or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2751 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2751)
Sort by:
Sally A. Families with young children Australia, August 5, 2013
Comfortable, friendly staff

Pools are great. Food ok.
8.3
Went there with my kids while I was participating in a sporting event. The children particularly enjoyed the gardens, the koi, and the pool. We were upgraded from our booked room. The room had a huge kingsize bed, big enough for all of us. A/c was good (and cold) and cable tv kept the kids occupied when not outside swimming. Though the food was on the expensive side (though the buffet breakfast was satisfactory), but quality was acceptable. Staff very friendly helpful and accomodating. There's a spa which my friend availed a massage, and enjoyed. She tried to go again the second day, but it was already fully booked (so book in advance if you like this). Definitely would consider staying there again for family holiday.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
short break to beach

very friendly staff, great menu and food, excellent spa treatment
8.3
The staff were very friendly. This hotel has a great spa with excellent treatments. The swimming pool and gardens are very good
Roderic S. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2013
Neat and Cozy

the hotel has a beautiful garden, a nice pool and friendly staff.
6.7
Marcus D. Couples Brazil, August 4, 2013
Nice hotel near the beach and to the airport.

Near the beach, friendly staff and near the airport.
7.3
Pros It was a nice stay, the hotel has private access to the beach and a good restaurant with a good live band at night. There are few water sports available and a spa integrated to the hotel. Cons Shuttle to airport is available but it costs about three times the taxi fare. My bathroom facilities require better maintenance (shower , taps). Late check out (5pm) costs the same as one night fare.
Leendy A. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2013
Great room (big and clean) and view!

Great service.
9.3
Andrew V. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
Great Resort so relaxing

pool, spa and the resteraunt
9
stayed here mid week and had a relaxing and peaceful stay, took advantage of the Spa and highly recommend it to anyone, The restaurant was great and the food was plentiful and delicious. The room was large, clean and had a king size bed, nice sitting by the beach bar during happy hour looking out over sea as the sun sets, the staff are awesome and always friendly and so helpful,I have stayed at a few resorts in Cebu and have found White Sands to be one of the better places to stay. Will be staying here again
Edgardo D. Groups United States of America, July 26, 2013
Lots of mosquitoes, food is extremely expensive,

Value of money is not worth the services, products the hotel offer
3
Never coming back to this hotel. Never coming back to this hotel.
Marcellina H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Nice and comfortable.

Food, friendly staff and transportation.
6.3
At first we didn't get the deluxe room that we have booked with agoda. While checking in, I've asked the staff whether the room is upstairs and the staff said yes. She said all the rooms booked through agoda will be upstairs. But when the bell boy took us to the room it was downstairs and with no view. And I was not happy with the room and I told the bell boy this is not the room we have booked. The bell boy called the front office and they said the room upstairs was fully booked. I think this is very poor service. They should have reserved our room for us since we have already booked in advance. I hope this will never happened again.
Joseph B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Very enjoyable stay

Swimming pool, Location, Beach
7.7
This was the second time I had stayed at White Sands and found it just as pleasant as the first. Staff are very friendly and the pool is great
Leilanie Y. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2013
I think it needs upgrade.

Large room, accessibility and nice staff
7
Though I liked the room because it was huge/large, we were at the end corner of the resort. There was a neighboring house where the occupant/s could be heard shouting and would always start the motorcycle on an angry note, meaning very noisy. The room looked like it needed an upgrade to keep up with the modern time. But maybe the resort just wanted to retain their Filipiniana theme. One issue for me with staying in a hotel or anywhere is the john. I always look for a bidet, but there was none in this room. There was not a toothbrush kit too. The food was okay and they had fast room service plus the staff was nice and courteous, but it wouldn't erase the fact that there was something amiss that I couldn't point out what. Location wise, this is located near the road where public transportation is not an issue. Very near the airport and many eateries outside. Did not try the beach or pool so I can not leave a comment on this. And sadly there was no wifi or net in the room. Wifi is available only in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06