Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2996 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2996)
Sort by:
Barbara K. Couples Ireland, July 12, 2014
relaxing.

Staff. good pool. beachside , not so good for swimming!
7.7
enjoyable. unfortunately construction work going on. very intrusive at times. Food disappointing at times.
Report this review
Byungkuk N. Groups South Korea, July 12, 2014
value for money

spa, garden, clean room
8.3
This resort must be one of the best in aspect of value for money in Cebu. The resort has nice garden, good swimming pool, and clean room. Though toilet flushing, shower pressure, and air conditioner were not satisfactory, overall the resort was really nice. The best part is its in-house spa. It was the best spa experience ever. The price is also affordable.
Report this review
Felicity L. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2014
Relaxing seaside spot

The friendly staff, nighttime dinner entertainments and comfortable rooms
9.7
We found white sands to be an attractive hotel despite the beach not being quite what we had imagined.. No strolling along the shore here as walks of properties go all the way into the sea. The hotel itself was beautifully laid out and looked great despite building work going on. Staff were very friendly and assisted us with travel and a tour down to the waterfalls. Am easy place to stay thanks to great staff 👍😊
Report this review
Humphrey N. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2014
Nice

Fun, nature and relax
6
Report this review
Humphrey N. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2014
Very relaxing

Fun, Nature, Relax
6.3
Report this review
Phil R. Solo travelers Canada, June 17, 2014
pleasant quiet, serious internet issues,

secure, food
7.3
It was pleasant, secure. How ever the internet was a serious issue. Available almost exclusively only in the hot, humid, outside dining and lobby areas. And even then it was poor. I eventually found a room that could support it. the staff good and meals excellent.
Report this review
Shanette M. Families with young children Philippines, June 16, 2014
Horrible Customer Service
2
I am very disappointed checking in to this hotel. Last Sunday (Father's Day), we chose White Sands so the whole family can celebrate. My dad, who just got out of the hospital, expected the best treatment. We've been there before and it was alright but this time, our experience was so terribly degrading that we had to check out an hour after we checked in. We got there at 2pm and hung out at the restaurant because room wasn't ready. They made us wait an hour. They wouldn't allow guests into the room as for the policy, they allow visits for only 15 minutes. A large courtyard room and they only allow 2 people inside? The worst thing is instead of talking directly with us (guests) they opt to call the room and reprimand some of our family members to leave or we will be charged 1,800 pesos per person. My mom and cousin went to the front office to ask for more time since some of us are just there to spend time with the family and not really staying overnight. We were planning to have Father's Day dinner there and we have a one year old baby and we want to stay in the room because it's so hot outside, but they sternly told us that they have to charge if we won't leave. The manager wouldn't even come out to deal with guests. So we checked out after that because we would rather stay somewhere else as long as we're all together. I'm sorry White Sands but we've been to higher end beach hotels before and we have never been treated this way. You have lost a valuable customer here and we will never recommend you to our family or friends ever again.
Report this review
Koichi N. Couples Japan, June 15, 2014
Good staff

Staff , clean , foods
8
the staff are very nice . very friendly
Report this review
Mort J. Families with young children United States of America, June 12, 2014
It was awesome outstanding food and great staff

Island hopping trips available water sports equipment and definitely the good food and quality luxury room room
9.3
The best vacation stay ever I would recommend this hotel to anyone and wider nicer beach would have been better as far as the ocean is concerned but I was still stupendous and the staff you just can't beat it nothing like Great hospitality
Report this review
Daewoo L. Families with young children South Korea, June 9, 2014
Nice staffs, Good swimming pool

Breakfast, Swimming pool, Nice staffs
8
Great experience
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05