or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Miyoung K. Families with older children South Korea, May 20, 2013
It was very nice!!

clean/ good location/ good condition
9.7
It was so nice! all staff are very friendly~ room condition is clean and good! ill planing to visit again! during i stay resort comfortable and fun!
Edwin I. Couples Philippines, May 20, 2013
This hotel sucks

Initial impression was bad, hence the whole experience was bad
2
Arrived earlier (9am) than the check-in time (2pm) and they asked us to wait for the check-in time. By then the room will be ready.we have to wait for at least 5 hours??? are you kidding me??? There's an available room but we have to pay an additional (early check-in fee???). That's on top ,we already paid for the booked room...we tried to wait for an hour but we were just too tired to wait until 2pm. We looked like refugees in the lobby. My partner cannot held on and slept in the couch...Finally, I gave in to the plus.We cannot tailor-fit the airline schedule with the hotel bookings but at least, they could have provided a sort of "transition room" while waiting for the booked room to be ready...Then charge us for an additional 75 USD??? I think that's too much...The hotel beach-front is not impressive...It's too small with a space enough only as parking area for the rental boats and jet skis....I will keep on putting my blog here (every now and then) to warn potential guests not to be fooled by the hotel's scamming stunts....
Shanette M. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2013
Nice pool, small beach

quiet, clean rooms, nice pool
6.3
I enjoyed my stay in Cebu White Sands. This is quite an old resort and it hasn't really changed ever since but I like how it was nice and quiet. There aren't so many fun things to do though. The beach is still small and has none of those water park kind of things. The restaurant is pretty good and is worth the money. The room I stayed in with my family is pretty good deluxe room. Very worth the money. It's nice to bring guests to. 5 out of 10 stars.
Ching L. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2013
It was a relaxing stay with family and friends.

Budget-friendly, nice swimming pool, good breakfast
8.3
It was a nice relaxing stay and not so expensive. There's a savemore nearby.
Ching L. Groups Philippines, May 17, 2013
It was a relaxing stay with family and friends.

Budget-friendly, nice place for group trips
8
We had a nice relaxing stay and the kids had fun swimming. Staffs are friendly too
Sungmo B. Solo travelers South Korea, May 16, 2013
good hotel

view, location, food
8
It was good to stay in hotel and outfield activity.
Januario R. Families with young children Australia, May 13, 2013
Peaceful and exclusive place

wide garden. large pool and friendly staff
8.3
relaxing and open space. But there should be a no smoking policy at the restaurants. No smoking sign should be placed all over the dining area. It was very annoying to have breakfast, lunch and dinner to inhale second hand smoke from inconsiderate Caucasian guests. No one dares to tell them off. I told the management to tell those who smoke in the dining tables to move out to the pool area and give people chance to enjoy their meals without being smoked out. The food prices are a bit pricey but then the are only Korean restaurants nearby loaded with Koreans guests. Not worth getting into the noisy restuarants that cater to noisy Koreans. It is isolated and far to get to the city area. Van cost was P1800 each way. It is about $10 per person in a group of 7. There is no gym area and the spa is also pricey. The boat hire is about $50 per person for island hopping and with meal, it was reasonable price using Australia dollars. Beach area is small. The photo in the advertisement is deceiving. It looks spacious but it is actually about 80 to 100 metres wide. The water is not swimmable. There are houses on stills nearby and the people do their toilets into the waters at high tide. The only safe place to get into the waters for snorkeling is out to the far islands. Water nearby is not ideal for swimming because of the effluent of the locals along the coast. Rubbish brought in by tidal currents is enough to put you off. Once out to the far islands, you will enjoy the marine life. The skipper of the boat is good and can communicate well. Very good food and service. Nice place but not exceptionally good either. Average and disappointing beach area.
Maria F. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2013
Nice but crowded

The size, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, the pool and the breakfast buffet
8
Everything would have been perfect if not for the fact that the resort is crowded on weekends because they accept company events: Fun Familia of Smart on Saturday and another event of the Kukai Group of Companies on Sunday. We also preferred the pool to the beach because it isn't conducive to swimming during low tide, plus it's crowded already with motorized boats. Nevertheless, the surroundings are very nice, the accommodations great and the staff very nice, courteous and friendly. I think I would still come back but on a weekday.
Peter J. Couples Australia, May 10, 2013
Great Holiday

Boats and Jet Ski, pool, dining
10
Thao D. Couples Vietnam, May 10, 2013
very clean and clear, frienly but beach not good

campus, fresh-air, water-pool
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06