or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2883 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2883)
Sort by:
Corey O. Families with young children United States of America, August 9, 2013
Nice Resort, Construction into early 2014

breakfast, pool, close to Savemore grocery and multiple restaurants
8.7
This was our first stay at white sands. we have now stayed or visited every mactan property with the exception of Imperial. I had never seen white sands under $100 so we jumped on the deal and were quite happy there. Breakfast was great, staff friendly, beach was much smaller than I anticipated. there's a brand new Savemore just south of the property and multiple restaurants. Keep in mind they are building a 10 story hotel addition right now, some construction noise from 8 to 5pm with a couple of breaks. I actually enjoyed watching the workers hang out on the bamboo scaffolding. What I didn't like was when you exited the room, the power went out so a/c had to start from scratch with each entry.
Woongtae K. Couples South Korea, August 6, 2013
location is good, the staff is so nice but...

reasonable price, kind staff, near from the airport
7
i'd read lots of reviews on this resort before i made a reservation. as i expected, it's quite near from the Mactan international airport ( 20min by taxi) there are some nice restaurants & massage shop nearby. all the staff that i encountered is very friendly & nice. the facility is not really good though. i think renovation is necessary. the room is a bit old, not really decorated and the lobby is not big enough to take a rest. thinking about the price, it's not bad anyway. p.s: no tooth brushes & paste / don't forget anti mosquito!!!
Sally A. Families with young children Australia, August 5, 2013
Comfortable, friendly staff

Pools are great. Food ok.
8.3
Went there with my kids while I was participating in a sporting event. The children particularly enjoyed the gardens, the koi, and the pool. We were upgraded from our booked room. The room had a huge kingsize bed, big enough for all of us. A/c was good (and cold) and cable tv kept the kids occupied when not outside swimming. Though the food was on the expensive side (though the buffet breakfast was satisfactory), but quality was acceptable. Staff very friendly helpful and accomodating. There's a spa which my friend availed a massage, and enjoyed. She tried to go again the second day, but it was already fully booked (so book in advance if you like this). Definitely would consider staying there again for family holiday.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
short break to beach

very friendly staff, great menu and food, excellent spa treatment
8.3
The staff were very friendly. This hotel has a great spa with excellent treatments. The swimming pool and gardens are very good
Roderic S. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2013
Neat and Cozy

the hotel has a beautiful garden, a nice pool and friendly staff.
6.7
Marcus D. Couples Brazil, August 4, 2013
Nice hotel near the beach and to the airport.

Near the beach, friendly staff and near the airport.
7.3
Pros It was a nice stay, the hotel has private access to the beach and a good restaurant with a good live band at night. There are few water sports available and a spa integrated to the hotel. Cons Shuttle to airport is available but it costs about three times the taxi fare. My bathroom facilities require better maintenance (shower , taps). Late check out (5pm) costs the same as one night fare.
Leendy A. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2013
Great room (big and clean) and view!

Great service.
9.3
Andrew V. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
Great Resort so relaxing

pool, spa and the resteraunt
9
stayed here mid week and had a relaxing and peaceful stay, took advantage of the Spa and highly recommend it to anyone, The restaurant was great and the food was plentiful and delicious. The room was large, clean and had a king size bed, nice sitting by the beach bar during happy hour looking out over sea as the sun sets, the staff are awesome and always friendly and so helpful,I have stayed at a few resorts in Cebu and have found White Sands to be one of the better places to stay. Will be staying here again
Edgardo D. Groups United States of America, July 26, 2013
Lots of mosquitoes, food is extremely expensive,

Value of money is not worth the services, products the hotel offer
3
Never coming back to this hotel. Never coming back to this hotel.
Marcellina H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Nice and comfortable.

Food, friendly staff and transportation.
6.3
At first we didn't get the deluxe room that we have booked with agoda. While checking in, I've asked the staff whether the room is upstairs and the staff said yes. She said all the rooms booked through agoda will be upstairs. But when the bell boy took us to the room it was downstairs and with no view. And I was not happy with the room and I told the bell boy this is not the room we have booked. The bell boy called the front office and they said the room upstairs was fully booked. I think this is very poor service. They should have reserved our room for us since we have already booked in advance. I hope this will never happened again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07