or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2751 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2751)
Sort by:
Christopher T. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
Great stay, with affordable activities,

room, pool, view
8.7
Good other than the lack of credit card facilities with the tour operator. It would have been appreciated if the Hotel was to add the charges onto my hotel bill as a gesture.
Brendan H. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2013
Lovely Resort

Swimmimg pool gardens friendly staff
8.7
We stayed for two weeks, loved every moment. Nice room, lovely poolside restaurant, great staff, loved the pool, nice beach, had a great time very relaxing will book again!,
Michael F. Couples Canada, June 1, 2013
We would go back in a second!

Beautiful, peaceful, safe.
9.3
We loved the place! The staff was very friendly and had good answers to the questions we asked. The place had strict security so we felt safe. Even though our room was a little older, it was clean and large with a great balcony. We also loved the spa and would go back in a second! The place was quieter during weekdays because there were no other functions and it has plenty of places to sit and relax, whether at the pool, in the shade, or by their koi ponds. All in all a the perfect place for what we needed at the time!
Li B. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2013
great place , but need a little improvement

friendly staff, nice pool and spacious
7.7
its a great stay, toilet need some improvement, and television unit need to upgrade, I suggest that they serve native / Filipino food on their breakfast. thank you
Gerald C. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2013
Place was nice but aircon in room is hot.

Restaurant, Koi Pool, and Garden
7.3
The hotel staff were helpful, courteous and friendly. We were checked-in even though it was only 12:30 PM. The evening cultural show was exceptional and well choreographed. The buffet dinner is reasonably priced although there were a only few food choices. There was a construction going on but it did not bother us a bit. It would have been a perfect vacation except for the air conditioning in our room which was inadequate. The main swimming pool was big enough but a little bit murky. There was another nice swimming pool in the courtyard near our room which was only 4 feet deep but they did not let the kids use it even with parental supervision (I wonder why?) - hotel policy I was told.
Erica B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2013
Not recommended

cheap, close to airport, clean
3.7
this hotel is close to the airport and basically that is the best thing. the beach is ridiculously small and closed off. They offerered a welcome drink that made me sick: do not drink the water in the phillipines. There is a large building next to the pool which is basically the only decent place to hang out which is under construction during the day. You will be sunbathing next to loud noises and this building obscures the pool itself. the free breakfast buffet is decent, but the food otherwise is eh. I would not recommend this hotel.
Beth H. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2013
very relaxing

affordable and value for har earned money
7.3
very comfortable and relaxing
Ana E. Couples Philippines, May 29, 2013
super nice , peaceful, nice swimming pool

nice room, nice view and pool, peaceful and quiet
8.7
nice stay although food needs improvement. a little bit far from the city but its worth the stay. it was so peaceful , very relaxing
Sharon C. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2013
Courtyard pool needs cleaning

food was okay.
6
Staff in charge of courtyard pool was too strict. We've checked in yet we were not allowed to use the courtyard pool for a lame reason. Management restricted use. That's it.
Criss F. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2013
Ok but not great.

Other than one maintenance guy the staff was great. Pools were nice. Food was pretty good but pricey.
6.7
This resort is nice overall but a little run down. The air conditioner in the room didn't work well so we moved to another room after a rude maintenance guy checked it. The guy asked "isn't this good enough?" Would we have had him there if it was? Other than him the staff was great. Food was good but a little pricey. The restaurant was outdoors so it was a little too hot for me. With some renovation this will be a really nice place. They are in the process of adding new rooms so hopefully they will renovate the others. Indoor restaurant would be nice as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01