My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2571 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2571)
Sort by:
Steven S. Solo travelers Uzbekistan, January 5, 2014
enjoyed my stay and was happy with all aspects of

location was near the airport if you do not wish to travel to further away destinations, staff was attentive and friendly, atmosphere was very relaxing
8.7
my stay was very pleasant and relaxing, staff was very attentive to my needs and stay was very enjoyable. as most comments that are negative in these sites, I have noticed that it from people with no sense or reasonable expectation of services and feel that they are entitled to suberb service while paying very little money and tipping even less.
Daniel A. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2013
Very enjoyable if staying on hotel grounds

pool was wonderful for 8 year old Breakfest buffet excelent and good eveining entrtainment
9
It falls into line with most Philippine Hotels. It has both pros and cons. I enjoyed the simple relaxation with my family here.lfeel it was agood value for the price.My wife like the decoreas she is filapinia.
Maria F. Couples Austria, December 27, 2013
Not worth the money

swimmingpool was nice
4.3
although it should be close tot he airport, it`s a hazzle to go there. we only took it because we had to rebook our flight. the beach is ridiculous, the pool is nice - but you have to ask for beds, because they have only 5 or so if you don`t ask. I think - way too expensive.
Edward M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
lovely hotel, great staff

staff, pools, food
10
The hotel was located off the beaten track but once you are there you want for nothing, the beach is small but nice, the pools are fantastic, the staff are very frendly and even remember your name after only being there a few hours, every morning i took my 14 month old daughter for a walk around the pool and gardens, every member of staff we met said good morning Tasha to my daughter, so nice. the food was really good and the room service would be happy to make you anything you like 24 hrs. choice of 2 bars 1 near reception and the other next to the beach. The food and drink was very cheap too so at the end of your stay you dont get a large bill. i will go back to this hotel again and again
Markus K. Couples Andorra, December 19, 2013
Don't go now!

location close to the city, nice pool and gardens, great watersports
6
There are heavy contructions going on in the middle of the resort on 2 buildings. No escape from the noise all day long. No internet in the rooms and very slow and interrupting in the reception area.
Klaus S. Couples Germany, December 18, 2013
Much too loud - never again!!!

Swimmingpools
4.7
Thanks to God we only stayed there 2 nights. We booked in advance but we didn't make enough research, so we didin't know about the huge construction of a big 7-story-building on one side of the hotel-area. They finish the last 2 levels now and this will last a few weeks more. There's noise from 8am to 5pm, but also from another complex which is under complete renovation. And in our complex, the aircon-machines were replaced with newer ones with also a lot of hammering. So we had absolutely no chance to relax in the compound. Of course there's no advice about all those constructions in the homepage of the hotel. The environment of the hotel is very poor and dirty. They try to build a new road but it doesn't work - lot of noise, dust and congestion. Very little restaurants and if, only for corean citizens. If you are near the small beach, you're approached by vendors that want to offer you absolutely overprized boattrips. The room and bathroom were quite big and clean, but the aircon points out to the heads of the guests while sleeping. The breakfast-buffet is served in an shaded veranda, but there's a lot of birds and flies. And the fresh fruits get weak as they stay a longtime in the heat.
Lars J. Business travelers Norway, December 16, 2013
little ok hotel

food, room garden
2
the stafff are ok
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2013
As near to perfect as any hotel I have stayed in

Fantastic breakfast, excellent staff, great excursions
10
I can't praise this hotel highly enough, not only does it do the freshest and most extensive choice of breakfasts but the staff are simply excellent, the chef who cooks some items to order there in the restaurant (try his pancakes - wow !) was particularly friendly and greeted me every morning by name and they all remembered my favourite foods and drinks every day and served me with a smile. We had a wonderful day excursion (which the hotel should publicise more) out to a marine reserve to snorkel and feed fish by hand then on to a coral island for a barbecue lunch. Two of the hotel staff (one of whom was one of the pool lifeguards) accompanied us and we were looked after extremely well. I will definitely stay there again.
Anton W. Couples Indonesia, December 4, 2013
overall is ok stay

friendly, big room, ???
7
its ok stay jut disappoint with the beach are so small, and the car rent is so expensive
Sam T. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2013
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

lousy. useless.
3
the rooms were run down. toilets had ants infestation. the shower room taps and pipes were old, dark and leaking. the single unit air con at one corner of the room was not cleaned propey and i can only imagine what was me and the kids breathing in. service staff were lousy and useless. my flight is at 6 and asked for a 2-3 hrs extension. i was denied flatly and instead offered to put my luggage at the front desk and i can use the facilities. i got 2 kids and how am i supposed to dress and wash my kids without the comfort of a room after playing in the beach or pool? a masking tape to indicate the room number on the key? come on. even other 3 stars hotel can do better. small hotel mindset from the management and staff. never. never stay in this hotel even if you don't have to pay for it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08