or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2883 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2883)
Sort by:
Olga G. Couples Spain, July 2, 2013
It was much worse that I was expecting.

The swimming pools, he gardens and the spa
4.3
First of all they don't have an airport transfer service. The reason that we stayed here it was because it was close to the airport but we had to pay for the transfer and was expensive. The beach is not nice at all and surrounded by boats all over. The room was the worst part: Decoration: looked so old and dated. Furniture broken Clean: mold everywhere in the bathroom. I was afraid to have a bath as the tap looked green and something like you will see in a horror movie. Internet: inexistent Tv: I don't even think this tv existed when I was born. So old and small front 80's. Be careful with taxi drivers in cebu they try to rip you off no matter what Go to a hotel in the islands. Don't stay at cebu.
Hiroaki K. Families with older children Japan, July 1, 2013
friendly staff & value for money

large room which can accomodate 4 peole in a room.
8.7
Although I requested airport pick-up thru Agoda, no one was there. there for i had to take taxi according to the excuse by hotel, I had to reconfirm, but no one told me. card key didn't work twice dyring stay for 3 nights.
Rosielyn K. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2013
It was great, fun!

Nice Room, Nice garden, Nice Pool!
8
It was very relaxing, and comfortable.Although I was expecting a bit for the long stretch of beach, but theirs is very narrow.
Anthony N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2013
it was a huge disappointment

the staff was friendly but that was it.
4.7
the rooms are seriously dated, have no wifi, and the common lobby is open air, so it means you will be mosquito food after dark.
Stephen G. Couples Switzerland, June 28, 2013
Diving Holiday

Beach,diving and the people
6.7
Tsang H. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2013
nice and cheap food and friendly staff

food, swimming pool and nice staff
8.7
nice restaurant with excellent food and good singer.
Vasudevan S. Families with young children India, June 27, 2013
It was good and relaxing

Swimming Pool, Quit Surroundings, Proximity to Ocean & Beach
7.7
Good experience. Clean Hotel with decent facilities. Good value for money.
Moses L. Families with young children Micronesia, June 26, 2013
Convenient place to stay to go to S2 Dive Club

Decent breakfast, quiet, and friendly staff
6
Clean room, but not having WIFI in the room was inconvenient.
Douglas H. Families with young children United States of America, June 26, 2013
Peaceful Hotel with Nice Pool

Pool, Breakfast, Nearby Thai Spa
7.3
This was my second time staying at White Sands and probably my last. The hotel has a very nice pool, but if you plan to spend allot of time in Cebu the drive is 30-45 minutes each way. And other than a nearby Thai Massage there isn't anything to do and few places to eat. This trip when I checked in with my family (2 Rooms / 4 Adults / 2 Children) I was told the hotel had a policy of NO GUESTS allowed in rooms or hotel facilities. They said guests were only allowed in the Lobby or Dining area. This is a CRAZY policy and is the reason I won't return. I verified this with the Manager and told him I would be adding this on Agoda and he didn't care. This is a FIRM Hotel Policy. Nice Hotel, Won't Be Back!!!
David P. Families with older children New Zealand, June 25, 2013
Good for family

Quiet, small, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff, limited breakfast
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02