or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2945 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2945)
Sort by:
Lawrence G. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2013
Relaxing

Fast check in and check out
6
Our stay there was relaxing and the staff there were friendly. . Check in and check out was fast and easy.
Inez L. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2013
Very relaxing

staff, pool, room
8.7
It was very comfortable. I had no problem with the check-in and the check-out. All the people were friendly. Food is a bit overpriced, but what would you expect from a good hotel. Food was good.
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, August 25, 2013
Its was fine

Its near the airport
6
Aaron B. Families with young children United States of America, August 24, 2013
last night in cebu

cheaper then other resorts
5
Stayed here for my last of 4 nights with my family with kids 3-8yrs, rather then staying at one of the other big resorts as we had a flight out at 6am. Price was decent but rooms are really low/poor outdated quality. There is currently alot of construction going on The beach sport rentals were resonably priced and fun When we checked in we had attempted to try to book a island hopping afternoon The hotel staff referred us the travel desk girl 10 ft away, who was more interested in playing video games. Then she referred us back to the hotel front desk. We missed any chance to do that and there was a general lack of care from the lobby staff. Other staff around the hotel was friendly and accomodating. wifi is only in the lobby area and not extended to the rooms
Leni T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 21, 2013
Nice getaway

Clean, near beach, and quiet
8
I stayed one night at cebu white sands resort and spa. The hotel has 2 swimming pools and close to the beach. There are spa and water activities at this hotel and its closed to one of the most popular philipino local restaurant - maribago grill. Overall, I had a pleasant stay.
Annette C. Couples Australia, August 13, 2013
Relaxing, enjoying sunshine and warmth.

Staff, pool and food.
6.7
Relaxing as we were there for a wedding at the White Sands . Meet nice people and staff are all very friendly.
Corey O. Families with young children United States of America, August 9, 2013
Nice Resort, Construction into early 2014

breakfast, pool, close to Savemore grocery and multiple restaurants
8.7
This was our first stay at white sands. we have now stayed or visited every mactan property with the exception of Imperial. I had never seen white sands under $100 so we jumped on the deal and were quite happy there. Breakfast was great, staff friendly, beach was much smaller than I anticipated. there's a brand new Savemore just south of the property and multiple restaurants. Keep in mind they are building a 10 story hotel addition right now, some construction noise from 8 to 5pm with a couple of breaks. I actually enjoyed watching the workers hang out on the bamboo scaffolding. What I didn't like was when you exited the room, the power went out so a/c had to start from scratch with each entry.
Woongtae K. Couples South Korea, August 6, 2013
location is good, the staff is so nice but...

reasonable price, kind staff, near from the airport
7
i'd read lots of reviews on this resort before i made a reservation. as i expected, it's quite near from the Mactan international airport ( 20min by taxi) there are some nice restaurants & massage shop nearby. all the staff that i encountered is very friendly & nice. the facility is not really good though. i think renovation is necessary. the room is a bit old, not really decorated and the lobby is not big enough to take a rest. thinking about the price, it's not bad anyway. p.s: no tooth brushes & paste / don't forget anti mosquito!!!
Sally A. Families with young children Australia, August 5, 2013
Comfortable, friendly staff

Pools are great. Food ok.
8.3
Went there with my kids while I was participating in a sporting event. The children particularly enjoyed the gardens, the koi, and the pool. We were upgraded from our booked room. The room had a huge kingsize bed, big enough for all of us. A/c was good (and cold) and cable tv kept the kids occupied when not outside swimming. Though the food was on the expensive side (though the buffet breakfast was satisfactory), but quality was acceptable. Staff very friendly helpful and accomodating. There's a spa which my friend availed a massage, and enjoyed. She tried to go again the second day, but it was already fully booked (so book in advance if you like this). Definitely would consider staying there again for family holiday.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
short break to beach

very friendly staff, great menu and food, excellent spa treatment
8.3
The staff were very friendly. This hotel has a great spa with excellent treatments. The swimming pool and gardens are very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08