or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2682 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2682)
Sort by:
Ermilo R. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2013
Could do more

Attentive staff, nicely designed rooms, accessible
6.3
The hotel can do more with indoor activities. There's nothing to do in this "resort" rather than wallow in the plain pool. The beach isn't great. The room I was in had a problematic air-conditioner and it was uncomfortable in the hot weather. I'll check other resorts for the price.
David A. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2013
comfort and luxury

comfort, good swimming pool and nice food
9
Great stay. one complaint is the pillows on the bed were low quality offering no support, just going flat to 1/4 inch when your head is rested on it. Worst neck ache ever when i woke up! Get some good firm pillows, PLEASE it is too inconvenient to bring my own pillow!
Michael S. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2013
Leery military style guards on the watch 24-7.

big room, bathtub, 2 beds
3.3
My fiance and I had a terrible experience at this hotel. If you want to feel trapped in a military style compound then this is your resort. I don't want to go into a long winded explanation but let's just say security at this place is extremely overwhelming. There was 2 guards that had their shotguns cocked and ready no further than 5 feet from the Children's Easter party on the beach. Guards are supposed to make us feel safe, not the opposite. This alone would have caused us to leave the resort early (which we did). However, there are many other issues with this resort. The pool is disgusting and dirty. I jumped it but did not stay longer than 2 minutes in the murkey water. So my fiance decided we would try to take a dip in the ocean. Unfortunately when we got down to the beach we noticed there were not beach chairs. Odd. Very Odd. So we put our stuff on the sand and went to take a dip. However, as we got close it was quite apparent why there were only 2 other people in the ocean. It was dirty too. Not recommended. There are plenty of other resorts to check out for the same budget. I've stayed at most of the resorts in Cebu and this one is hands down my least favorite.
Annie T. Solo travelers Philippines, March 31, 2013
Great Spa experience

I love the spa experience I had and their cool drinks during the spa, the serenity and quiet; and nice surrounding.
7.7
My stay at the Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa was relaxing. I really enjoyed my spa experience and had the best cool relaxing drink ever.The drink was cold but very soothing, it melts in your mouth and so smooth. An experience to remember and return for. You'll look forward to the next visit.
Yumi M. Couples Japan, March 30, 2013
Good location!

Many good local restaurants around Hotel, 24-Hour security at Courtyad Room area & Breakfast variety
8
This is the 2nd time for us to stay at this Resort. Improved points: - Got blanket! No more suffering from being cold. (Air-con is workng very well) - 2 keys (cylinder key & card key) will ge given upon check-in. Many nice local restaurants around this Resort.
Stephen P. Families with young children Canada, March 30, 2013
Friendly service, but a little run down.

Service and location
6
Ok,the staff were friendly and the service was good, but the hotel is in need of a major renovation. The pool was busy and not so clean. The beach is not suitable for swimming.
Justin Y. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Nice environment, no wifi in room

Beach side; multiple pools; good landscaped environment
6.3
The best part was the design and landscape of the rooms, there are two rocking chairs outside your room facing a pool with live Japanese Koi. The downside was no wifi in the room, you have to go to the lobby or restaurant. Towels at the pools were also lacking. Pools were good sized and two adult pools in different areas. Right by the beach, a very small beach but pretty. There is a spa, classy thus not that cheap. Greeted with fresh cucumber welcome drinks upon arrival. Breakfast was good, food by the beachside was average in terms of quality and service speed.
Alexandre B. Groups France, March 29, 2013
Overrated

Close to the beach, Close to the airpot, Nice swimming pooll
5.7
Jessica L. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2013
Fun and relaxing resort but breakfast is expensive

Big pool, nice design of the rooms and close to the beach
8
I was expecting that this resort will be fun, relaxing and overall a good one but when i stayed in this resort, they have reached my expectation and all i can say is that it was really nice being here. I would recommend my friend to be here soon. The only thing was the breakfast was really expensive but it only has limited choice of the buffet. Overall this is a four star resort.
Angelita S. Families with older children Philippines, March 28, 2013
very relaxing ambiance.

nice pool great for children, food is excellent and affordable, quiet place
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AM-AGWEB-4A02