Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2996 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2996)
Sort by:
Leendy A. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2013
Great room (big and clean) and view!

Great service.
9.3
Report this review
Andrew V. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
Great Resort so relaxing

pool, spa and the resteraunt
9
stayed here mid week and had a relaxing and peaceful stay, took advantage of the Spa and highly recommend it to anyone, The restaurant was great and the food was plentiful and delicious. The room was large, clean and had a king size bed, nice sitting by the beach bar during happy hour looking out over sea as the sun sets, the staff are awesome and always friendly and so helpful,I have stayed at a few resorts in Cebu and have found White Sands to be one of the better places to stay. Will be staying here again
Report this review
Edgardo D. Groups United States of America, July 26, 2013
Lots of mosquitoes, food is extremely expensive,

Value of money is not worth the services, products the hotel offer
3
Never coming back to this hotel. Never coming back to this hotel.
Report this review
Marcellina H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Nice and comfortable.

Food, friendly staff and transportation.
6.3
At first we didn't get the deluxe room that we have booked with agoda. While checking in, I've asked the staff whether the room is upstairs and the staff said yes. She said all the rooms booked through agoda will be upstairs. But when the bell boy took us to the room it was downstairs and with no view. And I was not happy with the room and I told the bell boy this is not the room we have booked. The bell boy called the front office and they said the room upstairs was fully booked. I think this is very poor service. They should have reserved our room for us since we have already booked in advance. I hope this will never happened again.
Report this review
Joseph B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Very enjoyable stay

Swimming pool, Location, Beach
7.7
This was the second time I had stayed at White Sands and found it just as pleasant as the first. Staff are very friendly and the pool is great
Report this review
Leilanie Y. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2013
I think it needs upgrade.

Large room, accessibility and nice staff
7
Though I liked the room because it was huge/large, we were at the end corner of the resort. There was a neighboring house where the occupant/s could be heard shouting and would always start the motorcycle on an angry note, meaning very noisy. The room looked like it needed an upgrade to keep up with the modern time. But maybe the resort just wanted to retain their Filipiniana theme. One issue for me with staying in a hotel or anywhere is the john. I always look for a bidet, but there was none in this room. There was not a toothbrush kit too. The food was okay and they had fast room service plus the staff was nice and courteous, but it wouldn't erase the fact that there was something amiss that I couldn't point out what. Location wise, this is located near the road where public transportation is not an issue. Very near the airport and many eateries outside. Did not try the beach or pool so I can not leave a comment on this. And sadly there was no wifi or net in the room. Wifi is available only in the lobby.
Report this review
David C. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
very relaxing resort to spend a few days

friendly staff , great service, nice pool
6.3
the resort is a very relaxing place to stay, staff are extra friendly and very concious of good customer service . rooms are spacious , but getting a little dated now.there is nothing to do outside the resort unless you go into cebu city. food was good.2 warnings, dont go to mactan for the beaches, and dont get any touts for island hopping , there are no islands worth seeing to hop to, they will just take you across the bay for swimming , and then try and charge you more money as its in a reserve.overall white sands is quite good value for money.
Report this review
Catherine M. Groups Philippines, July 20, 2013
Great place to relax

Nice place to relax, the staffs are friendly and the best foods ever
8.3
It was great and fun upon experiencing the variety of watersports like parasailing, jetski and banana boat riding
Report this review
Yoonchan L. Solo travelers South Korea, July 17, 2013
good hotel to stay

beach, kindness, view
6.3
it was not so bad. but i recomend to stay in more expensive one for lovers and familly. just for friend or alone, this hotel would be good choice.
Report this review
James K. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2013
Nice and quiet

Nice pool , good Breakfast, and service
7.3
We enjoined this resort Its not the top of the like***** but for the price 89$ a night it was a good deal. Nice pool area and grounds are small so you can go back in forth to your room without taking a 15 min ride in some golf cart. Free Breakfast was good. Room was nice size but could use some updating. We would stay there again. Beach area at low tide is not good for swimming.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07