or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Marrissa A. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
Secluded Hotel

The pool is great ! Staff are helpful. Foods are affordable.
6.7
The hotel is somewhat secluded. If you want silence then this is the place to be. The pool is nice and staff are attentive to the needs.
Chunggeum O. Couples South Korea, February 22, 2013
bad experience

Friendly staff
5.3
+ good location in terms of save more supermarket and restaurant + friendly staff + big room - so small and bad condition of beach ( if you expect to have a nice beach or water sports then you should go other hotel) - poor breakfast - poor wifi/ it provided just in lounge area - poor bed - the pressure of water in shower - small tv - rust kettle
Nick D. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2013
Nice Place good grounds awesome food

Staff is unreal
9
Decided to stay for an extra day. Staff here is awesome rooms are nice grounds are clean. The morning buffet is great and is nicely done. We went on a island tour with the hotel which was nice and the food was great. Very nice place with great service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Island tour with the hotel is fun and the staff is great.
Nick D. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
Great Hotel unreal service

Grounds are well kept, customer service by all staff members is unreal
8.7
Grounds are very well maintained rooms are clean. Food is great, staff is unreal and treated all guest very professionally and nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island hoping trip is a good time fun snorkeling and a great picnic
Beverly P. Couples Philippines, February 20, 2013
Traveled back in time with style and flair

The rooms are real nice and big
7.7
The staff were all accommodating and pleasant. Attention were given to the smallest of details..sad part though is that twas raining hard during our stay swhy we didn't get to enjoy the water activities offered at the resort.. Their store ain't much of a store though and the food served at the main restaurant ain't that great tasting but is reasonably priced.
Restaurant Tip: Order for their seafood dish and house mix
Eufrosina H. Business travelers Philippines, February 17, 2013
Went there for team building

the banquet hall, garden, pool and beach area are conducive for a team bldg
6.7
The room is big but has an old ambience, the bathroom is big but old fashioned. The staff super friendly.
Travel tip: For team building of rank and file this will do.
Janice P. Groups Canada, February 15, 2013
Excellent get away

fantastic customer service, great atmosphere, attentive staff
7.7
I would return here mostly for the relaxed atmosphere and wonderful staff. They went out of their way to attend to our every need. It is in a busy area so walking outside is hard.Take a taxi. Hotel restaurant is good
Hotel Feature Tip: Friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. Beach is not for swimming but pool is great and take the snorkeling trip and go to Ayala mall for a day.
Thomas M. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
typical beachfront resort

nice pool, friendly staff, very good breakfast buffet
6.7
stayed in room, good ac, hot water sufficient for bathing, complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea packets. only negative - abundance of ants in the bathroom.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast buffet included, was very good. Pancakes and made to order omelette.
Fangwen F. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Nice, quiet hotel but small beach front

Privacy and courteous staff
8
we booked a courtyard room for 4 days. check-in was done efficiently but hotel staff did not note 'honey mooners' on our check-in details nearby facilities include a supermarket and pharmacy. most of our time was spent island hopping. we were lucky to have good sunny weather throughout our stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were able to bargain to P2700 for 2 people island hopping. This included lunch and 2 bottles of beer. Do not have the peddlers follow you on board the boat.
Francis T. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
OK for a short break

2 Pools, well-manicured grounds, good food
7.7
security on gate: a comfort. grounds: well-manicured. food: very good and not over-expensive. pools: both pools very clean and japanese scuba-divers were not that instrusive, i suppose. room 102: "chabby chic" decor. quite shabby, but good shower water pressure, clean sheets, pillows and mattress (although it was a bit hard). ask for the newer rooms staring with "3" staff: lovely, but could be more attentive at breakfast and dinner. beach: very small, but raked daily. beach view: spoiled by a lot of boats moored in harbour. also, we were surprised to hear that we would have to pay a fee to sunbath on the nearby sandbar. jetski: we booked at 9.15am but they didn't warn us of low tide, so it took 10 minutes to push the jetski out to deep water, so our daughters only had 20 minutes ride.... although we had paid for half-an-hour. not happy. anahata spa: excellent and worth every penny. building works: nobody warned us of the building works, so we were not happy. although they stopped for lunch, after day one, we left the hotel and spent our time outside the hotel. also not happy to see the lack of health & safety procedures on the building site. you should warn guests about the building works.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do try to book an Islands Banca Boat Cruise... and book your own boat. Worth every penny. It is only 15 minutes from hotel (taxi 89 Pesos one-way), right-hand side adjacent to Shangri-La Hotel and cost a group of 5 people only 11,600 Pesos for one day including lunch at a floating restaurant, towels, snorkelling gear, snorkel dive and visit to sandbar island in marine sanctuary.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06