Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3023 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3023)
Sort by:
Mark K. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
cost cutting hotel with so much more potential

pools, gardens
6
This hotel has so much potential with its nice gardens and swimming pools. Room was a good size but old looking, dull with a very uncomfortable bed and thin hard pillows. It's on the beach which at least gives it a fresh air feeling though it's not big enough or nice enough to swim. The restaurant has a good selection of ok food. Breakfast has a variety but you have to pay extra for good freshly ground coffee - which just really sums the place up! Everything seems to be penny pinching. Not at all what you would expect for a hotel of this price and standard. If you want to take a taxi from the hotel just go for an easy life and offer the driver 50 on top of the meter to save haggling all the way.
Report this review
Jared S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
nice getaway from the city

price, outdoors, beach
8
although not the most expensive hotel/resort in the area, i enjoyed myself. this is a relatively small hotel/resort with not many rooms avaiable. i believe they were in the proc of renovating while i visited so rooms available were limited to the single story buildings (about 5 rooms per building). im not quite sure how many rooms total were available as i did not tour the entire grounds. there is a nice pool (not very big but adequate) which was right outside my room. about 100 feet away was the ocean. i initially wanted to go here to swim but once i took a look at the water (seaweed, coral ect) i changed my mind. overall though, i had a great time and would recommend this place. the price was very competitive!
Report this review
Olga G. Couples Spain, July 2, 2013
It was much worse that I was expecting.

The swimming pools, he gardens and the spa
4.3
First of all they don't have an airport transfer service. The reason that we stayed here it was because it was close to the airport but we had to pay for the transfer and was expensive. The beach is not nice at all and surrounded by boats all over. The room was the worst part: Decoration: looked so old and dated. Furniture broken Clean: mold everywhere in the bathroom. I was afraid to have a bath as the tap looked green and something like you will see in a horror movie. Internet: inexistent Tv: I don't even think this tv existed when I was born. So old and small front 80's. Be careful with taxi drivers in cebu they try to rip you off no matter what Go to a hotel in the islands. Don't stay at cebu.
Report this review
Hiroaki K. Families with older children Japan, July 1, 2013
friendly staff & value for money

large room which can accomodate 4 peole in a room.
8.7
Although I requested airport pick-up thru Agoda, no one was there. there for i had to take taxi according to the excuse by hotel, I had to reconfirm, but no one told me. card key didn't work twice dyring stay for 3 nights.
Report this review
Rosielyn K. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2013
It was great, fun!

Nice Room, Nice garden, Nice Pool!
8
It was very relaxing, and comfortable.Although I was expecting a bit for the long stretch of beach, but theirs is very narrow.
Report this review
Anthony N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2013
it was a huge disappointment

the staff was friendly but that was it.
4.7
the rooms are seriously dated, have no wifi, and the common lobby is open air, so it means you will be mosquito food after dark.
Report this review
Stephen G. Couples Switzerland, June 28, 2013
Diving Holiday

Beach,diving and the people
6.7
Report this review
Tsang H. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2013
nice and cheap food and friendly staff

food, swimming pool and nice staff
8.7
nice restaurant with excellent food and good singer.
Report this review
Vasudevan S. Families with young children India, June 27, 2013
It was good and relaxing

Swimming Pool, Quit Surroundings, Proximity to Ocean & Beach
7.7
Good experience. Clean Hotel with decent facilities. Good value for money.
Report this review
Moses L. Families with young children Micronesia, June 26, 2013
Convenient place to stay to go to S2 Dive Club

Decent breakfast, quiet, and friendly staff
6
Clean room, but not having WIFI in the room was inconvenient.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06