or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Krista B. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Awful, complete waste of money and time
2.3
From the beginning, we were very disappointed. We had booked early and tried contacting the hotel about our stay, with no response. When we arrived at the hotel, no one had reflected on our requests. We were denied late check out and retired to the room only to find a very unclean, very outdated stay. The "mini bar" and bathroom were moldy, the furniture was all scratched up and the small TV from the 60s had difficulty showing anything in color. Though internet was a huge factor in choosing our stay and paying the cost, it is only available in the open reception area, not in the rooms which was not highlighted. The pool was dated, the hotel has done nothing to keep up the beach area (trash and stones everywhere) and they had 3 different construction projects going on during their Peak Season, one directly overhead the pool area- blowing debris down on the guests and of course the noise factor. The management for bringing in such a high cost per night, must not be putting ANY of the proceeds back into the place. Even the towels were covered in holes, minimal purchases that could outweigh some of the design flaws, were not taken to ensure a guest has a better stay. The food was very limited for the cost. The hotel pushes guests to eat inside the area but there are plenty of much lower priced and better food restaurants right outside the hotel. The breakfast was average and the staff were very pushy for tips. We were glad we had knowledge of the Philippines, as we knew the cost for tours, food and services through the hotel was ridiculous over priced, by sometimes 10x more! We were so grateful to have only spent one night there. I would not recommend this "resort" to anyone ever. There are plenty of other hotels around the area that are better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't use the White Sands tour bookings. They have plenty of other well qualified guided tours and dives through PADI or local suppliers that will be much cheaper.
Peter B. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
Vary good. Clean, Comfortable, Nice food, Friendly

Quiet, nice surrounds, friendly staff
9
This is our second time at White Sands. They now put in Split System air conditioning. A big improvement. The room is nice and clean, all amenities, very nice surrounds, good food, and friendly staff. Very good Value. We will come again.
Rajat G. Couples India, February 6, 2013
nice swimming pool... not beach resort

Beautifully landscaped Resort with nice swimming pool
6.7
The resort is really beautiful with nice landscaping and swimming pools. The rooms size and amenities were good too. Breakfast was really nice with several options to choose from. Checked in was a bit rough... we were made to wait in the lobby and the Front office carefully regulated the check-in time.. which was 2:00 PM. Front office also insisted on having the physical copy of the reservation voucher despite having written clearly in the reservation voucher of Agoda that it is OK to show the electronic voucher (which i did over my smartphone). Overall the entire staff was not so pleasant... the bell-boy would unnecessarily want to shake hand to get some tip despite when I have been carrying my luggage most of the time. The restaurant waiters were sharing private jokes, laughing and smiling for no reason. Dinner portions are short for a meal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I found the taxi drivers in Cebu area to be nice and helping.
Gary M. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2013
beautiful resort

large rooms, 2 swimmimng pools, great buffet breakfast
8
nice resort. large modern rooms. well kept grounds. very large, clean main pool. great buffet breakfast, large variety of foods. very reasonable as far as resort pricing goes.
Loren M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2013
"Ideal location for relaxing"

Courteous and helpful staff, everything is on ground level, rooms are spacious and clean,
9.7
Cebu White Sands attracts knowledgeable multi-cultural travelers , and meeting them in the relaxing environment is a pleasure. The hotel is arranged to provide maximum access to outdoor amenities: pools, veranda dining, beach front, etc. Nearby are a grocery store and an the Maribago Grill, an outdoor style restaurant.
Shopping Tip: Grand Mall in Pasok, which sells mid/low range consumer goods, is about 5 km away
Jiho J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 27, 2013
so happy with the reasonable price and kind staffs

I totally felt like I'm in my home because of the enough size of the hotel and the staffs who are likely my fam and bro.
7
I was so happy with the hotel. If I have other chance to go to Cebu, I'm for sure that I'll stay the hotel again. The hotel was not too crowded, so if you stay about three days more, you will be very close with the whole staffs and guests. And I really enjoyed the performance which the hotel prepared. Well, the only problem was some of the facilities because the hotel was pretty old.
Catherine G. Families with older children Philippines, January 24, 2013
The hotel was nice good service

We enjoy the pool and the breagfast
7.7
The hotel and the staff was nice we enjoy the pool @ night i enjoy my 1 day stay tjankx
Hotel Feature Tip: You can bring food and eat it inside the hotel coz the food @ the resto is little expensive
Ana F. Couples Philippines, January 22, 2013
fancy rooms and staff always attentive

Pools and excellent service with a smile
9.7
My husband and I had a real great time at the resort. We spent a night in an upgraded room. The staff especially were very attentive to our needs. Great saver and location. We had a fancy dinner by the pool, food are delicious at the right price. We will come back again but a day wont be enough for sure. Thanks.
Thikumporn J. Solo travelers Thailand, January 22, 2013
nice beach

good service staff
8.7
The room very clean and brekfast is good. very well for relax or sightseeing to cebu
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel location is near beach ,relax and not far from the city
Alma M. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
Good location, availed of promo

beachfront, wonderful spa
8.3
I liked the ambiance, beach front and a big pool. The room was cozy and our family friend liked the spa. The food was reasonable. Good for relaxation and was fortunate to get it at 50% discount, so worth it. Will definitely be coming back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Since we don't know the exact location, it's best to choose a resort with airport transfer. A pool, spa/massage should also be considered to have other activities while at the resort, relaxing. Night life, will be a bonus for young travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02