Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3247 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3247 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Victor L.
Malaysia
March 11, 2014
Nice experience and friendly staff
nice Beach resort with swimming pool
Overall, it is good experience. yet, the room seems old. i actually asked to change the room as my first room's toilet bowl has problems to flush. for 2nd room, the window view is bad.

Halvard O.
Norway
March 10, 2014
Nice place to be
Spa pool and beach
My stay at the cebu white sand resort and spa was great, i like the place, nice pool and ok beach

Alexandra S.
Germany
March 09, 2014
Nice hotel in good location
location, friendly staff, convenient
We stayed at the Cebu White Sands Resort on our way to Palawan. It's a good hotel for a stop-over as it is very close to the airport but still it's close to the beach. Shopping opportunities are great in the mall which is nearby. Good value for money shopping experience!

Monica P.
Canada
March 03, 2014
Boring. There is NOTHING to do!
Some of the staff were friendly
It was a vacation in Hell. I became ill after the 2nd day from the food. The AC in my room blasted right on my face. NOT NEAR enough water was available in the room. There was no socializing among the guests. No evening bar. There is NOTHING to do after your supper meal.

stephen C.
Australia
February 28, 2014
Nice hotel on the beach
quietness, gardens and pools
Nice hotel, room was ok and gardens and pool area was nice....just a little far from the action for me

Liga G.
Latvia
February 25, 2014
Great stay!
Beautiful gardens, friedly staff, good breakfast.
We were looking for a nice, not too big resort, and White Sands was perfect. Although there were reconstruction works going on, we found the place to be quiet and relaxing. The surrounding gardens are beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great buffet type breakfast, and dinner at the resaturant very good as well. Would definitely stay there again.

Antonio O.
Philippines
February 25, 2014
Great stay at Cebu White Sands
Great buffet breakfast, nice and large pools, great ambience
Our family had a wonderful overnight stay at Cebu White Sands. My 4-year old daughter did not want to leave the pool! The courtyard room we stayed in was wonderful and very comfy -- plus the pools with koi were a hit with our kids! And the breakfast was sumptuous! We'd love to come back and stay there longer.

ANNIE T.
Philippines
February 21, 2014
Great Spa experience
I love the spa experience I had and their cool drinks during the spa, the serenity and quiet; and nice surrounding.
My stay at the Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa was relaxing. I really enjoyed my spa experience and had the best cool relaxing drink ever.The drink was cold but very soothing, it melts in your mouth and so smooth. An experience to remember and return for. You'll look forward to the next visit.

JI J.
South Korea
February 03, 2014
Good & Kind
A wide pool, nice Beach & Kind staffs
very good, except a dranaige problem. The toilet bowl is clogged.

Maria F.
Austria
January 31, 2014
Not worth the money
swimmingpool was nice
although it should be close tot he airport, it`s a hazzle to go there. we only took it because we had to rebook our flight. the beach is ridiculous, the pool is nice - but you have to ask for beds, because they have only 5 or so if you don`t ask. I think - way too expensive.