My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2640 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2640)
Sort by:
Nathaniel Z. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Fantastic relaxing hotel

Relaxation
10
Hotel is so relaxing. There are 2 pools a main and adults only. Adults only had sun beds in the pool :) Felt like we were away from all distractions. Dinner was great and prices are reasonable. Water activities available for a good price. Well worth the $$ tobstay here. Did readvon here before our stay about ant problem, however we only found this if u left sweet food around . Hotel is like Bali hotel, would highly recommended for stay. Next time we will bring our children
Jeffrey S. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2013
Quaint with a very nice staff.

Staff was very helpful.
6.3
Very nice atmosphere but not a luxury resort by any stretch of the imagination.
May F. Families with young children Philippines, January 7, 2013
Wholesome hotel

Lovely swimming pool
8.7
this our fifth stay in this hotel. my child feels at home in this place as staff are very helpful. we enjoy most the swimming pool. food is reasonably priced, although they have similar menu on breakfast since we start going to this hotel 3 years ago. manager was not accomodating when we asked if we could have a small picnic on the hotel grounds.
Glenn B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 6, 2013
Friendly Staff

Food and customer service
7.7
Staff are friendly. Good customer service. Food are good as well. Room is quite disappointing. Its not so clean and the aircon is busted.
Ma. C. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2013
its ok

Pool
7.3
I don't know about other rooms but the rooms we were at was OK but shower was not working properly. Toiletries like dental kit, shavers kit are upon request. The beds are comfortable. Pool is good. But the beach? I don't like how these boats for hire (island hopping purposes) are moored right in front of the hotel which totally lost the view... Dinner was great! Breakfast buffet, can't complain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you fancy snorkling, you can hire a boat that can accommodate upto 18 people. there are men on the side will try to get your attention to take you for island hopping. if you are westener they normally asked upto 4,500 peso. but really you can negotiate a price of 2,500 peso. if your generous, giving tip beforehand would be good as they know they got tip and they will absolutely do their best to make sure you enjoy your island hopping....
Oliver A. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2013
Not so Nice Hotel

Pool
6
The food is ok the buffet is worth it. The beach is a disappointment.
Brett B. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
nice place, so-so beach, and ants in the room

Two nice pools and a Savemore supermarket down the street.
7.7
The hotel is very nice. The swimming pools are well kept and clean (minus the Jacuzzi, that doesn't work well). The room was big and nice. Our room overlooked the small swimming pool. The bathroom was nice, but this is where we had the most ants and bugs. For some reason they loved everything in our bathroom. The morning breakfast was really good. The beach is not very nice, its small and the water is full of plant-life. It's also shallow so you can't swim. There is a Savemore supermarket down the street, so its a great place to get drinks and snacks. The resort is a P300 ride into Cebu (ex. Ayala Mall)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did the island hopping tour at the resort. It was fun, we got the boat ride, snorkeling, and a picnic lunch on an island. Also the massages at the hotel spa are really nice. They are more expensive than in the city, but very relaxing.
Nuguit C. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Far location but secured area

Staff performance
6.3
needs improvement for food and housekeeping. the area is secured but the place is very far from the city. the staff are pleasant
Rupert K. Couples Germany, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel, good service, disappointing beach

friendly service
6.3
The White Sands Hotel is an older property with very nice gardens and lush vegetation. The rooms looks as in the pictures, are good size, nicely designed and well maintained. The bathrooms could use a renovation (faucets, shower doors are old). Housekeeping/cleaning was spotty: our room had clumps of hair on shower door, ants. The service was very good, from the friendly reception to the restaurant staff and the pool/beach staff. Breakfast was good, but you have to go early - by 9am most of the food was gone and was not refilled. The overall service provided was not worth the price - I'd not recommend it and would try another hotel the next time.
Maureen H. Families with young children Denmark, December 28, 2012
The servise was not good and no beach towel.

nice place to sunbeating.
2.7
Most of the towel in hotel was old, no toothbrush and no toothpaste. The tv was old and few channel. Personel in the hotel didnt took care of us. When we in the lobby sitting by our laptop, they off the most of light and there so much mosquito around us. I asked many times to the personel in the beach to got a towel, but they never response it. It was not suitable to getting swimming in the beach, the sand was not white - light brown, the sand in the water was not good. I will not rekommende this hotel because the price was too high according to the standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04