Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Brendan M.
Australia
November 07, 2013
Pleasant
Pool, breakfast
It is ok for the money but not the facilities of the bigger resorts, but it's also half the price. Beds are not great, hard foam mattresses and my back was very sore.

Brendan M.
Australia
November 07, 2013
Pleasant
Close to restaurants,
Good stay but the construction underway is a little annoying. Restaurant is ok for breakfast. A la Carte menu is fine - buffett at 750p per person is a bit of a rip off, definately not worth it. Good pizza/italian resataurant next door or Maribago Grill just a couple minutes walk.

Hyuk L.
United States
November 05, 2013
Was Ok
Next to beach, friendly staf
It was really OK, just OK however was under construction

Peter K.
Australia
November 05, 2013
Good staff, room needs upgrade, no WIFI in room
Good staff, Good grounds,Great breakfast
Room in need of upgrade, No WIFI in rooms, large construction going on very close to pool and gardens

Samir S.
Canada
November 04, 2013
as expected, warm and nice
Quiet, relaxing, friendly
The trip was as expected, nice place, great weather, friendly staff

Sengka L.
Hong Kong
November 03, 2013
The Great Cebu Oslob adventure !
Big Rooms, Very friendly staff and relaxing surroundings
The staff are very friendly and attentive. Nice place to relax with family

Marjorie L.
Philippines
November 02, 2013
Simply nice and quite!
The staff, place and food
At first, I was kinda hesitant about the location because it was very quite and there's a lot of road construction going on. But then, when we check in the hotel, the staffs are so accommodating, they were friendly and we feel very comfortable in the hotel. Our room is quite spacious especially we had small children with us. Although the hotel is quite old but we still enjoy the beach, and its good for a weekend holiday for small families.

Noriko T.
Japan
November 02, 2013
construction aside the swimming pool
diving shop
staff was nice and friendly. breakfast was good enough. the location was good. the biggest problem is a building being under construction just aside the main pool during the day. you will never feel relaxed with noise though the location and the view of the ocean is so good. it will continue till the mid of 2014. the hotel should offer "noise discount". my room had a large window facing a busy path so the room was always dark with thick curtains. no internet access except for small unstable capacity wifi in the lobby area. no in room safety deposit box. i was ok because i wasn't at hotel but either diving or visiting companies outside but i would not be able to stay for holiday, until the construction completed (and no further would start, which is quite likely so)

henry S.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2013
lovely and friendly staff garden attractivel
staff friendly buffet breakfast pools
We chose this as it was near the airport. We did not venture out of the hotel grounds as it was in a very poor area.

Rene L.
Hong Kong
October 21, 2013
Enjoyable, relaxed.
The staff, the swimming pool, the buffet breakfast
We chose this resort because of its proximity to the airport because we only had 2 nights. We wanted a quiet place and we were pleased with how green and restful it was. The only negative was that they are building a 80 rooms building on site and we could hear the noise. I went to the desk and they put us in the Courtyard section (spa with pond) where we couldn'y hear the construction. Very positive experience. We are looking forward to return again.