arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3186)

Business travelers (62)

Couples (1401)

Solo travelers (645)

Families with young children (451)

Families with older children (255)

Groups (372)

Very good
7.8
based on 3186 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Facilities
7.5
Location
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Value for Money
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4

8.7 Corey O.
United States of America
August 27, 2013
Nice Resort, Construction into early 2014
breakfast, pool, close to Savemore grocery and multiple restaurants
This was our first stay at white sands. we have now stayed or visited every mactan property with the exception of Imperial. I had never seen white sands under $100 so we jumped on the deal and were quite happy there. Breakfast was great, staff friendly, beach was much smaller than I anticipated. there's a brand new Savemore just south of the property and multiple restaurants. Keep in mind they are building a 10 story hotel addition right now, some construction noise from 8 to 5pm with a couple of breaks. I actually enjoyed watching the workers hang out on the bamboo scaffolding. What I didn't like was when you exited the room, the power went out so a/c had to start from scratch with each entry.

7 Woongtae K.
South Korea
August 07, 2013
location is good, the staff is so nice but...
reasonable price, kind staff, near from the airport
i'd read lots of reviews on this resort before i made a reservation. as i expected, it's quite near from the Mactan international airport ( 20min by taxi) there are some nice restaurants & massage shop nearby. all the staff that i encountered is very friendly & nice. the facility is not really good though. i think renovation is necessary. the room is a bit old, not really decorated and the lobby is not big enough to take a rest. thinking about the price, it's not bad anyway. p.s: no tooth brushes & paste / don't forget anti mosquito!!!

8.3 Sally C.
Australia
August 08, 2013
Comfortable, friendly staff
Pools are great. Food ok.
Went there with my kids while I was participating in a sporting event. The children particularly enjoyed the gardens, the koi, and the pool. We were upgraded from our booked room. The room had a huge kingsize bed, big enough for all of us. A/c was good (and cold) and cable tv kept the kids occupied when not outside swimming. Though the food was on the expensive side (though the buffet breakfast was satisfactory), but quality was acceptable. Staff very friendly helpful and accomodating. There's a spa which my friend availed a massage, and enjoyed. She tried to go again the second day, but it was already fully booked (so book in advance if you like this). Definitely would consider staying there again for family holiday.

8.3 Ian M.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2013
short break to beach
very friendly staff, great menu and food, excellent spa treatment
The staff were very friendly. This hotel has a great spa with excellent treatments. The swimming pool and gardens are very good

6.7 Roderic S.
Philippines
August 15, 2013
Neat and Cozy
the hotel has a beautiful garden, a nice pool and friendly staff.

7.3 marcus D.
Brazil
August 07, 2013
Nice hotel near the beach and to the airport.
Near the beach, friendly staff and near the airport.
Pros It was a nice stay, the hotel has private access to the beach and a good restaurant with a good live band at night. There are few water sports available and a spa integrated to the hotel. Cons Shuttle to airport is available but it costs about three times the taxi fare. My bathroom facilities require better maintenance (shower , taps). Late check out (5pm) costs the same as one night fare.

9.3 leendy S.
Philippines
September 03, 2013
Great room (big and clean) and view!
Great service.

9 Andrew B.
Australia
August 08, 2013
Great Resort so relaxing
pool, spa and the resteraunt
stayed here mid week and had a relaxing and peaceful stay, took advantage of the Spa and highly recommend it to anyone, The restaurant was great and the food was plentiful and delicious. The room was large, clean and had a king size bed, nice sitting by the beach bar during happy hour looking out over sea as the sun sets, the staff are awesome and always friendly and so helpful,I have stayed at a few resorts in Cebu and have found White Sands to be one of the better places to stay. Will be staying here again

3 Edgardo D.
United States of America
July 31, 2013
Lots of mosquitoes, food is extremely expensive,
Value of money is not worth the services, products the hotel offer
Never coming back to this hotel. Never coming back to this hotel.

6.3 Marcellina H.
Malaysia
July 27, 2013
Nice and comfortable.
Food, friendly staff and transportation.
At first we didn't get the deluxe room that we have booked with agoda. While checking in, I've asked the staff whether the room is upstairs and the staff said yes. She said all the rooms booked through agoda will be upstairs. But when the bell boy took us to the room it was downstairs and with no view. And I was not happy with the room and I told the bell boy this is not the room we have booked. The bell boy called the front office and they said the room upstairs was fully booked. I think this is very poor service. They should have reserved our room for us since we have already booked in advance. I hope this will never happened again.