Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

john T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Relaxing Stay
staffs are attentive. food serve during breakfast can be improve to an international variety.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Fiona L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very nice family own hotel
Great hospitality. Ground staffs are very attentive. The haggling outside the gate and when you swim out on the beach is quite much. Be prepared. Food is reasonably priced comparing to other touristy restaurant in the area. Would recommend doing a spa there. It's not the cheapest but ambience and staffs are excellent. If you get the biggest room you will get a whole koi pond by yourself. Not that it's anything good to your face or the massage, but like I said, very good environment.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

charisse V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Worst reception staff I ever encountered
No greetings, poor communication, reception staff are just sitting there using the fan making sure they're comfortable. While the guests are waiting too long for the check ins. Didn't even offer anything a drink or water knowing the weather was very hot! Waited for half an hour to check in. Worst place I ever checked in. Treated guests like we're not allowed to ask them for something. Not very friendly staff. Except for Mang Peter who served us the next day. Airconditions need to be fixed while we are there. Very expensive for the place.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Christopher A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Last stop before returning to Manila
We went to Maribago for beach experience before returning to Manila. Beach is not for swimming while sand is like a dust. Pool is big enough though no lighting for night swimming. Hotel food is expensive, went to Maribago Newtown for diner (5mins PUJ drive). 3mins walk to SM Savemore, we suggest to buy snacks and drinks. Hotel room design is cozy, breakfast buffet is acceptable. We were surprise and ask to pay 400 pesos for taxi fare from hotel to airport.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

crisanta C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
dissatisfied
felt like my guest were thieves.
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Malte F. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Excellent hotel
Great pool, friendly staff, tasty food, nice hotel complex and clean comfortable rooms. The bar on the rooftop was incredibly nice with a great view.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Rene A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Romantic getaway
Nice people / staff always acknowledge you! Relaxing by the pool also very good.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Tang V. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good
Good for family vacation
Reviewed April 26, 2016

eduard E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
just ok
the location is good but the place needs a lot of improvements
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Candice M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good place to relax
This is our last stop in our Cebu visit. We specifically planned to stay in a beach resort to have some time to relax before heading back to Manila. Positives: Location Set up of the hotel, big yard with nice manicured lawn and nipa huts Very good staff For Improvement: We did not receive any notice on construction work in the reception area I hope they provide a shuttle to nearby restaurants, we had to take a taxi (min Php50) for a 2 minute drive The water in the beach area has some (not a lot) of wrappers/plastic cups
Reviewed April 20, 2016