My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2651 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2651)
Sort by:
Gideon M. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
average hotel

none
6.3
A pretty expensive hotel, it was crowded when we were there, christmas party from other companies were held there, it was noisy.
Shopping Tip: go to the mainland cebu city
Gideon M. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
average hotel

none
6
Too pricy, and it was crowded when we were there. christmas party was everywhere
Shopping Tip: go to the mainland. cebu city
Valery M. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2012
Spacious rooms, Well-maintained

The resort is very clean except for the beach. We may have arrived right after the typhoon, but still they should have found a way to make the beach "bearable" for those who would like to swim. People were very friendly, they upgraded our room after a miscommunication between Agoda and their main office. Food is not very good and a bit expensive. Island hopping is unbearably expensive! They should do something about that. Maybe gather some guests to form a group for those people interested to go island hopping so the people can save money. Even the foreigners cursed big time after hearing that island hopping is Php 3,500! That's like spending the night in a three-star hotel!
7.7
our first room was infested by ants, but they were very apologetic. it was from the air-conditioning system. we transferred rooms, and they were really shy about that incident.this resort really listens to feedback. a few seconds after that incident, i saw some maintenance people carry the air-conditioning unit out of the room for reparation. the pool is huuuuuge!it was okay. please, please, please, improve the beach front. you're a "beach resort" after all.
Shopping Tip: never EVER go to Sutukil Restaurant. The food is not delicious and very expensive. Maribago Grill is better.
Rungnipa K. Groups Thailand, December 4, 2012
Impressive Nights

Friendly Staffs
8.3
Nice hotel with very helpful & friendly staffs. Its low price is unbelieveable while compare with best service they offerred. Hotel is surrounded with big tree, so it's cold and never feel too hot even on sunny day. Even hotel beach is not suitable for swimming, but hotel swimming pool could serve you well...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try to take local vehicle, called Jeepney. So cheap to take it around the island, and it's a good chance to meet up with local people.
Teckchin T. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Lovely hotel by the sea.

by the sea. private beach.
9.7
Overall stay is nice with nice people always willing to help. The spa was good!! Restaurant was also superb with nice food and live band
Andrew L. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2012
Ok hotel for family

Very friendly staff & good food
7.3
i was there on business and there was no wifi in the room so i had to set up office at a table in the restaurant. the ac in the room was loud and had to sleep with ear plugs. the staff was very, very friendly and i think it would be a nice place to stay on a vacation.
Mario V. Solo travelers Portugal, December 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location

The service was the best and the room was big
9.3
lovely place, with very good service. i have been alone but i'm thinking to go back with my familie and kids
Daniel C. Groups United States of America, November 30, 2012
Nice Peaceful Hotel with Great Pool

Pool, friendly staff, safe
8
quite a nice place. the pool area is very nice. the beach is not that great but i don't think many beaches on that coast are that great. stayed a thursday night during the beginning of december and we felt like we had the resort to ourselves.
Heinz S. Couples Austria, November 28, 2012
friendly service

nice ambience
6.3
friendly service , nice resort , nice swimming pool, no wifi in rooms
Joseph S. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
dissapointed

Nothing even there pool is nasty and dirty
4
this hotel is a penny pincher you will get charged for everything they can make up, and do not even hint to them you want to go outside shopping, or they will search you for food on your way back in and charge you fee's. ive never seen a hotel do everything they possibly can to make a profit at the expense of customer service. fee's for having your own water, fee's for haing guest over fee's for everything. I argued with a manager bc my girlfriend wanted to buy nail polish remover about where a store was, and all he said in response is you cannot bring food back to the hotel sir, and had me searched when we came back. there picture of the beach is also a lie its nasty sand an a oil pit from all the boats, they have crazy fee's for every sport/event as well 6k peso an hour for jet ski? really?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03