or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2751 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2751)
Sort by:
Susumu N. Families with young children Japan, December 24, 2012
A good place to relax

the sea is just in front of you
9
we enjoyed to stay in this hotel. the hotel staffs are kind and friendly.The foods are great too. we really felt the relaxation and refreshing with fragrance of flowers in the bathtub. We also had a massage or spa.It was really a great feeling. the beautiful clear sea is just a walking distance.I wish to come here again someday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sea is beautiful and you can go island hopping and enjoy some marine sports.Ask if they have a package deal on this activities.
Hee J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2012
Good location

Location is convenient
6.7
Nice location that is good for outside hotel dining as well as going for shopping. Pool is not good but not bad either. Friendly staffs and atmospher is overall good. Shower is okay.
May F. Families with young children Philippines, December 18, 2012
Relaxing atmosphere with helpful staff.

Lovely swimming pool
8
It was our fourth stay in this hotel as we love the atmosphere of this place with friendly and accomodating staff. It is not a busy hotel and so the guests are well attended. However, it was so noisy from Friday to Sunday of our stay as there were Christmas parties going on though they issued a notice to the guests of the upcoming events. The neighboring resort was annoyingly noisy as well with karaoke going on until the early hours of the morning.
Joseph B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Friendly staff and very relaxing feel

Good swimming pool, great staff and decent room
8.3
The best thing about our stay was how friendly the staff were and always willing to help. The swimming pool is nice and big but i thought the 600 PHP charge for visiting family members over the age 5 was a bit steep even though it included 200 PHP credit for the restaurant. This is one of the quietest and most relaxing hotels in the Lapu-Lapu area and I would definatley stay again.
Maria H. Couples Sweden, December 14, 2012
A little expensive

Nice pool.
7
For the price it was not so good. The towels was à catastophy, thin and with holes. The cleaning was not acceptable. Good food and the prices in the restaurant low. Service good. Nice pool.
Robert G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
lovely hotel good staff great service

swimming pool and rooms
8.3
this hotel is the best value for money with the added bonus of 2 swimmings pools ,good size room mini bar in the fridge with snacks n chocolate,beach is man made. sea to stoney to go in without shoes and doesnt look inviting enough to want to go in.food and breakfast is great,bit to expensive for where it is.
Robert G. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
lovely hotel and service

2 swimming pools good security
9
this hotel is not the best value for money it has the added bonus of 2 swimming pools free drink on arival ,nice size clean room mini barin the fridge with snacks ,friendly staff,will go back there every time im in cebu if the price was lower,top food ,top place to be, the beach and sea is poor
Kit Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
Good location but dissapointed

good location, you can walk outside to shopping, eating and go to massage.
5.3
the breakfast don't have too many choices, beach is tightly and dirty. The water only to my waist, you can't even swim there. room is clean, but small tv.
Shopping Tip: SM Cebu is the biggest shopping mall in Cebu. Lot of famous brands like Forever 21, Watson, Starbucks, McDonald, you can enjoy the shopping inside.
Hong H. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2012
Great service staff and pleasant surroundings.

Customer service always with a smile and often they notice your needs without you having to ask for things. Private pool next to accomodation which is away from the main pool with all the children is also nice.
8
They had many outside events during our stay (Christmas month) and was very noisy. The non-guest took over the main pool which was sad and irritating. In fact we went to the main poolside cafe and was told they won't serve us anything because they are only serving the corporate event.
Restaurant Tip: Many decent Korean restaurants in the area.
Gideon M. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2012
average hotel

none
6.3
A pretty expensive hotel, it was crowded when we were there, christmas party from other companies were held there, it was noisy.
Shopping Tip: go to the mainland cebu city

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03