or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2653 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2653)
Sort by:
Louis B. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
My Opinion

Friendly staff, nice grounds, wonderful koi ponds
6.3
Enjoyed the koi ponds and always a friendly hello and a smile for me whenever I walked throughout the property. The hotel has good security. The beach is not something you would want to visit... rough sand and lots of boats (oil & gas), not to mention the hawkers trying very hard to get you to take a jet ski or a boat trip. The restaurant serves good food and nice music in the evening, but this is the only restaurant on the property for dinner.
Restaurant Tip: There are several Korean restaurants neighboring the hotel, so if you want a change of dining without a taxi ride into town (40 minutes and 250 pesos), you can just walk outside the front gate of the property.
Sinta M. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2012
nice hotel, easy to reach , friendly staffs

the courtyard , feels like im home
7.7
too bad im just staying only one night, but if i go back to Cebu, i'll stay at this hotel. So cozy, and hommy.. the cleaness, good security and helpful and friendly staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to pamper yourself, just stay at white Sands at Maribago Bay Hotel.. the rate is reasonanble and the facilities are good enough.
Robynne E. Groups United States of America, November 4, 2012
great resort atmosphere but far from the city

impressive lodging and overall landscape of the resort
7.7
loved the resort in and of itself. the layout was very peaceful and beautiful. the rooms were quite lovely, we got upgraded w no additional charge. appreciated the buffet breakfast; but was not taken by the rest of the meals i had here, quite overpriced and not worth the money. mactan island is quite far from the city so i would suggest staying here only if you want to get away from it all. the beach was disappointing, or might i say, lack there of. all in all, i was satisfied w my stay but if i ever stay in cebu, i would probably chose something closer to the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: white sands is about a 30-45 minute drive from the city. expect about a 300-400 peso fare by taxi.
Vivienne N. Families with older children November 4, 2012
Great resort complimented with great service!

Great staff from frontdesk to the restaurant staff are just awesome!
7.3
The hotel is well maintained and has excellent service.
Restaurant Tip: Just less than half kilometer is an awesome restaurant serving great food at very reasonable price. Dont miss out on MARIBAGO GRILL!
Asa W. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Nice and friendly

service, staff and resort grounds were nice
8
It was fine. I would stay here again. Staff was very friendly
Raymond C. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Good Hotel second visit and staff very welcoming ,

swimming pool
8
Very clean , nice & comfortable room & bed Food good good staff 2 swimming pools , very relaxing stay
Travel tip: go to grand mall on motor trike very cheap, you can get your beer and other goods there cheap
Joseph R. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Cebu trip wouldn't be complete w/o staying here

Everything is there already and very relaxing
9.3
The crew were very accommodating and very friendly from the time you check-in until you check-out. Place was well maintained and very conducive for relaxing.
Vincent D. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2012
Resort hotel for the family

This resort hotel has a very approachable staff. They are willing to help you anyway they can. GReat swimming pool, well maintained lawns but ugly beach.
7.3
This hotel is really for the family. The facilities are all well-miantained and the staff of the hotel are all very efficient. The beach though is forgettable.
Restaurant Tip: The resto has good food but rather high prices.
Rio D. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
Quiet and peaceful

Nice pool
7
Swimming pools were nice but the beachfront wasn't that nice.
Erik C. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
Native Hotel with a touch of elegance

Nice room, very filipino but 5star quality
8.3
When we checked-in we git upgraded. The room is very nice. Agoda rates are cheaper than walk-in. Te room is very native with all favilities. Bath tub/in room jacuzzi not working though. Beach is very bad

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04