Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3250 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3250 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Jihye C. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Best resorts I've ever been :)
Clean, Comfortable, delicious meal
Very clean, neat and comfortable room. Big window and TV there. The air conditioner works well. Perfect place to take a rest because there are more than two swimming pools near the room. The restaurant which is near the pool is very good that feels like I am in the luxury hotel especially in the night. If I go to Cebu again, I will stay here again.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

lawrence G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Relaxing
Fast check in and check out
Our stay there was relaxing and the staff there were friendly. . Check in and check out was fast and easy.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Corey O. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice Resort, Construction into early 2014
breakfast, pool, close to Savemore grocery and multiple restaurants
This was our first stay at white sands. we have now stayed or visited every mactan property with the exception of Imperial. I had never seen white sands under $100 so we jumped on the deal and were quite happy there. Breakfast was great, staff friendly, beach was much smaller than I anticipated. there's a brand new Savemore just south of the property and multiple restaurants. Keep in mind they are building a 10 story hotel addition right now, some construction noise from 8 to 5pm with a couple of breaks. I actually enjoyed watching the workers hang out on the bamboo scaffolding. What I didn't like was when you exited the room, the power went out so a/c had to start from scratch with each entry.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

leni T. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice getaway
Clean, near beach, and quiet
I stayed one night at cebu white sands resort and spa. The hotel has 2 swimming pools and close to the beach. There are spa and water activities at this hotel and its closed to one of the most popular philipino local restaurant - maribago grill. Overall, I had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Annette C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Relaxing, enjoying sunshine and warmth.
Staff, pool and food.
Relaxing as we were there for a wedding at the White Sands . Meet nice people and staff are all very friendly.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Jared S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
nice getaway from the city
price, outdoors, beach
although not the most expensive hotel/resort in the area, i enjoyed myself. this is a relatively small hotel/resort with not many rooms avaiable. i believe they were in the proc of renovating while i visited so rooms available were limited to the single story buildings (about 5 rooms per building). im not quite sure how many rooms total were available as i did not tour the entire grounds. there is a nice pool (not very big but adequate) which was right outside my room. about 100 feet away was the ocean. i initially wanted to go here to swim but once i took a look at the water (seaweed, coral ect) i changed my mind. overall though, i had a great time and would recommend this place. the price was very competitive!
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Roderic S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Neat and Cozy
the hotel has a beautiful garden, a nice pool and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ian M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
short break to beach
very friendly staff, great menu and food, excellent spa treatment
The staff were very friendly. This hotel has a great spa with excellent treatments. The swimming pool and gardens are very good
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Andrew B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great Resort so relaxing
pool, spa and the resteraunt
stayed here mid week and had a relaxing and peaceful stay, took advantage of the Spa and highly recommend it to anyone, The restaurant was great and the food was plentiful and delicious. The room was large, clean and had a king size bed, nice sitting by the beach bar during happy hour looking out over sea as the sun sets, the staff are awesome and always friendly and so helpful,I have stayed at a few resorts in Cebu and have found White Sands to be one of the better places to stay. Will be staying here again
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Sally C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Comfortable, friendly staff
Pools are great. Food ok.
Went there with my kids while I was participating in a sporting event. The children particularly enjoyed the gardens, the koi, and the pool. We were upgraded from our booked room. The room had a huge kingsize bed, big enough for all of us. A/c was good (and cold) and cable tv kept the kids occupied when not outside swimming. Though the food was on the expensive side (though the buffet breakfast was satisfactory), but quality was acceptable. Staff very friendly helpful and accomodating. There's a spa which my friend availed a massage, and enjoyed. She tried to go again the second day, but it was already fully booked (so book in advance if you like this). Definitely would consider staying there again for family holiday.
Reviewed August 08, 2013