Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

marcus D.
Brazil
August 07, 2013
Nice hotel near the beach and to the airport.
Near the beach, friendly staff and near the airport.
Pros It was a nice stay, the hotel has private access to the beach and a good restaurant with a good live band at night. There are few water sports available and a spa integrated to the hotel. Cons Shuttle to airport is available but it costs about three times the taxi fare. My bathroom facilities require better maintenance (shower , taps). Late check out (5pm) costs the same as one night fare.

Catherine M.
Philippines
July 31, 2013
Great place to relax
Nice place to relax, the staffs are friendly and the best foods ever
It was great and fun upon experiencing the variety of watersports like parasailing, jetski and banana boat riding

Edgardo D.
United States
July 31, 2013
Lots of mosquitoes, food is extremely expensive,
Value of money is not worth the services, products the hotel offer
Never coming back to this hotel. Never coming back to this hotel.

david C.
Australia
July 30, 2013
very relaxing resort to spend a few days
friendly staff , great service, nice pool
the resort is a very relaxing place to stay, staff are extra friendly and very concious of good customer service . rooms are spacious , but getting a little dated now.there is nothing to do outside the resort unless you go into cebu city. food was good.2 warnings, dont go to mactan for the beaches, and dont get any touts for island hopping , there are no islands worth seeing to hop to, they will just take you across the bay for swimming , and then try and charge you more money as its in a reserve.overall white sands is quite good value for money.

Marrissa A.
Philippines
July 27, 2013
Secluded Hotel
The pool is great ! Staff are helpful. Foods are affordable.
The hotel is somewhat secluded. If you want silence then this is the place to be. The pool is nice and staff are attentive to the needs.

Marcellina H.
Malaysia
July 27, 2013
Nice and comfortable.
Food, friendly staff and transportation.
At first we didn't get the deluxe room that we have booked with agoda. While checking in, I've asked the staff whether the room is upstairs and the staff said yes. She said all the rooms booked through agoda will be upstairs. But when the bell boy took us to the room it was downstairs and with no view. And I was not happy with the room and I told the bell boy this is not the room we have booked. The bell boy called the front office and they said the room upstairs was fully booked. I think this is very poor service. They should have reserved our room for us since we have already booked in advance. I hope this will never happened again.

Joseph B.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2013
Very enjoyable stay
Swimming pool, Location, Beach
This was the second time I had stayed at White Sands and found it just as pleasant as the first. Staff are very friendly and the pool is great

Leilanie Y.
Philippines
July 24, 2013
I think it needs upgrade.
Large room, accessibility and nice staff
Though I liked the room because it was huge/large, we were at the end corner of the resort. There was a neighboring house where the occupant/s could be heard shouting and would always start the motorcycle on an angry note, meaning very noisy. The room looked like it needed an upgrade to keep up with the modern time. But maybe the resort just wanted to retain their Filipiniana theme. One issue for me with staying in a hotel or anywhere is the john. I always look for a bidet, but there was none in this room. There was not a toothbrush kit too. The food was okay and they had fast room service plus the staff was nice and courteous, but it wouldn't erase the fact that there was something amiss that I couldn't point out what. Location wise, this is located near the road where public transportation is not an issue. Very near the airport and many eateries outside. Did not try the beach or pool so I can not leave a comment on this. And sadly there was no wifi or net in the room. Wifi is available only in the lobby.

Martin B.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2013
good relaxing stay
pool area close by to breakfast and lobby clean pool attention lifeguard
did not like being told at check that i should have printed my confirmation before arriving !! as i only booked it the day before not possible but reception insisted i forwarded the email to them so they could print before we could check in . other than that nice relaxing place

Christopher T.
Australia
July 20, 2013
Totally memorable time
Room, location, pool
The stay was a totally memorable stay. The ambience added to my time.