or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2661 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2661)
Sort by:
Haslinda B. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2012
Very small room but good location

Good location
5.7
The room is very small. The hotel is very run down. Very old. This is a very money conscious hotel. The water heater does not run the whole day. When I wanted to have a shower at 11.00 am, no more hot water. One night, I had a late dinner and wanted to shower at 10.00 pm. Again, no more hot water. Even after requesting for hot water from the front desk/maintenance staff, no hot water provided. Terrible! The drainage in the bbathroom is choked. Not working properly. Very disgusting. The bathroom also very very small. difficult to move around.
Restaurant Tip: There are many good restaurants around this place. Chinese, Mediterranean, Western, etc. Lots of bars. The colorful night life is within walking distance of the hotel.
Eun S. Families with young children South Korea, October 10, 2012
Great location and good service

Good swimming pool and easy to enjoy water sports near beach
8.7
i stayed half day for waiting flight. actually this resort was little bit old but all staff was very friendly. food in restaurant was very good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good for take rest with family
Darren R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2012
Very lovely hotel service was excellent

The pool and dining was great
8.7
Very nice resort the food was very good I give this hotel 4 stars everything was in order ...
Jenny L. Solo travelers Finland, October 6, 2012
clean rooms

friendly staff and clean rooms and facilities
7
worth the money, clean rooms, a lot of showers and friendly staff, quite near to MRT.
Changwon P. Couples South Korea, October 6, 2012
Small But Cozy Resort

Very calm and comfy
6.7
I would give 7 or 7 and half. one of Weak points is WiFi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a nice spa and massage shop is located at the left side of the resort in 300 metres
Sum Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 5, 2012
Lovely resort hotel with warm service

Swimming pools, good restaurant, great staff
7.7
guest room was nice. very clean & spacious. a/c took around 10 mins to run smoothly then it's cool enough. the bathroom was not in an immaculate state but it's ok. the laundry service was quite expensive. they have two excellent swimming pools & very good food from their restaurant. the price was 'ok' considering cebu is an expensive tourist destination. we had a great buffet dinner on a friday night which was pretty good value. they had a cultural show that evening which was very fun. staff were very friendly & everyone seemed to know your name & was being very attentive. a very enjoyable stay.
Jung S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 3, 2012
fun not bad ^^

beach swimming pool
6.7
good ...
Kelly T. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Beautifully presented & friendly staff

Loved the scenery & anahatta spa highly reccommend the resort!
9.3
our stay was very comfortable, we were welcomed with a welcome drink & staff were so friendly, anahatta spa was a fantastic experience and i am a spa therapist myself so i highly rate it. restaurant & bar had great food, and overall everything was beautiful, the beach was only very small but the hotel provided island hopping & other activities, as a couple it was just great to relax & stay somewhere nice & secure.
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Friendly Staff and Nice Rooms

Staff there are friendly and helpful
9
We had stayed in Cebu White sands for 2 nights. Rooms are clean and decent. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is no doubt the staff at reception should be (or would be) helpful - they patiently helped us through check-in and check-out and they were happy to recommend which places/restaurants we could go for visit in Cebu. Other staff in White Sands were also friendly - they greeted and welcomed us back which was another credit for the staff. We also recall the security guards beside the beach were also very kind. Frankly this resort is a bit old and old-fashioned (maybe) but in terms of price and facilities this is a good resort. I also love the staff here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I think every one who have visited Cebu will remind you about the taxi drivers. Most of the Philippinos are friendly but not the taxi drivers - I will suggest you not to be friendly to them and try everything you can to bargain a good (actually fair) price.
Wing S. Couples October 2, 2012
Old and Disappointing

Good food in the restaurant, nice staff
4.7
this hotel ("resort") is disappointing in capital letters. for over usd per night, we expected for a much higher return. the room had no style, just big and dull. in fact we've been upgraded to a family room which is located in a building that takes away the fun from the vacation. if you go, insist to stay in the normal room, at least they have a small pond next to them and the atmosphere there is better. breakfast is ok but too many flies. the guys from recreation office were super nice to arrange us a make up island hoping tour after the one in the previous day was shorten due to rain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03