or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2786 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2786)
Sort by:
Arnie V. Families with young children Philippines, November 23, 2012
It exceeds beyond expectation

Buffet Breakfast and Accomodation
10
T'was my 1st time to book using Agoda and it exceeds beyond my expectation. The Hotel Staff are great, the rooms are very relaxing and clean, plus it has a mini bar, mini fridge , tea/coffee maker and ofcourse hot and cold water in the shower room. It has 2 large pools that you didn't even notice to swim in the beach area. I would even want to go back here in the future. Highly recommend..
Karen G. Families with young children Philippines, November 20, 2012
not so nice beach area

big rooms
4.3
we had a delay for more than 1 hour after I had a confirmation from agoda sent to their front desk. we had an arguement about the number of kids allowable to stay in the hotel because of agoda booking policies. nonetheless, I end up paying for an extra person charge. we had been sent to an upper courtyard room wherein there are available rooms downstairs. the room was big enough for us but that will not compensate for the dissappointment and arguement I had during booking with them. the pool was ok but only limited areas to choose from since we have kids with us. we did not enjoy the beach area for it is small, plus it is low tide and many algae are in the area.
April C. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Great service

staff are of great service, separate pool for courtyard guests
5.3
The place is great, though small. The room is clean and spacious. I like that there is an exclusive pool for courtyard guests. One of the things that i don't like is the toilet flush that's not functioning very well. Another is that the buffet is not that satisfactory. The hotel staff are accommodating.
Gamaliel N. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2012
adequate

walking distance to beach.
7
nice buffet breakfast. nice layout. location is far.
Richard D. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
Very nice place

Good Location, Beautiful view, nice pools, good food.
10
I Very much enjoyed this place.. Just beautiful..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very nice place, good view, good food, friendly staff.
Yumi M. Couples Japan, November 13, 2012
Great location!

Many F&B outlet around the Hotel. Walking distance to super market.
7.7
So many F&B outlets, Spa or massage place around the Hotel. It's very convenient if you want to have lunch or dinner outside hotel. The Resort itself is not so big, hence, we had easy access to Reception and Restaurant for breakfast. Hotel Room: - There was a security staff stand by Courtyard Room block. - Aircon worked very well until we felt too cold! - Hotel room size is just nice for two of us who carry full set of diving equipments. Restaurant (Breakfast) - Not so much varieties for breakfast items - No porridge but got hot soup - Omlette was nice but restaurant staff often forgot our order and needed to order the same again. Only one thing. We requested to pass some items for my friend who was in-house at the same hotel. But items were not delivered or passed to my friend, and missed!!!!!
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Just ok,, some problems

good location
7.3
At check in, i was told no friends in my room, only registered guests allowed. I have never heard of such a rule. And, if u bring a friend for swimming,, the fee is 750 pesos, wow. If you want white sands, this is not the beach for you. Other than that, it was ok. The free breakfast was so-so, most things over cooked, and on a slow simmer all morning. Good selection though. Good service. Quiet area. A new market within walking distance.
Louis B. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
My Opinion

Friendly staff, nice grounds, wonderful koi ponds
6.3
Enjoyed the koi ponds and always a friendly hello and a smile for me whenever I walked throughout the property. The hotel has good security. The beach is not something you would want to visit... rough sand and lots of boats (oil & gas), not to mention the hawkers trying very hard to get you to take a jet ski or a boat trip. The restaurant serves good food and nice music in the evening, but this is the only restaurant on the property for dinner.
Restaurant Tip: There are several Korean restaurants neighboring the hotel, so if you want a change of dining without a taxi ride into town (40 minutes and 250 pesos), you can just walk outside the front gate of the property.
Sinta M. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2012
nice hotel, easy to reach , friendly staffs

the courtyard , feels like im home
7.7
too bad im just staying only one night, but if i go back to Cebu, i'll stay at this hotel. So cozy, and hommy.. the cleaness, good security and helpful and friendly staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to pamper yourself, just stay at white Sands at Maribago Bay Hotel.. the rate is reasonanble and the facilities are good enough.
Robynne E. Groups United States of America, November 4, 2012
great resort atmosphere but far from the city

impressive lodging and overall landscape of the resort
7.7
loved the resort in and of itself. the layout was very peaceful and beautiful. the rooms were quite lovely, we got upgraded w no additional charge. appreciated the buffet breakfast; but was not taken by the rest of the meals i had here, quite overpriced and not worth the money. mactan island is quite far from the city so i would suggest staying here only if you want to get away from it all. the beach was disappointing, or might i say, lack there of. all in all, i was satisfied w my stay but if i ever stay in cebu, i would probably chose something closer to the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: white sands is about a 30-45 minute drive from the city. expect about a 300-400 peso fare by taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07