or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2707 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2707)
Sort by:
Changwon P. Couples South Korea, October 6, 2012
Small But Cozy Resort

Very calm and comfy
6.7
I would give 7 or 7 and half. one of Weak points is WiFi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a nice spa and massage shop is located at the left side of the resort in 300 metres
Sum Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 5, 2012
Lovely resort hotel with warm service

Swimming pools, good restaurant, great staff
7.7
guest room was nice. very clean & spacious. a/c took around 10 mins to run smoothly then it's cool enough. the bathroom was not in an immaculate state but it's ok. the laundry service was quite expensive. they have two excellent swimming pools & very good food from their restaurant. the price was 'ok' considering cebu is an expensive tourist destination. we had a great buffet dinner on a friday night which was pretty good value. they had a cultural show that evening which was very fun. staff were very friendly & everyone seemed to know your name & was being very attentive. a very enjoyable stay.
Jung S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 3, 2012
fun not bad ^^

beach swimming pool
6.7
good ...
Kelly T. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Beautifully presented & friendly staff

Loved the scenery & anahatta spa highly reccommend the resort!
9.3
our stay was very comfortable, we were welcomed with a welcome drink & staff were so friendly, anahatta spa was a fantastic experience and i am a spa therapist myself so i highly rate it. restaurant & bar had great food, and overall everything was beautiful, the beach was only very small but the hotel provided island hopping & other activities, as a couple it was just great to relax & stay somewhere nice & secure.
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Friendly Staff and Nice Rooms

Staff there are friendly and helpful
9
We had stayed in Cebu White sands for 2 nights. Rooms are clean and decent. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is no doubt the staff at reception should be (or would be) helpful - they patiently helped us through check-in and check-out and they were happy to recommend which places/restaurants we could go for visit in Cebu. Other staff in White Sands were also friendly - they greeted and welcomed us back which was another credit for the staff. We also recall the security guards beside the beach were also very kind. Frankly this resort is a bit old and old-fashioned (maybe) but in terms of price and facilities this is a good resort. I also love the staff here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I think every one who have visited Cebu will remind you about the taxi drivers. Most of the Philippinos are friendly but not the taxi drivers - I will suggest you not to be friendly to them and try everything you can to bargain a good (actually fair) price.
Wing S. Couples October 2, 2012
Old and Disappointing

Good food in the restaurant, nice staff
4.7
this hotel ("resort") is disappointing in capital letters. for over usd per night, we expected for a much higher return. the room had no style, just big and dull. in fact we've been upgraded to a family room which is located in a building that takes away the fun from the vacation. if you go, insist to stay in the normal room, at least they have a small pond next to them and the atmosphere there is better. breakfast is ok but too many flies. the guys from recreation office were super nice to arrange us a make up island hoping tour after the one in the previous day was shorten due to rain.
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Decent rooms.

Friendly Staff
8.7
Overall speaking this is a good resort - but surely it is a bit old and some tourists may prefer living in a more 'modern' or fancy resort. Staff here are friendly and the rooms are clean. The beach is also nice and even the security guards are friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware of some of the children around the tourists spots.. some of them are asking for your dough when you befriend to them. I am told by a Philippino that some of these children are came from other parts of The Philippines and they came to Cebu just for 'cheating'... so be careful guys
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Economy choice of relex

Economy rate with 5 stars facilities
10
There is a private beach which good for sunbath but however no good for swimming in my point of view since theres many jets and banana boat nearby. The irregular shape big swimming pool, good for relex in the afternoon and sunbath cjairs provided along pool side, most important: theres lifeguard at all time! Very large green area, theres a wedding party during I stay so wonderful can share the joy. Staffs are very polite and helpful, warm and charming welcome. Locations is quite close to the airport,just around 20mins at most. 20 mins taxi to Gaisano Mactan (central business area in lapu-lapu city)
Restaurant Tip: Get out from the hotel main entrance, turn left by walking 3 mins u will reach a italian restaurant called Le Bella Napoli, very great tast with good price, good for lunch or tea time. to the right from the entrance walking for 5 mins u can reach famous Grill restaurant called Maribago Grill, taste good with good price too.
Neville B. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
lovely place

staff
7.3
very friendly place to stay , staff are great and the pool is one of the best i think it is over priced for a stay of any length, the cooks and staff are one of the best features with the security at the top of the list also, the location is good with private beach that could have done with a good cleaning, the sea weed was a bit of a distraction,transport was easy to come by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island hopping
Elizabeth D. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Great 4 Star Option

Pool, friendly staff, good value,, easy to organize activities
8.7
I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights, we were looking for a good value hotel, but still wanted the little extras that make your stay that much more enjoyable such as a nice swimming pool, spa and resturant. The rooms were minimal, but comfortable, we had a nice balcony looking over the pool, the hotel is a bit dated, as expected from a four star hotel, but overall it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. They also offer early check in if your flight gets in early, but it costs around $3,000PHP - if you don't want to take this option the staff are more than happy for you to use the facilities until your room is ready, we ended up checking in at 9.30am for no additional cost. There are jet skis and other watersport options on the hotels beach/port (not a beach to swim at) which are very easy to hire and good value. The staff at this hotel will look after you, e.g. Giving you tips and tricks to get about town and making sure no one takes advantage of you (I.e. taxi drivers, touts etc.). We would stay here again :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01