or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Yumi M. Couples Japan, November 13, 2012
Great location!

Many F&B outlet around the Hotel. Walking distance to super market.
7.7
So many F&B outlets, Spa or massage place around the Hotel. It's very convenient if you want to have lunch or dinner outside hotel. The Resort itself is not so big, hence, we had easy access to Reception and Restaurant for breakfast. Hotel Room: - There was a security staff stand by Courtyard Room block. - Aircon worked very well until we felt too cold! - Hotel room size is just nice for two of us who carry full set of diving equipments. Restaurant (Breakfast) - Not so much varieties for breakfast items - No porridge but got hot soup - Omlette was nice but restaurant staff often forgot our order and needed to order the same again. Only one thing. We requested to pass some items for my friend who was in-house at the same hotel. But items were not delivered or passed to my friend, and missed!!!!!
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Just ok,, some problems

good location
7.3
At check in, i was told no friends in my room, only registered guests allowed. I have never heard of such a rule. And, if u bring a friend for swimming,, the fee is 750 pesos, wow. If you want white sands, this is not the beach for you. Other than that, it was ok. The free breakfast was so-so, most things over cooked, and on a slow simmer all morning. Good selection though. Good service. Quiet area. A new market within walking distance.
Louis B. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
My Opinion

Friendly staff, nice grounds, wonderful koi ponds
6.3
Enjoyed the koi ponds and always a friendly hello and a smile for me whenever I walked throughout the property. The hotel has good security. The beach is not something you would want to visit... rough sand and lots of boats (oil & gas), not to mention the hawkers trying very hard to get you to take a jet ski or a boat trip. The restaurant serves good food and nice music in the evening, but this is the only restaurant on the property for dinner.
Restaurant Tip: There are several Korean restaurants neighboring the hotel, so if you want a change of dining without a taxi ride into town (40 minutes and 250 pesos), you can just walk outside the front gate of the property.
Sinta M. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2012
nice hotel, easy to reach , friendly staffs

the courtyard , feels like im home
7.7
too bad im just staying only one night, but if i go back to Cebu, i'll stay at this hotel. So cozy, and hommy.. the cleaness, good security and helpful and friendly staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to pamper yourself, just stay at white Sands at Maribago Bay Hotel.. the rate is reasonanble and the facilities are good enough.
Vivienne N. Families with older children November 4, 2012
Great resort complimented with great service!

Great staff from frontdesk to the restaurant staff are just awesome!
7.3
The hotel is well maintained and has excellent service.
Restaurant Tip: Just less than half kilometer is an awesome restaurant serving great food at very reasonable price. Dont miss out on MARIBAGO GRILL!
Robynne E. Groups United States of America, November 4, 2012
great resort atmosphere but far from the city

impressive lodging and overall landscape of the resort
7.7
loved the resort in and of itself. the layout was very peaceful and beautiful. the rooms were quite lovely, we got upgraded w no additional charge. appreciated the buffet breakfast; but was not taken by the rest of the meals i had here, quite overpriced and not worth the money. mactan island is quite far from the city so i would suggest staying here only if you want to get away from it all. the beach was disappointing, or might i say, lack there of. all in all, i was satisfied w my stay but if i ever stay in cebu, i would probably chose something closer to the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: white sands is about a 30-45 minute drive from the city. expect about a 300-400 peso fare by taxi.
Asa W. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Nice and friendly

service, staff and resort grounds were nice
8
It was fine. I would stay here again. Staff was very friendly
Raymond C. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Good Hotel second visit and staff very welcoming ,

swimming pool
8
Very clean , nice & comfortable room & bed Food good good staff 2 swimming pools , very relaxing stay
Travel tip: go to grand mall on motor trike very cheap, you can get your beer and other goods there cheap
Joseph R. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Cebu trip wouldn't be complete w/o staying here

Everything is there already and very relaxing
9.3
The crew were very accommodating and very friendly from the time you check-in until you check-out. Place was well maintained and very conducive for relaxing.
Vincent D. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2012
Resort hotel for the family

This resort hotel has a very approachable staff. They are willing to help you anyway they can. GReat swimming pool, well maintained lawns but ugly beach.
7.3
This hotel is really for the family. The facilities are all well-miantained and the staff of the hotel are all very efficient. The beach though is forgettable.
Restaurant Tip: The resto has good food but rather high prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04