or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2682 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2682)
Sort by:
Leonardo J. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2014
Not so nice.

None
5
I did not enjoy my stay here. First of all the early checkin charge is like paying for the full day. The rooms are old and some of the things in my room is not working(toilet door,weak aircon). And also there is no wifi in the rooms, they say still upgrading and going to the lobby wifi is also very slow. I will not come back here again.
Joseph B. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Another lovely stay at White Sands

Nice pool, nice restaurant and quiet feel
8
We have stayed at White Sands many times before and will definitely stay again. The pool is great, food is good and a nice relaxing stay as always.
Manuel D. Solo travelers Philippines, May 17, 2014
It was refreshing and relaxing stay.

The privacy, the garden and the rustic ambiance. I like the outdoor jacuzzi although not heated.
8.3
I needed a good break from a very stressful work assignment for many years. I just wanted to find time and space for myself with a friend. We spent two nights and it was great. I find the buffet expensive for the menu it offers. But I am not much on quantity of food. It was an excellent experience.
Gwendy A. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2014
Awesome

Pool, Koi Fish Pond
9.7
Our stay was great. Yummy food especially the pizza. Great music. Would love to be back again.
Tomoko N. Couples Japan, May 8, 2014
WC flush don't work & scanty wifi. Else ok :,|

Big pool Nice garden Close to maribago grill
8
Ambience is very nice. But frush didn't work well. Stuffs are nice to responsiveness .
Robert R. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2014
Nice BUT Noisy

Location (by sea), mature gardens, trasoble food
6.7
We stayed 4 nights in April this year. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast acceptable, dinner good and reasonably priced. Staff on the whole were friendly and attentive gardens lovely. The problems we had were caused by noise - one day the hotel had a private function whose organisers set up loudspeakers by the pool - opposite the dining area and also quite close to our room/balconies. However the main noise issue came from outside the hotel, when on several nights we were kept awake until after 2am by karaoke from a nearby establishment. The hotel also told us that there was a fiesta in the area outside the hotel during our time there. Whilst we recognize the difficulties the hotel faces in controlling outside noise, the fact remains our stay in this hotel was not as enjoyable as it could/should have been because we were kept awake at night.
Robert L. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Nice place but super busy during Easter Weekend

Adults Only Pool
7.3
I believe this would have been a nice place to stay and I would not want to give the wrong impression of the Resort & Spa as it is very nice. The staff were also very nice too. However we visited over the Easter Weekend for a relaxing break only to be woken at 8am by loud music coming from a stack of speakers 3 high. This was for the Easter Celebrations none of which had been advertised on Agoda or the Resort's website. As part of this celebrations day guests were allowed into the resort so the place was exceptionally busy and not relaxing as we expected. After having people looking under our seats during an Easter Egg hunt we decided it was time to check out. I would recommend for people to stay here however please be aware of the above if you are visiting over the Easter Weekend.
Edith R. Couples Philippines, April 17, 2014
Great place, quiet , nice room, friendly staff

Nice breakfast, quiet, friendly staff
7.3
Good we liked the breakfast specially daing danggit
Leon A. Couples Australia, April 15, 2014
Great place to kick back in comfort

The over all ambiance, the pools were most enjoyable and the friendly helpful staff
8
This was a return visit for us and we were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable and the grounds well maintained. The 2 pool areas are nicely thought out, the dining area was nice, the staff courteous andt attentive, we will return
James B. Business travelers United States of America, April 7, 2014
nice hotel with large pool

quiet surroundings..nice pool..helpful staff
8.3
The stay here was nice...people were helpful and good food and swimming

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03