Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2997 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2997)
Sort by:
Vivian H. Families with young children Canada, March 24, 2015
Relaxing

the swimming pool, the staff, the surroundings
8
Great! Will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Adele J. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2015
The faraway hotel

1. A Nice roof top bar with a nice scenery and wifi that works most of the time 2. Staff were quite friendly
4.3
Some people mentioned that the hotel is in a slum area which I completely agree. We felt unsafe stepping out of the hotel even in the day. There are barely restaurants to eat outside the hotel.. And the only Korean restaurant that looked decent charged an arm and a leg for their food and it was not good. Other than that there is no shopping or anything to do within walking distance from the hotel. Hence we went to the city to eat and shop. Wifi in the hotel is Terrible! And if it's working, it's only in the lobby and room too bar. Room and toilet is very old. The hotel rooms need to be revamped. It looks like it hasn't been changed since 20yrs ago. Housekeeping is bad. 2 days in a row the guy rung the bell at 10am and banged on the door till we came to answer the door. Also when he did clean our room, he cleaned half way and forgot to bring out dirty towels which he put in a pillow case, and left in the corner of the room. He also didn't replenish our water, tea/coffee nor did he clear the plates in our room. There isn't a decent beach neaby. The 'hotel beach' is not a beach.
Report this review
Hwang J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 17, 2015
reasonable resort. ;)

pool, kind staff, location
7.7
old but clean. little bit moisture. poor wifi..
Report this review
Graeme L. Couples Australia, March 17, 2015
Great Place To Stay

The Staff, The Presentation, Friendly Staff
10
Had A Great Time Excellent Rooms, Good Views From the Bar, Great Food.
Report this review
Kacper W. Couples Poland, March 16, 2015
Average

Nice corner room
8
After arrival we had to wait 30 minutes because the room wasn't ready. The beach is small and there were some suspiciously-looking locals there harassing guests to buy products and services from them. After being rejected they turned quite nasty, I think they should be banned from entering the resort.
Report this review
Alexander D. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2015
Relaxing time with the family

The staff are very accommodating especially the one which is located near the beach.
6.7
It's good, but i don't like much the room we stayed in (mabuhay). I prefer to stay in country side. It's more quite and exclusive.
Report this review
Sung H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 12, 2015
Air-conditioner

1. Kindness of the empoloyees. 2. Good security. 3. Comfort room & very nice spa.
8.3
The air-conditioner in my room #335 was not so good condition and made strong noizy in the working. So, first night, I couldn't get sleep and realised that heavy rain fallen down noizy, also little hot in day time and evening.
Report this review
Michel W. Couples Canada, March 9, 2015
Good rfesort

Friendly Staff, Realxing, Great Spa
7.7
Although the resort has a beach it is not the best looking one. But the rest is quite good , the pool and the magnificent Spa services were great. We even enjoyed jet skiing for a decent price. The grounds are lovely with ponds filled with Koi fish. All and all nice resort. The only issue I had is with the 8th floor bar staff(and this twice) once they greet you, they do and give your initial drinks or food that you order & then do not check back with you later on to ask if all is Ok and if you need more drinks or food. You almost have to literally go to the bar and get them to get service.
Report this review
Steven N. Families with young children Australia, March 9, 2015
Steven

Location , pool area and staff
8.3
We have stayed there 3 times . Enjoyed it each time . They up grade our to a room in the new section and the room was great . The other 2 times we stayed in a courtyard room because we enjoy the courtyard area its very relaxing but the rooms need to be upgrade .
Report this review
Eric S. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2015
Relaxing...

Relaxing Good food Value
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06