Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2962 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2962)
Sort by:
Maureen H. Families with young children Denmark, December 28, 2012
The servise was not good and no beach towel.

nice place to sunbeating.
2.7
Most of the towel in hotel was old, no toothbrush and no toothpaste. The tv was old and few channel. Personel in the hotel didnt took care of us. When we in the lobby sitting by our laptop, they off the most of light and there so much mosquito around us. I asked many times to the personel in the beach to got a towel, but they never response it. It was not suitable to getting swimming in the beach, the sand was not white - light brown, the sand in the water was not good. I will not rekommende this hotel because the price was too high according to the standard.
Inkyung L. Couples South Korea, December 27, 2012
good service but bad beach and facility

room is spacious
6.7
every staff is good. but in the pool always no towel. in the room no toothbrush set, no slipper. beach is not good, not clean no sunbed. but pool is good.
Romain D. Solo travelers France, December 27, 2012
Friendly staff and nice environment

Helpful staff
8.7
i must say i was nicely surprised by the hotel as i came in. i had little expectations based on some of the reviews i read and i was a bit in the rush when i made the booking. the hotel has really nice features, it’s an enjoyable and relaxing environment. yes it was bit noisy in the neighbourhood due to christmas festivities, but isn’t this the case everywhere in the philippines? i mean it was the festive season after all but beyond that the service from the staff and attention to satisfy the clients was amazing!!! i have rarely came across such people who seemed genuinely happy to help you and ensure that everything is ok. the place is particularly secure and does not come in so easily whoever feels like overall this hotel is good value for money. for those reviews complaining about the beaches i would simply advise them to check on a guide and figure out that both cebu and mactan are not famous for gorgeous beach: wrong destination guys.
Doug G. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
A nice resort

staff was friendly, resort looked nice
7.7
The staff was professional and courteous. The grounds around the resort were nice, as were the pools. The restaurant was adequate, but they advertise two restaurants. There are actually two locations, but they serve the same menu and share a kitchen. We had one very nice meal there, though. The room was adequate but not overly luxurious for the price. The beach is muddy and definitely not for swimming, which was the most disappointing part of the resort. There were more koi ponds advertised, but there was only one small koi pond with about three fish. A minor gripe, to be sure. Near one of the koi ponds (and maybe 20 meters in front of our room door) there was an ant problem. There were literally thousands of ants crawling all over. I phoned the desk and they took care of it fairly quickly.
Peter J. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2012
Quite & Cozy

Quite & Clean resort
7
Suitable for family escape. The staff are accommodating. The resort is clean. The rooms are old but its clean. My family had a nice stay there.
Restaurant Tip: the food is nice....
Romain D. Solo travelers France, December 26, 2012
Excellent service and relaxing environment

Service, Vast hotel, Safe
8.7
i must say i was nicely surprised by the hotel as i came in. i had little expectations based on some of the reviews i read and i was a bit in the rush when i made the booking. the hotel has really nice features, it’s an enjoyable and relaxing environment. yes it was bit noisy in the neighbourhood due to christmas festivities, but isn’t this the case everywhere in the philippines? i mean it was the festive season after all but beyond that the service from the staff and attention to satisfy the clients was amazing!!! i have rarely came across such people who seemed genuinely happy to help you and ensure that everything is ok. the place is particularly secure and does not come in so easily whoever feels like overall this hotel is good value for money. for those reviews complaining about the beaches i would simply advise them to check on a guide and figure out that both cebu and mactan are not famous for gorgeous beach: wrong destination guys.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Let down by the small things

Pool , gardens, staff,
6.3
This hotel lets itself down with high prices for food and drinks. People staying will go elsewhere for food and drinks so leaving the resort empty and with little atmosphere generated by those staying. Simple things like towels being old and in bad condition make you feel the resort is no well loved, when in fact 90% of the hotel is in very nice condition. The pool is very nice and has a nice small beach, but when stepping to the waters edge waste can be seen in the water. This is such a shame as the view is very good. My advice would be for them to lower their food and drink prices so people use the resort as a place to visit and relax and enjoy. The prices made me feel i was being taken advantage of, so i left the hotel to use a local eatery for my meal and drinks. Really could be a beautiful place with very little work and cost. Room was nice and big, air-conditioner was great. Toilet handle was loose and had to be held in to operate. Also could have been cleaner. Staff were all wonderful as always in the Philippines. I give it 6/10 overall, but could be 10/10 with more care and a little creative marketing and investment in the place to make it shine again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Always book 1 night and extend when you have seen the place in person. Tricky to get a refund but easy to get a better deal to extend your stay.
Susumu N. Families with young children Japan, December 24, 2012
A good place to relax

the sea is just in front of you
9
we enjoyed to stay in this hotel. the hotel staffs are kind and friendly.The foods are great too. we really felt the relaxation and refreshing with fragrance of flowers in the bathtub. We also had a massage or spa.It was really a great feeling. the beautiful clear sea is just a walking distance.I wish to come here again someday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The sea is beautiful and you can go island hopping and enjoy some marine sports.Ask if they have a package deal on this activities.
Hee J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2012
Good location

Location is convenient
6.7
Nice location that is good for outside hotel dining as well as going for shopping. Pool is not good but not bad either. Friendly staffs and atmospher is overall good. Shower is okay.
May F. Families with young children Philippines, December 18, 2012
Relaxing atmosphere with helpful staff.

Lovely swimming pool
8
It was our fourth stay in this hotel as we love the atmosphere of this place with friendly and accomodating staff. It is not a busy hotel and so the guests are well attended. However, it was so noisy from Friday to Sunday of our stay as there were Christmas parties going on though they issued a notice to the guests of the upcoming events. The neighboring resort was annoyingly noisy as well with karaoke going on until the early hours of the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02