My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2572 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2572)
Sort by:
Jose E. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2012
A wonderful place to relax

The people, from reception down to cleaners.
7.3
We just spent an overnight in the hotel since I'm traveling on a business trip. The room we had, I guessed, is good for 4 person which showed that the rate of USD is quite reasonable. Although a bit old, the room was kept clean and toilet and bath is new and great. Perhaps, installing a bidet would make it perfect. Going around the garden and pool, the koi pond and the in-house spa reminds me of Bali, Indonesia
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book an island hopping trip
James P. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
very nice place, friendly staff

the rooms were big pleasent decor, and 2 pools
8.3
my stay at white sands was so good, i went back 2 weeks later for another stay. nice good size rooms comfortable beds, secure and safe place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: A great place if you just want to unwind. staying in the resort hanging around the beach ,the pools and gardens. but a bit far from the Cebu city central.
Adrian D. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
good hotel with helpful staff and good facilities

very relaxing resort loved the fish ponds and the general layout of the grounds
7.7
enjoyable stay and good place to unwind. Was impressed with the staff and the way they made us feel welcome. Will stay there again.
Yongho K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 6, 2012
Beautiful and awsome the place

close to the airport
7
This hotel is very nice and good for the location. And the people who work there are very kind and look satisfied. The security system is very strick so I was very relieved. I was enjoying the swimming pool and seanary of the ocean.
Laura H. Families with young children United States of America, June 5, 2012
Lovely grounds, kind staff

pool, fish ponds, spa
7.7
lovely grounds including 3 fish ponds with huge fish. tiny beach where you wouldn't want to swim, not near town, nice staff, had a nice foot massage food is really mediocre. buffet breakfast had two good things: omelette station and nice bananas. the rest wasn't anything to write home about: very sweet pancakes with fake syrup and canned fruit topping, white bread products, sugary oatmeal, greasy meats, boring salad bar (iceberg lettuce, peppers, olives, pickles, onions, carrots, cucumbers), rice and other 2 or 3 filipino foods, corn flakes and some chocolate cereal, sugary juices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go see mantayupan falls! 2 hour drive but breathtaking!
Jillian E. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Nice resort - but no shops nearby

Moderately priced hotel
7.7
we stayed for three nights and the room was quite comfortable, but there was no blanket which would have been useful. we had breakfast and dinner at the hotel most of the time as there are only korean restaurants nearby. food was nice and well priced. spa was expensive - walk down the road and you can get a massage for usd $8. be careful outside the resort as we had our wallet stolen (but luckily we grabbed the thieves in time and got it back).
Shopping Tip: Hop on a motorised bike and go to the mall (for a couple of dollars) and shop there.
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
A pleasant hotel in a good location

Location, beach, close to airport
9
This is a nice, not too large hotel. The grounds are well maintained, security is good and the staff are excellent. The hotel has some nice swimming pools and well maintained grounds. The restaurant and bar are sufficient for most needs. I enjoyed my stay.
Kim S. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Great location

Surrounding gardens
9.3
we stayed there for two nights and enjoyed the stay. staff were very helpful and friendly. air-conditioning in the rooms worked well which was a blessing as the philippines were having a bit of a heatwave. the breakfast was included in the price and had a good selection of food. the guy cooking at the egg counter was very friendly and quite a character, he love drawing fancy patterns on your plate with tomato sauce.the beach was a little disappointing, the sand on the bottom wasn't all that clean but all in all there was a nice atmosphere with all the various types of boats anchored there.the swimming pool was excellent and they gave you free towels [not permitted to bring towels from the rooms]
Andrew S. Families with young children United States of America, May 30, 2012
Service with a smile

Loved the breakfast buffet and the staff were great.
10
This was a lovely hotel. The staff where very attentive and very eager to serve you. Even the waiter at the breakfast buffet table took the time to teach us some simple local dialect. Our room was good. Although we found some ants in the room once we told the front desk about the situation they took care of it really fast. The breakfast buffett was awesome. They had a chef on hand that can make you any kind of breakfast eggs. And also not just International menu on the breakfast table they also have choices of local foods on the breakfast buffet menu.
Prospero P. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Just ok

Jet skis at a reasonable price
5.7
My stay at Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel was okay but I don't think I will return. The staff were friendly enough but for a beach resort it was missing some of the things you come to expect. I was disappointed with the beach itself the water was murky and many boats were in the water. I was expecting nice clear waters and white sands but oh well maybe I was expecting to much. The other thing that bothered me was I asked to check out an hour after the standard check out time and was advised it would cost some ridiculous amount almost as much as my stay.As the previous hotel I stayed in allowed me to stay up to 5 hours after check out time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05