or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2651 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2651)
Sort by:
Gina C. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Peaceful hotel and warm friendly attendant

the spa area & the buffet
9
I am happy with agoda booking because it offers good accomodation with food in a quite affordable rate for a local tourist like us. It is a good experience to have a birthday leave even for three days and was able to spent it in a four star hotel, really a very relaxing moment. I just realize that local tourist like us can also go on a holiday trip without experiencing much hassle in our budget but still given equal treatment with foreign tourist. I am also happy with the taxi service that we hired to go city tour, he is friendly, trusting and really wants us to enjoy the place. He keeps on encouraging us to see places, go around without demanding extra pay for longer hour. I'm really thankfull i've found agoda services. Now, it will always be a part of my vacation plan in the future. Thank you very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provide taxi for hire to go city tour but you can also hire friendly taxi outside the hotel which can give you lower charge but still can take you to all the spots you wish to see because they also have the same itinerary. Island hopping provided by the hotel is also great. You can be one with nature & see the wonders of Cebu.
Deborah L. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2012
Great service, nice decor, but no swimming beach

Friendly staff, beautiful room and resort decor.
6.3
stayed for 4 nights with my mom. the staff are friendly and helpful to point us to various facilities and malls near the resort. however, was a bit disappointed that the beach was not for swimming. it has too many boats crowding the shore and sea urchins on the sea floor, so it's not safe to swim. you will have to take a boat out to the surrounding islands which has beautiful beaches to swim and snorkel. maybe some points for improvement. service, whilst friendly, could be faster. takes over 40 mins to get our meal. the spa and island hopping packages offered by the hotel are very expensive, especially since you can get those services outside for only 20% of the price. small details like not having toothbrushes in the room and having to hold the shower while bathing because the head was not movable, are what makes the difference between a 4 to 5 star resort and this one. food is also pretty expensive and not nice in the resort. walk outside to the maribago grill. really delicious and cheap food. good ambiance too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't use the spa and island hopping from the resort. they are 80% more expensive than outside. For spa, go to the local mall on the island or take a 1hr taxi ride to Cebu City for cheaper and very good massages and spa services. Island hopping, there are tons of outside businesses that offer this.
Ricelle D. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2012
Clean hotel but with small beach area

Clean linens, pool treated every morning,nice staffs
7.3
Hotel was clean however the beach area was small. We had a great time, free breakfast buffet was delicious however menu was not that grand. Food was overpriced. They have two swimming pools and they treated it every morning which is good. Fresh towels are also available everyday. Beach front was very small. Pls don't expect a boracay white sand area. Good to swim in the beach during AM, expect low tide in the PM.
Restaurant Tip: Try Cebu's lechon. CNT lechon and Zubochon are a must try brands. You may buy your pasalubong in SM Cebu since Otap is much cheaper there, 60pesos compare to airport which is 175.
Rowley M. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Quality hotel with friendly staff

Rooms, pool, staff
9.3
A wonderful hotel with friendly staff, nice rooms, good food and a lovely pool. The only small negative is the constant sound of jetski's from the beach (as well as the smell of the petrol fumes from the jetski's). Apart from that a great hotel.
Gurmit S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2012
Value for money

Good place to just relax from city life
7
The hotel has pleasant and helpful staff. The pool was not so clean though and the beach had many boats. The rooms are big and cosy.Nice place to relax and forget about city life. There is a spa but quite expensive in my opinion. Airport is nearby. Overall the stay was pleasant. I will definitely return to this hotel.
Chabloz A. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 15, 2012
very good hotel with smiling staff

once there, like at home with friendly staff and very good accomodation
10
probably one of the best place to stay on Mactan, close to the airport but quiet, at the sea with sandy beach, 2 pools and really very friendly staff, as well as good meals and good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: rooms very comfortable, clean, and with enough space. Breakfast buffet and meals ok, as well as good spa/fitness.
Chabloz A. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 14, 2012
very good hotel with smiling staff

very convenient location, close to the city center and from airport
10
very good hotel with really friendly staff, good meals, comfortable and big enough rooms, with 2 pools, sandy beach. Close to the airport and the city.
Gaetano S. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
decent value

good price, close to my girlfriends family
7
The positives about this hotel is the price for a resort on the ocean. the negatives about the hotel is the bed was not very comfortable, the air conditioner for the room is hard to keep at a comfortable level the staff was very nice in general if you plan on having any visitors be prepared to be asked for $$ the hotel has a very strict visitor plan, if they visit the room they want to charge you. my girlfriend's entire family lives in Cebu. Twice she wanted her sisters to come to the room to prepare their makeup before we went out. After some negotiation the manager said it would be ok. the 2nd night her sisters came to do their makeup, the staff told us they could not visit the room without a charge. I told them the manager said it was ok for a short period of time only. reluctantly the staff let them do their makeup. my girlfriend and i were unhappy being treated this way. we were not trying to let her family stay there with us. Most of the time we were not in the hotel. Most of the time we were sightseeing and visiting with her family. The beach area is small. Make sure to bring water shoes if you plan to go into the ocean. The ocean floor here has many rocks and sharp edges for your feet. I am not sure if most of Cebu is like this. The food at the hotel was a bit expensive and not very good. They did have free breakfast buffet every morning which was ok. We picked this hotel because of the price and it was close to my girlfriends family so it served its purpose. The staff is very friendly and helpful. (with exception of when we tried to bring family members to the room) Next time we go back to Cebu we will stay somewhere else I think. I have mixed feelings about the hotel. We didn't stay in the room that much so I am somewhat satisfied with my stay.
Raymond L. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Service
6.3
Friendly and welcome hotel with beautiful staffs. The Exterior was wonderful with some nice design. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Food were delicious but there was many flies in the morning. Swimming pools were ok but not so clean. There were many pools of koi which i really enjoyed. The spa here was also super relaxing.
Gary M. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
very nice hotel/resort

rooms, grounds, pools
6.7
very nice hotel/resort. beautiful grounds/scenery. very nice rooms, we were upgraded to a suite, very nice. 2 very nice pools, one for everyone, one for adults only. do not recommend going there on saturdays. they have company outings and have day passes, very crowded. food at the 2 restaurants is good, and the prices are reasonable. however, the seating is outdoors and it is very hot. also, the restaurant has the most flies that i have ever seen in one place. bring bug spray and fly swatter!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05