My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2640 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2640)
Sort by:
Chabloz A. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 15, 2012
very good hotel with smiling staff

once there, like at home with friendly staff and very good accomodation
10
probably one of the best place to stay on Mactan, close to the airport but quiet, at the sea with sandy beach, 2 pools and really very friendly staff, as well as good meals and good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: rooms very comfortable, clean, and with enough space. Breakfast buffet and meals ok, as well as good spa/fitness.
Chabloz A. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 14, 2012
very good hotel with smiling staff

very convenient location, close to the city center and from airport
10
very good hotel with really friendly staff, good meals, comfortable and big enough rooms, with 2 pools, sandy beach. Close to the airport and the city.
Gaetano S. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
decent value

good price, close to my girlfriends family
7
The positives about this hotel is the price for a resort on the ocean. the negatives about the hotel is the bed was not very comfortable, the air conditioner for the room is hard to keep at a comfortable level the staff was very nice in general if you plan on having any visitors be prepared to be asked for $$ the hotel has a very strict visitor plan, if they visit the room they want to charge you. my girlfriend's entire family lives in Cebu. Twice she wanted her sisters to come to the room to prepare their makeup before we went out. After some negotiation the manager said it would be ok. the 2nd night her sisters came to do their makeup, the staff told us they could not visit the room without a charge. I told them the manager said it was ok for a short period of time only. reluctantly the staff let them do their makeup. my girlfriend and i were unhappy being treated this way. we were not trying to let her family stay there with us. Most of the time we were not in the hotel. Most of the time we were sightseeing and visiting with her family. The beach area is small. Make sure to bring water shoes if you plan to go into the ocean. The ocean floor here has many rocks and sharp edges for your feet. I am not sure if most of Cebu is like this. The food at the hotel was a bit expensive and not very good. They did have free breakfast buffet every morning which was ok. We picked this hotel because of the price and it was close to my girlfriends family so it served its purpose. The staff is very friendly and helpful. (with exception of when we tried to bring family members to the room) Next time we go back to Cebu we will stay somewhere else I think. I have mixed feelings about the hotel. We didn't stay in the room that much so I am somewhat satisfied with my stay.
Raymond L. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Service
6.3
Friendly and welcome hotel with beautiful staffs. The Exterior was wonderful with some nice design. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Food were delicious but there was many flies in the morning. Swimming pools were ok but not so clean. There were many pools of koi which i really enjoyed. The spa here was also super relaxing.
Gary M. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
very nice hotel/resort

rooms, grounds, pools
6.7
very nice hotel/resort. beautiful grounds/scenery. very nice rooms, we were upgraded to a suite, very nice. 2 very nice pools, one for everyone, one for adults only. do not recommend going there on saturdays. they have company outings and have day passes, very crowded. food at the 2 restaurants is good, and the prices are reasonable. however, the seating is outdoors and it is very hot. also, the restaurant has the most flies that i have ever seen in one place. bring bug spray and fly swatter!!!
Simon D. Couples Germany, June 10, 2012
Great atmosphere, great service and great value

Fantastic atmosphere, clean, value for money, location, pool, service
10
we only stayed 2 days in the cebu white sands hotel but truly enjoyed every minute! after our very late arrival we experience a quick and friendly check-in and after shower felt in our bed and slept immediately without noticing much around us. in the morning we were positively surprised about the green lush surroundings in the hotel complex with palm trees and little ways between the pools and buildings. the breakfast buffet was large and everyone should find something for their palate (i am not really up for sausages and bbq food in the morning but had lots of other choices available). the two pools (one main pool for everyone and one smaller more private pool where kids are not allowed) are fantastic! the whole resort is very clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful and we absolutely enjoyed this hotel. i would like to 100% recommend this hotel especially at this very attractive rate! and before i forget it - the spa was fantastic!!!!
Emmanuel C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 10, 2012
great food, great location for beach bums

maximum of 15 mins drive from the airport, hassle-free via airport taxi
8
i had a nice time. the food is delicious. there are 2 big swimming pools if don't want to go to the beach. the room was big and nice to stay at.
Restaurant Tip: there are lots of other Korean and the likes restaurant plus spa right outside the resort.
Jose E. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2012
A wonderful place to relax

The people, from reception down to cleaners.
7.3
We just spent an overnight in the hotel since I'm traveling on a business trip. The room we had, I guessed, is good for 4 person which showed that the rate of USD is quite reasonable. Although a bit old, the room was kept clean and toilet and bath is new and great. Perhaps, installing a bidet would make it perfect. Going around the garden and pool, the koi pond and the in-house spa reminds me of Bali, Indonesia
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book an island hopping trip
James P. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
very nice place, friendly staff

the rooms were big pleasent decor, and 2 pools
8.3
my stay at white sands was so good, i went back 2 weeks later for another stay. nice good size rooms comfortable beds, secure and safe place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: A great place if you just want to unwind. staying in the resort hanging around the beach ,the pools and gardens. but a bit far from the Cebu city central.
Adrian D. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
good hotel with helpful staff and good facilities

very relaxing resort loved the fish ponds and the general layout of the grounds
7.7
enjoyable stay and good place to unwind. Was impressed with the staff and the way they made us feel welcome. Will stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04