or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2880 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2880)
Sort by:
Lam S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 1, 2012
Decent rooms.

Friendly Staff
8.7
Overall speaking this is a good resort - but surely it is a bit old and some tourists may prefer living in a more 'modern' or fancy resort. Staff here are friendly and the rooms are clean. The beach is also nice and even the security guards are friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beware of some of the children around the tourists spots.. some of them are asking for your dough when you befriend to them. I am told by a Philippino that some of these children are came from other parts of The Philippines and they came to Cebu just for 'cheating'... so be careful guys
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Economy choice of relex

Economy rate with 5 stars facilities
10
There is a private beach which good for sunbath but however no good for swimming in my point of view since theres many jets and banana boat nearby. The irregular shape big swimming pool, good for relex in the afternoon and sunbath cjairs provided along pool side, most important: theres lifeguard at all time! Very large green area, theres a wedding party during I stay so wonderful can share the joy. Staffs are very polite and helpful, warm and charming welcome. Locations is quite close to the airport,just around 20mins at most. 20 mins taxi to Gaisano Mactan (central business area in lapu-lapu city)
Restaurant Tip: Get out from the hotel main entrance, turn left by walking 3 mins u will reach a italian restaurant called Le Bella Napoli, very great tast with good price, good for lunch or tea time. to the right from the entrance walking for 5 mins u can reach famous Grill restaurant called Maribago Grill, taste good with good price too.
Neville B. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
lovely place

staff
7.3
very friendly place to stay , staff are great and the pool is one of the best i think it is over priced for a stay of any length, the cooks and staff are one of the best features with the security at the top of the list also, the location is good with private beach that could have done with a good cleaning, the sea weed was a bit of a distraction,transport was easy to come by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island hopping
Elizabeth D. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Great 4 Star Option

Pool, friendly staff, good value,, easy to organize activities
8.7
I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights, we were looking for a good value hotel, but still wanted the little extras that make your stay that much more enjoyable such as a nice swimming pool, spa and resturant. The rooms were minimal, but comfortable, we had a nice balcony looking over the pool, the hotel is a bit dated, as expected from a four star hotel, but overall it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. They also offer early check in if your flight gets in early, but it costs around $3,000PHP - if you don't want to take this option the staff are more than happy for you to use the facilities until your room is ready, we ended up checking in at 9.30am for no additional cost. There are jet skis and other watersport options on the hotels beach/port (not a beach to swim at) which are very easy to hire and good value. The staff at this hotel will look after you, e.g. Giving you tips and tricks to get about town and making sure no one takes advantage of you (I.e. taxi drivers, touts etc.). We would stay here again :)
Janice A. Couples Canada, September 20, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location, beautiful pool by the beach, friendly and helpful staff, excellent food, clean rooms with terrace or balcony, many activities
2.7
we found the resort to be so relaxing yet we could still avail ourselves of water sports, fishing, diving, jetskiing. the pool and gardens are beautifully landscaped and the resort layout is well-planned. they have a wonderful spa, coy ponds, putting green and two restaurants, one beside the beach. it is the perfect place to be whether you are looking for relaxation or activities. i recommend white sands highly, no matter what your age.
Travel tip: During the week it is quiet, weekends are crowded. Book well ahead if you plan a weekend visit.
Roshelle Y. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2012
Nice hotel, clean rooms, clean grounds, peaceful

Relaxing, clean and peaceful
7
it was great overall. my family enjoyed the stay. we had 2 kids with us, both 5 year olds and they really enjoyed the pool, the big lawn and the koi pond where they got to feed the fishes. we enjoyed the food as well and everyone in the family was relaxed and had a good time. the rooms were clean and comfortable.
David G. Business travelers Canada, September 12, 2012
Nice grounds, good food and close to airport

Good service and airport nearby.
7.3
A short stay, but enjoyable. A convenient location close to the airport and on the waterfront.
John A. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Great Family Hotel

Great service
8.7
Well this is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, so they must be doing something right. Not to far from Mactan international airport, but on its own beach! I am not keen on high rise hotels, not this hotel. Great for all the family so bring the kids. The owners have their own dairy, ask about the milk station at Barili.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask about the milk station at Barili.
Renate W. Groups Germany, September 7, 2012
lovely hotel, pleasant setting

nicely furnished, lovely pool, lots of activities offered
8.7
Very nicely furbished for a 4-star hotel. My old complaint is about the air-con which was loud, outdated, and slow to get started. Food was quite good, and staff were friendly and cheerful
Caroline L. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2012
nice hotel

peaceful place
6
The room we stay was clean and big enough, relaxing but floors has lots of ants near the garbage can. Food was fine though not much to choose with. Environment is relaxing and comfortable, a place where you can be silent, think and concentrate. It has also clean pool for me to swim for exercise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07