or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2757 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2757)
Sort by:
Mark G. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
very nice hotel with great breakfast and pool

everything was great the room the grounds the pool the free buffet breakfast and offcourse the service was fantastic.
8
had a great stay in our nice comfortable room with relaxing surroundings and relaxing in the pool after an amazing buffet breakfast totally spoilt for choice. would loved to have stayed more than one night here.
Erlinda M. Families with older children Philippines, June 25, 2012
Very pleasant stay in this hotel

Great Service, hotel very accessible to transportation,
9.3
My family and I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff made us feel really welcomed. Great service, the staff are very conscious of our needs. Food is good. Beach is good. We like it so much we plan on staying at Whitesands Resorts from now on.
Hung N. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
reality it sucks

beach front is not so nice
5.3
their website was very inviting and will make u drooled..but in reality it sucks! the beach front is not so nice! me and my hubby are very disappointed when we arrived at the vicinity... i think the best part of the place is their pool area...u will see in their website that the area was very wide, even how they featured the beach area
Meng F. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Nice beautiful landscape with small private beach

Garden landscape and Koi fish ponds
6.3
It was quite a drive from Cebu city and we arrived late at night. We were allocated a room overseeing the pool, which was lovely in the morning. Breakfast was non-eventful. We went for a stroll after breakfast at the private beach and the garden, which has a ponds with Koi fishes. We had a good time feeding the "hungry" Koi fishes. A good place to spend private time, away from the hustle and bustle of Cebu City. We even recommended the hotel to a friend's father.
Travel tip: Becareful with some cab drivers who may overcharge you if from Cebu City
Yongjiang F. Solo travelers China, June 24, 2012
horrible experience

clean bed, cheap spa
4
I dont think i will go to that hotel or place any more in the future, the staff was good although, but according to so many rules and ordinance, i found it not friendly to customers. the pool is very small compare to bluewater resort next to it, the food is horrible and the facilities are all too old. the room is big enough, but the water supply is a big problem, because it's salty! in all, please visit other hotels such like abaca.
Wei D. Solo travelers China, June 23, 2012
Decent services low cost-effective

hotel has fewer rooms thus more quiet
7
hotel is old but not the worst in maribago bay. beach is small but ok. too many bangkas in your eyes. hotel room is retro-style thus more lovely but need refurbishment very soon. hotel has lower cost-effective than blue water. personal opinion.
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2012
Nice and spacious hotel with a gd pool

two swimming pool and very good for couple, stuff is very friendly and helpful
8
we stay in the country yard room. the room is simple but very spcious, the breakfast is very good and the cook make me a heart sharp pancake which is very sweet :) love the pool which is not many ppl.
Nightlife Tip: try the message just next to the hotel .. very good n cheap!!
Christine M. Families with older children Philippines, June 21, 2012
Quiet and well-maintained resort hotel

private, quiet, warm service
9.3
my family was very pleased with our stay! it was off peak so the hotel gave us a free room upgrade. the a/c in my parents’ room was not working well but the staff took care of it as soon as we informed them. they were also very accommodating for our requests – extra towels, island hopping information and late check-out. there are a lot of newer resort hotels in the area but this is very well-maintained and worth every peso.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try island hopping around Mactan, surprisingly there's a lot to see at sea!
John W. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2012
Great place

nice facility
9.7
The hotel was a nice facility and the food was good. I would stay here again.
Travel tip: A little far from the city (Cebu)
Gina C. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Peaceful hotel and warm friendly attendant

the spa area & the buffet
9
I am happy with agoda booking because it offers good accomodation with food in a quite affordable rate for a local tourist like us. It is a good experience to have a birthday leave even for three days and was able to spent it in a four star hotel, really a very relaxing moment. I just realize that local tourist like us can also go on a holiday trip without experiencing much hassle in our budget but still given equal treatment with foreign tourist. I am also happy with the taxi service that we hired to go city tour, he is friendly, trusting and really wants us to enjoy the place. He keeps on encouraging us to see places, go around without demanding extra pay for longer hour. I'm really thankfull i've found agoda services. Now, it will always be a part of my vacation plan in the future. Thank you very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provide taxi for hire to go city tour but you can also hire friendly taxi outside the hotel which can give you lower charge but still can take you to all the spots you wish to see because they also have the same itinerary. Island hopping provided by the hotel is also great. You can be one with nature & see the wonders of Cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07