or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2681 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2681)
Sort by:
Gary M. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
very nice hotel/resort

rooms, grounds, pools
6.7
very nice hotel/resort. beautiful grounds/scenery. very nice rooms, we were upgraded to a suite, very nice. 2 very nice pools, one for everyone, one for adults only. do not recommend going there on saturdays. they have company outings and have day passes, very crowded. food at the 2 restaurants is good, and the prices are reasonable. however, the seating is outdoors and it is very hot. also, the restaurant has the most flies that i have ever seen in one place. bring bug spray and fly swatter!!!
Simon D. Couples Germany, June 10, 2012
Great atmosphere, great service and great value

Fantastic atmosphere, clean, value for money, location, pool, service
10
we only stayed 2 days in the cebu white sands hotel but truly enjoyed every minute! after our very late arrival we experience a quick and friendly check-in and after shower felt in our bed and slept immediately without noticing much around us. in the morning we were positively surprised about the green lush surroundings in the hotel complex with palm trees and little ways between the pools and buildings. the breakfast buffet was large and everyone should find something for their palate (i am not really up for sausages and bbq food in the morning but had lots of other choices available). the two pools (one main pool for everyone and one smaller more private pool where kids are not allowed) are fantastic! the whole resort is very clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful and we absolutely enjoyed this hotel. i would like to 100% recommend this hotel especially at this very attractive rate! and before i forget it - the spa was fantastic!!!!
Emmanuel C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 10, 2012
great food, great location for beach bums

maximum of 15 mins drive from the airport, hassle-free via airport taxi
8
i had a nice time. the food is delicious. there are 2 big swimming pools if don't want to go to the beach. the room was big and nice to stay at.
Restaurant Tip: there are lots of other Korean and the likes restaurant plus spa right outside the resort.
Jose E. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2012
A wonderful place to relax

The people, from reception down to cleaners.
7.3
We just spent an overnight in the hotel since I'm traveling on a business trip. The room we had, I guessed, is good for 4 person which showed that the rate of USD is quite reasonable. Although a bit old, the room was kept clean and toilet and bath is new and great. Perhaps, installing a bidet would make it perfect. Going around the garden and pool, the koi pond and the in-house spa reminds me of Bali, Indonesia
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book an island hopping trip
James P. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
very nice place, friendly staff

the rooms were big pleasent decor, and 2 pools
8.3
my stay at white sands was so good, i went back 2 weeks later for another stay. nice good size rooms comfortable beds, secure and safe place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: A great place if you just want to unwind. staying in the resort hanging around the beach ,the pools and gardens. but a bit far from the Cebu city central.
Adrian D. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
good hotel with helpful staff and good facilities

very relaxing resort loved the fish ponds and the general layout of the grounds
7.7
enjoyable stay and good place to unwind. Was impressed with the staff and the way they made us feel welcome. Will stay there again.
Yongho K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 6, 2012
Beautiful and awsome the place

close to the airport
7
This hotel is very nice and good for the location. And the people who work there are very kind and look satisfied. The security system is very strick so I was very relieved. I was enjoying the swimming pool and seanary of the ocean.
Laura H. Families with young children United States of America, June 5, 2012
Lovely grounds, kind staff

pool, fish ponds, spa
7.7
lovely grounds including 3 fish ponds with huge fish. tiny beach where you wouldn't want to swim, not near town, nice staff, had a nice foot massage food is really mediocre. buffet breakfast had two good things: omelette station and nice bananas. the rest wasn't anything to write home about: very sweet pancakes with fake syrup and canned fruit topping, white bread products, sugary oatmeal, greasy meats, boring salad bar (iceberg lettuce, peppers, olives, pickles, onions, carrots, cucumbers), rice and other 2 or 3 filipino foods, corn flakes and some chocolate cereal, sugary juices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go see mantayupan falls! 2 hour drive but breathtaking!
Jillian E. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Nice resort - but no shops nearby

Moderately priced hotel
7.7
we stayed for three nights and the room was quite comfortable, but there was no blanket which would have been useful. we had breakfast and dinner at the hotel most of the time as there are only korean restaurants nearby. food was nice and well priced. spa was expensive - walk down the road and you can get a massage for usd $8. be careful outside the resort as we had our wallet stolen (but luckily we grabbed the thieves in time and got it back).
Shopping Tip: Hop on a motorised bike and go to the mall (for a couple of dollars) and shop there.
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
A pleasant hotel in a good location

Location, beach, close to airport
9
This is a nice, not too large hotel. The grounds are well maintained, security is good and the staff are excellent. The hotel has some nice swimming pools and well maintained grounds. The restaurant and bar are sufficient for most needs. I enjoyed my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07