Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Patrick O. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A Gem of a Resort in Mactan-Cebu
This resort is beautifully manicured and landscaped to look like paradise. The mix of architecture and flora is wonderfully done. Add to this a friendly staff, and it makes for a memorable stay.
I planned to give this resort maximum praise because it was the second year in a row we had a near-perfect stay. This year we got the same rates. Unfortunately, after flying all day and arriving after midnight, the young lady at the counter demanded an extra per night for our second young child. Our oldest is 3 and the other is only 4 months, which means he ate no breakfast buffet, yet we were forced to pay extra. We didn't need this distraction at the beginning of our long trip.
Reviewed April 01, 2013

Jessica L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2013
Fun and relaxing resort but breakfast is expensive
Big pool, nice design of the rooms and close to the beach
I was expecting that this resort will be fun, relaxing and overall a good one but when i stayed in this resort, they have reached my expectation and all i can say is that it was really nice being here. I would recommend my friend to be here soon. The only thing was the breakfast was really expensive but it only has limited choice of the buffet. Overall this is a four star resort.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Kristine N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
One of the best in Cebu
Clean, Friendly Staff, Good food
This hotel is one of the best in Cebu if you have a tight budget. The breakfast buffet is a must and shouldn't be missed.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

CHI T. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
30 MINS TO AIRPORT
VERY NICE RESORT, CLOSE TO AIRPORT, WONDERFUL BREAKFAST
NICE RESORT TO VISIT QUITE EXPENSIVE LOCAL TOUR AND SNORKELING THOUGH
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Kwai T. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
an ok place only
the pool, the food was alrght, and the weather was good though thats not really the hotel
Reviewed March 26, 2013

jacob M. from Luxembourg
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
BEAUTIFUL LANDSCAPE AT WHITE SANDS
NATURE POOL AND CULTURAL ENTERTAINMENT
NICE BUT NOT SO QUIET ON THE POOL AND BEACH AREA AS IN RENOVATION DURING OUR STAY AS THEY ARE HAVING AN EXTENSION BUILT IN.BEACH IS NOT THAT CLEAN TO SWIM HOWEVER THE PERSONELS AND THE SERVICE QUALITY SCORED HIGH.AS WELL AS THE ENTERTAINMENT IN THE DINER DANCE SHOW.HANDS UP FOR THE DANCERS,SINGER AND WAITERS TOO.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Mario C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
room upgrade to suits, big bath room
nice view, good service, big rooms
Reviewed March 21, 2013

richard T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
relaxing quiet place to sray with friendly respect
quiet location, friendly staff, great security
I enjoyed the quiet location, the tranquil surroundimgs, friendly staff and found my favourite restuarant, a 2 minute walk from front gate, the Maribago grill
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Reynard P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Fantastic
Comfortable, relaxing and clean rooms
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Archie G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great Food/Dinnng
Food, Accessibility, Friendly Staff
Reviewed March 15, 2013