Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2677 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2677)
Sort by:
Prospero P. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Just ok

Jet skis at a reasonable price
5.7
My stay at Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel was okay but I don't think I will return. The staff were friendly enough but for a beach resort it was missing some of the things you come to expect. I was disappointed with the beach itself the water was murky and many boats were in the water. I was expecting nice clear waters and white sands but oh well maybe I was expecting to much. The other thing that bothered me was I asked to check out an hour after the standard check out time and was advised it would cost some ridiculous amount almost as much as my stay.As the previous hotel I stayed in allowed me to stay up to 5 hours after check out time.
Chabloz A. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 30, 2012
very good hotel with smiling staff

very convenient location, close to the city center and from airport
10
as usual, very happy to stay there, friendly staff, comfortable room, good meals and best value for money.
Chee L. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2012
Old resort with minimal facilities

Walking distance to Maribago Grill
5
When I arrived at the resort it was at night so we didn't explore around the resort, only went out for dinner and there were only a few Korean restaurants and a Korean mart outside. The next morning, we were very excited to go to the private beach but when we reached there our hearts dropped. The "beach" is less than 50 meters long, with no beach chair and even the sand is dirty. There were no people in the beach throughout the day which is expected as I would rather sleep in my room than hang out there. Ended up we walked to Maribago Bluewater where at least there were a few beach chairs and the sand is clean.
Ma T. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Great location with big rooms

Big rooms w 2 beds that could accommodate a family w children
6.7
the resort was not what i expected. the name cebu white sands misled me and made me expect that they have a nice beachfront. guests could not even swim coz the boats and other water sport activities and trash are all over the area. they should improve on the maintenance of their beach. they accepted so many guests - company outings during daytime that we cannot enjoy the facility and had to transfer to a different resort. the staff are friendly and accommodating. you can also relax looking at their pond w the big kois.
Restaurant Tip: Very near and accessible to maribago grill and sutokil - must try restaurant in the area
Diane J. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Small hotel with too many corporate events.

Lovely helpful staff
7.3
stayed for a week. four of the days was joined by many local organisations for team days; noisy with loud music and many people playing games. all taking priority over hotel guests! was told couldn't sit in beach bar for a drink as space booked for event. rooms comfortable, pools clean but beach disappointing. cultural show good but bbq buffet caused an upset stomach!!!
Travel tip: Look for the Maribago Grill, right out of the gate on left hand side. Lovely outside restaurant with good reasonably priced food. Taxis cheaper if taken at hate.
Jorge Q. Couples Argentina, May 25, 2012
nice hotel no white sand beach.great stuff service

Nice view, quiet and relaxing place, very friendly stuff
9.3
deluxe room is big and good, the staff are very friendly, professional and accommodating, the breakfast buffett it's very good, they have choices, the chef is very good making ommelett. there is no beach for swim it's just the name of the resort for big catch,there is lots of boats in the area, the beach its dirty and muddy nice for pictures only and get wet. for other beach need to ride boat and be ready for expensive food and other vendors, have lots of small money for changes. they have very good security personel everywhere.there is good pools but close at 9:00pm, need to be open to make sence you are on vacation and able to enjoy the pool at night as well.there is many other policy like: no step on grass so you won't be able to take nice pictures. at night, there is good music like piano and accustic guitar. overall, the hotel is nice, kind expensive but you need to wait for a deal. try to go out for other sights and activities.
Restaurant Tip: There is locals restaurants close by at Magellan's cross area by the dry beach view, also there is lots of markets good for souvenir. Ask always for meter taxi only
Sten S. Couples Sweden, May 25, 2012
Over priced and worn down

Great restaurant staff
3.7
We were shown a "courtyard" room that immediately upon entry smelled old and stale. The room was very dark and had only a small window with a view over a backyard. It appeared like a cheap motel room which are more likely to be used to short personal encounters than holiday makers. Check in was also unpleasant as we were asked to find a place to copy our hotekl voucher rather than the receiption staff unsing our bookinf reference or their "business' center to do this for us. The beach is very short and NOT suitable for swimming as the (dead) coral bed stretches a fair bit up the high water mark. Even at high water the coral bed was only 2 feet below the water surface!
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant had good service staff but the breakfast not something you would write home about.
Roana N. Groups May 25, 2012
Complimentary suite upgrade rocked

big rooms, great breakfast spread, close to beach
8.3
when we got to the hotel they had overbooked so we were given a free upgrade to a suite and it was sweet! the breakfast buffet was awesome with great variety. Try the bacon! It serves internatonal faire as well. One step away from the hotel and you find yourself on the beach. It's not the finest white sand in the world but it's still pretty okay. They have a medium-sized pool too. One of the best value-for money stays.
Bryan S. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2012
Refreshing vaction!

Cool jetski rides!
5
room for a deluxe room is huge, the service is not bad, they are very accomodating. but food for the breakfast buffet is not enough for the guest, some of us didn't eat well...
Nightlife Tip: If you want a cozy night stay at the resort. But if your looking for a local delicacy, city trip is just 30 minutes away from the resort.
Raymond G. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2012
Very nice resort and very well priced!

The beach was wonderful and the fish pond was well done!
9.7
I liked very much the tropical outlook having many trees and plants providing lots of shade. The beach and pool was very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07