Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3027 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3027)
Sort by:
April C. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Great service

staff are of great service, separate pool for courtyard guests
5.3
The place is great, though small. The room is clean and spacious. I like that there is an exclusive pool for courtyard guests. One of the things that i don't like is the toilet flush that's not functioning very well. Another is that the buffet is not that satisfactory. The hotel staff are accommodating.
Report this review
Gamaliel N. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2012
adequate

walking distance to beach.
7
nice buffet breakfast. nice layout. location is far.
Report this review
Richard D. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2012
Very nice place

Good Location, Beautiful view, nice pools, good food.
10
I Very much enjoyed this place.. Just beautiful..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very nice place, good view, good food, friendly staff.
Report this review
Yumi M. Couples Japan, November 13, 2012
Great location!

Many F&B outlet around the Hotel. Walking distance to super market.
7.7
So many F&B outlets, Spa or massage place around the Hotel. It's very convenient if you want to have lunch or dinner outside hotel. The Resort itself is not so big, hence, we had easy access to Reception and Restaurant for breakfast. Hotel Room: - There was a security staff stand by Courtyard Room block. - Aircon worked very well until we felt too cold! - Hotel room size is just nice for two of us who carry full set of diving equipments. Restaurant (Breakfast) - Not so much varieties for breakfast items - No porridge but got hot soup - Omlette was nice but restaurant staff often forgot our order and needed to order the same again. Only one thing. We requested to pass some items for my friend who was in-house at the same hotel. But items were not delivered or passed to my friend, and missed!!!!!
Report this review
Steven S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Just ok,, some problems

good location
7.3
At check in, i was told no friends in my room, only registered guests allowed. I have never heard of such a rule. And, if u bring a friend for swimming,, the fee is 750 pesos, wow. If you want white sands, this is not the beach for you. Other than that, it was ok. The free breakfast was so-so, most things over cooked, and on a slow simmer all morning. Good selection though. Good service. Quiet area. A new market within walking distance.
Report this review
Louis B. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
My Opinion

Friendly staff, nice grounds, wonderful koi ponds
6.3
Enjoyed the koi ponds and always a friendly hello and a smile for me whenever I walked throughout the property. The hotel has good security. The beach is not something you would want to visit... rough sand and lots of boats (oil & gas), not to mention the hawkers trying very hard to get you to take a jet ski or a boat trip. The restaurant serves good food and nice music in the evening, but this is the only restaurant on the property for dinner.
Restaurant Tip: There are several Korean restaurants neighboring the hotel, so if you want a change of dining without a taxi ride into town (40 minutes and 250 pesos), you can just walk outside the front gate of the property.
Report this review
Sinta M. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 7, 2012
nice hotel, easy to reach , friendly staffs

the courtyard , feels like im home
7.7
too bad im just staying only one night, but if i go back to Cebu, i'll stay at this hotel. So cozy, and hommy.. the cleaness, good security and helpful and friendly staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want to pamper yourself, just stay at white Sands at Maribago Bay Hotel.. the rate is reasonanble and the facilities are good enough.
Report this review
Robynne E. Groups United States of America, November 4, 2012
great resort atmosphere but far from the city

impressive lodging and overall landscape of the resort
7.7
loved the resort in and of itself. the layout was very peaceful and beautiful. the rooms were quite lovely, we got upgraded w no additional charge. appreciated the buffet breakfast; but was not taken by the rest of the meals i had here, quite overpriced and not worth the money. mactan island is quite far from the city so i would suggest staying here only if you want to get away from it all. the beach was disappointing, or might i say, lack there of. all in all, i was satisfied w my stay but if i ever stay in cebu, i would probably chose something closer to the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: white sands is about a 30-45 minute drive from the city. expect about a 300-400 peso fare by taxi.
Report this review
Vivienne N. Families with older children November 4, 2012
Great resort complimented with great service!

Great staff from frontdesk to the restaurant staff are just awesome!
7.3
The hotel is well maintained and has excellent service.
Restaurant Tip: Just less than half kilometer is an awesome restaurant serving great food at very reasonable price. Dont miss out on MARIBAGO GRILL!
Report this review
Asa W. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Nice and friendly

service, staff and resort grounds were nice
8
It was fine. I would stay here again. Staff was very friendly
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

AS-AGWEB-3B01