or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Geoffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
A relaxing and beautiful experience

beautiful grounds and pools and an excellent restaurant
9.3
Our third stay here was as delightful as ever. A spacious and very well equipped courtyard room gave us the opportunity for a really good night's sleep. The restaurant by the pool offered excellent food at reasonable prices and the breakfasts were a high spot. Everywhere was beautifully kept and the staff consistently friendly and professional. Definitely one of my favourite places to stay that bears comparison to anywhere. We will be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: You must have a massage at the Anahata Spa. Expensive but well worth it!
James P. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
great place by the sea. great staff

the comfort of the good size rooms, the resort atmostphere. buffet breakfast
7.7
my stay at white sands was a pleasant one , so much so i went back for another week at the end of my 2 month Philippines trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great place to chill out in this resort style hotel. with safe and secure grounds.
Francis D. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2012
Good location,Good service, Comfortable room

Great swimming pool, Lovely outside area,
9
loved the restaurant, Great food and service in relaxed mood Location was good for shops and visits
Hotel Feature Tip: Great value for money
Adeline T. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Beautiful landscape and well up-kept hotel

Corner room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool
8
No white powderly sand and the "private" beach is a tad congested. We had a room with a pool view. Decent spread for breakfast and cheerful chef. There was a corporate event on 14 May with no prior notification that noise is to be expected and ruined what will have been a pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We signed up with KR Travel and had a good time!
Samuel A. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2012
Nice resort great location but it seems old

Just a few minutes from mactan airport
6.7
Very comfy hotel with friendly staffs. The food is great and rooms are cozy. But the resort is quite old and the beach is not as we expected it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best to try the sky adventure in crown regency
Monica L. Groups Indonesia, May 12, 2012
A clean and simple resort with helpful staff

friendly staff and amenities complete, tight security
7
Tight security, friendly staff, complete amenities - overall, a simple but lovely resort, good for relaxation. The 4d3n accomodation for my group of 6 friends was enjoyable, although the location was far from city so we spent quite a bit on taxi rides. At night, there was also soothing live music to relax to at the restaurant. However, breakfast and the beach was disappointing - selection of food was limited and sausage was sour and beach was a dock for boats, not for snorkelling. Island hopping package with hotel is charged to high price, go out of the hotel to a local tour agency to get a better price. we found it amusing that the 'blanket' provided was a thin layer of bedsheet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go for island hopping to hilutangan- very worthwhile; share a cab with to SM city mall at cebu city shopping or I.T park for karaoke
Cathrine V. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2012
nice pool but bad service........

crowded but nice pool
5.7
they dont allow late check out...nothing much to do instead try plantation bay, superb!
Fredy B. Groups May 9, 2012
Great location

Beach right infront of the resort
7.7
The resort is far from civilisation.. It's pretty good for relaxation..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a boat ride to the many islands of phillipines..
Noel C. Couples Philippines, May 8, 2012
Good all round resort style hotel

Customer service, rooms and great pools
7.7
The resort is about 10 mins from Cebu-Mactan airport and is a secure resort. The beach is not really swimming quality - more like a harbor. However, the hotel has two pools. The hotel staff were all excellent - very polite and helpful. The restaurant is mid range in price and quality. Breakfast is included and good in choice and quality. We did go outside the resort one night for dinner - there are a variety of restaurants within walking distance or short tricycle ride. The beach caters mainly to watersports - so island hopping, scuba diving, parasailing, jet skiing are all available. Overall a very pleasant hotel with good facilities and staff. The only negative is that you feel like you are in a compound and don't get a feel for Mactan Island.
Mylene C. Groups United States of America, May 7, 2012
A really nice place to stay.

large, clean rooms and bathrooms. Staff very friendly and efficient.
8.3
The place was very nice, staff very efficient and friendly. Only thing I wish they would change is that you can only use the pool til 9pm. We wanted to go night swimming but was disappointed to find out the pool was only open til 9p.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07