or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2012
Decent hotel with nice pools

The pools and outdoor areas were nice.
5.7
This hotel is on par with a decent 3 star hotel in the Philippines. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was fairly nice, but a bit dated and had some ant issues. Additionally, there was music playing pretty much the entire night, and the rooms were not very quiet, so sleeping could have been better. The breakfast buffet was mediocre. Again, it was all on par with what I would say is a standard 3-star in the Philippines. The pools and outdoor area was quite nice, even if dated a bit. Overall, a bit overpriced and over-rated.
Restaurant Tip: I love Abaca, which is up the road past the Movenpick hotel or you can order from Cyma and they deliver delicious Greek food.
Henryl M. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2012
cozy resort with impeccable service

service, cleanliness, pool
6.7
The service was one of the best I ever had in a small resort, very attentive and polite. The rooms, pool and grounds were well maintained. The breakfast food was average. Beach area was clean but the sea water looked murky and choked with algae. A bit pricey for me
Nightlife Tip: Head to barangay mactan for some sutukil seafood, which stands for grill, boil or eat raw.
Jane M. Couples Hong Kong, June 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Extremely comfortable bed, clean room and pleasant, helpful staff
8.7
very enjoyable stay and i would highly recommend this hotel. rooms well appointed and kept clean. always plenty of hot water. good selection of tv channels. staff personable and helpful. small, friendly resort with several pools, restaurant and beach bar. for the most part the food in the restaurant was very good. the only disappointment was that the beach area available to the hotel was very small and it was not possible to go for a long walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island Hopping Trip with BBQ- Great for those that snorkel but less interesting for holidaymakers who want to walk. BBQ very good. Main drawback were people wanting to sell you stuff.
Jane M. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2012
Lovely Relaxing Hotel

Staff were very friendly and grounds were pleasant
8.7
Had a great stay. Nice big room which was clean. Staff were friendly and restaurant overall was pretty good with some gentle entertainment in the evenings.
Shopping Tip: If you need to shop maybe best to plan for a dept store closer to the airport.
Mark G. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
very nice hotel with great breakfast and pool

everything was great the room the grounds the pool the free buffet breakfast and offcourse the service was fantastic.
8
had a great stay in our nice comfortable room with relaxing surroundings and relaxing in the pool after an amazing buffet breakfast totally spoilt for choice. would loved to have stayed more than one night here.
Erlinda M. Families with older children Philippines, June 25, 2012
Very pleasant stay in this hotel

Great Service, hotel very accessible to transportation,
9.3
My family and I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff made us feel really welcomed. Great service, the staff are very conscious of our needs. Food is good. Beach is good. We like it so much we plan on staying at Whitesands Resorts from now on.
Meng F. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Nice beautiful landscape with small private beach

Garden landscape and Koi fish ponds
6.3
It was quite a drive from Cebu city and we arrived late at night. We were allocated a room overseeing the pool, which was lovely in the morning. Breakfast was non-eventful. We went for a stroll after breakfast at the private beach and the garden, which has a ponds with Koi fishes. We had a good time feeding the "hungry" Koi fishes. A good place to spend private time, away from the hustle and bustle of Cebu City. We even recommended the hotel to a friend's father.
Travel tip: Becareful with some cab drivers who may overcharge you if from Cebu City
Hung N. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
reality it sucks

beach front is not so nice
5.3
their website was very inviting and will make u drooled..but in reality it sucks! the beach front is not so nice! me and my hubby are very disappointed when we arrived at the vicinity... i think the best part of the place is their pool area...u will see in their website that the area was very wide, even how they featured the beach area
Yongjiang F. Solo travelers China, June 24, 2012
horrible experience

clean bed, cheap spa
4
I dont think i will go to that hotel or place any more in the future, the staff was good although, but according to so many rules and ordinance, i found it not friendly to customers. the pool is very small compare to bluewater resort next to it, the food is horrible and the facilities are all too old. the room is big enough, but the water supply is a big problem, because it's salty! in all, please visit other hotels such like abaca.
Wei D. Solo travelers China, June 23, 2012
Decent services low cost-effective

hotel has fewer rooms thus more quiet
7
hotel is old but not the worst in maribago bay. beach is small but ok. too many bangkas in your eyes. hotel room is retro-style thus more lovely but need refurbishment very soon. hotel has lower cost-effective than blue water. personal opinion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04