or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2707 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2707)
Sort by:
Irene G. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly hotel staff

the services are excellent
8.7
the hotel is not the fancy type of hotel but the rooms are clean. one thing i love from this hotel was the hospitality of all the staff considering i am a local-looks like this is how they treat all their guests. in summary, we had a great stay because we felt comfortable during our stay.
Bill G. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
pleasant resort

nice surrounds,large pool
6.3
really nice resort, good food, surrondings are pleasant,sometimes there policy of opening the doors to the public can ruin a pieceful and romantic holiday,the rooms can do with a freshen up.
Michael V. Couples Germany, May 19, 2012
nice hotel

nice hotel, nice employees but old and far to noisy
6.7
We selected the hotel despite some warnings in other reviews that it can be noisy. Unfortunately is it a very and far to noisy place. There Korean night club close by plays very load music till 04:00 at night and on the weekend of public holidays the hotel is hosting company functions and wedding which start in the early morning. We had to listen to disco music already at 07:00 in the morning. Otherwise it could be a nice place.
Restaurant Tip: Although the food at the hotel restaurant is good and not too expensive we recommend some of the places outside which are all in walking distance
Franz E. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
A little oasis with very high standard

Very friendly staff and excuisite food, very clean and spacious rooms
10
We stayed at the hotel for two nights after a sailing trip. It felt like an oasis of calm and luxury. The hotel and garden is attend by a porter who attends a gate at the entry. All staff have been very friendly and well trained for what they do. The waiting staff was absolutely perfect, attentive but not pushy. The food was devine, fresh, tasty and more then plenty in serving size. B'fast was a buffet with a chef who cooked omletts on your request. He had the most winning big smile. One night was a buffet dinner where also a life band played and dancers performed - it was again very pleasant to be there. You simply had to feel good. The room was spacious and very clean. We had a problem with the air condition on arrival, it was attendet to immediately. It only has a very small beach with lots of boats in front and the gift shop is very small but this did not matter as we wanted to relax and enjoyed being spoiled. We would go there again any time.
Restaurant Tip: Food was very good, national and international at a high standard.
Maria I. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2012
Neat hotel, good food and happy faces

The staff, the food and the pool
8
our 3-day stay in cebu white sands last may 16-18, was truly an enjoyable vacation for my family and i. first to commend are the staff, you can see that though they were all very busy, they showed happy faces. they were helpful. we got adjoining rooms that was really neat, though the air con and mini-ref in our room needs servicing. food was great too, the pizza our kids loved and have tried almost all variants. the taste and the presentation of our food orders were fantastic as well. the buffet breakfast chef who cooks the eggs can pass for a real good food stylist! the meal prices were reasonable, as well. our two younger kids stayed in the pool practically the whole time, though the kids did quick visits to the beach. the jacuzzi was also big to fit all 6 of us comfortably. no regrets for choosing this hotel/resort, we felt at home and very safe.
Keng H. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
medicore hotel

can't thing of
5
the rooms are old, need an overhual....not worth for the price being paid...beach is next to the hotel but is very small and dirty....would not stay there again..
Travel tip: wifi only at lobby
Geoffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
A relaxing and beautiful experience

beautiful grounds and pools and an excellent restaurant
9.3
Our third stay here was as delightful as ever. A spacious and very well equipped courtyard room gave us the opportunity for a really good night's sleep. The restaurant by the pool offered excellent food at reasonable prices and the breakfasts were a high spot. Everywhere was beautifully kept and the staff consistently friendly and professional. Definitely one of my favourite places to stay that bears comparison to anywhere. We will be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: You must have a massage at the Anahata Spa. Expensive but well worth it!
James P. Couples Australia, May 17, 2012
great place by the sea. great staff

the comfort of the good size rooms, the resort atmostphere. buffet breakfast
7.7
my stay at white sands was a pleasant one , so much so i went back for another week at the end of my 2 month Philippines trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great place to chill out in this resort style hotel. with safe and secure grounds.
Francis D. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2012
Good location,Good service, Comfortable room

Great swimming pool, Lovely outside area,
9
loved the restaurant, Great food and service in relaxed mood Location was good for shops and visits
Hotel Feature Tip: Great value for money
Adeline T. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Beautiful landscape and well up-kept hotel

Corner room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool
8
No white powderly sand and the "private" beach is a tad congested. We had a room with a pool view. Decent spread for breakfast and cheerful chef. There was a corporate event on 14 May with no prior notification that noise is to be expected and ruined what will have been a pleasant stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We signed up with KR Travel and had a good time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06