Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3027 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3027)
Sort by:
Neville R. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
attractive resort, friendly staff, poor basic room

great spa, two pools and modern courtyard room
4.7
Arrived at Deluxe room to find: u/s electric kettle, u/s TV remote control, ants in the bathroom, a swarm of bees on the veranda and constant construction noise from a nearby room. We upgraded to a Junior Suite in the more modern Courtyard section. It was very spacious complete with jacuzzi and close to the excellent spa. The staff were friendly, if not always effective in resolving our problems. The gardens were lovely for a stroll down to the restaurants.the two spacious pools were excellent and constantly supervised. Food was satisfactory but expensive. The white sand beach was a tiny embarrassment.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although farther from the beach the Courtyard rooms are more modern and well appointed. A visit to the Spa is a must ..not cheap but an impressive range of treatments
Report this review
Aimelle C. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Great place to relax

in-house spa
9.7
went there during our honeymoon and received refreshing drinks upon arrival. at first we were thinking it was far from tourist attractions normally visited in cebu, but enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and managed to go to the city by taxi a few times. our highlight was the in-house spa where we got a foot massage, a skin wrap treatment (for our sunburn), a bath and massage all for an excellent price. it is family friendly and has other facilities for snorkeling etc. but since this was our last stop before heading home it was the perfect place to wind down. the staff were extremely helpful especially with directions, recommendations and prompt service. the food was great, we loved the breakfast buffet! would stay there again for a getaway experience that's outside of but not too far from the city of cebu.
Report this review
Christoper P. Families with older children Philippines, October 23, 2012
beautiful hotel, nice rooms, and great service

the exclusivity, relaxing atmosphere
8.7
The rooms are great and clean. Swimming pool are nice, the beach are not so good because you have to walk very far to be able to swim at the beach. But you can go island hoping and swim there. Food at the hotel are also good. Surroundings and ambience are above average. I really admire and like the different fish at the fishpond. The staff are all OK. My rating for this Hotel is high. I will not hesitate to stay in these hotel if we will have a vacation in Cebu in the future.
Report this review
Christoper P. Families with older children Philippines, October 23, 2012
Good Hotel nice and beautiful and the staff ok

Quite relaxing hotel nice place to stay
8.7
Relaxing place to stay. Good swimming pool, restaurant and food are all ok. Nice rooms and a very relaxing atmosphere of the hotel make it a very good hotel to relax, rest and enjoy the vacation. It is highly recommended for those who wants a relaxing quite vacation. Foods are great and price are reasona ble. If you like other foods there are a lot of nearby restaurant around the place.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of restaurant around or videoke rooms to sing your heart out. Beer and foods are reasonable.
Report this review
Miguel A. Groups Philippines, October 22, 2012
Nice resort with beautiful swimming pools

Courtyard pond had very impressive large Koi fish
9.3
Buffet breakfast spread was good. Appreciated the complimentary upgrade to a Courtyard room. Swimming pools were nice but the beachfront wasn't that nice.
Report this review
Sung J. Couples South Korea, October 21, 2012
Old hotel

Friendly staffs
5.3
It,s a bit run down hotel, room wasn't clean. But staffs were very helpful
Report this review
Francis R. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
Value for money resort hotel

spacious room
7.7
We were happy with our overnight stay at the resort. We were upgraded (thank you). The room was clean and spacious. And the bed and pillows were comfortable. The people there were courteous and helpful. They need to upgrade the TV set to at least and LCD TV.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can go for a swim in the pool at night. They close after 9pm.
Report this review
Sung J. Couples South Korea, October 20, 2012
Old facilities

Nice pool and cozy
6
It,s a bit run down hotel, room wasn't clean. But staffs were very helpful
Report this review
Yongjae C. Couples South Korea, October 20, 2012
it is a good place.

the resort is very clean.
6.7
first time, i did expect the resort because many people disappointed there. i also thought that. but there was good place than i think. especially room condition was nice and breakfast was also good. that's why i had a nice time with my friend. but you can not see good ocean view. if u don't want that, i recommend this place. but if u need that, i can not recommand here. in my case, i satisfied this place. and i felt a staff continually want tip......
Hotel Feature Tip: you can not expect a beatiful seaview. but it has two pools.
Report this review
Sung J. Couples South Korea, October 19, 2012
Old hotel

Nice pool
5
It's a bit over priced old hotel, room wasn't too clean
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

AS-AGWEB-3C04