Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

May R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Wholesome hotel
Lovely swimming pool
this our fifth stay in this hotel. my child feels at home in this place as staff are very helpful. we enjoy most the swimming pool. food is reasonably priced, although they have similar menu on breakfast since we start going to this hotel 3 years ago. manager was not accomodating when we asked if we could have a small picnic on the hotel grounds.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Nick D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel unreal service
Grounds are well kept, customer service by all staff members is unreal
Grounds are very well maintained rooms are clean. Food is great, staff is unreal and treated all guest very professionally and nice.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

CHUNGGEUM O. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
bad experience
Friendly staff
+ good location in terms of save more supermarket and restaurant + friendly staff + big room - so small and bad condition of beach ( if you expect to have a nice beach or water sports then you should go other hotel) - poor breakfast - poor wifi/ it provided just in lounge area - poor bed - the pressure of water in shower - small tv - rust kettle
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Beverly P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Traveled back in time with style and flair
The rooms are real nice and big
The staff were all accommodating and pleasant. Attention were given to the smallest of details..sad part though is that twas raining hard during our stay swhy we didn't get to enjoy the water activities offered at the resort.. Their store ain't much of a store though and the food served at the main restaurant ain't that great tasting but is reasonably priced.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

eufrosina H. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Went there for team building
the banquet hall, garden, pool and beach area are conducive for a team bldg
The room is big but has an old ambience, the bathroom is big but old fashioned. The staff super friendly.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Janice P. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Excellent get away
fantastic customer service, great atmosphere, attentive staff
I would return here mostly for the relaxed atmosphere and wonderful staff. They went out of their way to attend to our every need. It is in a busy area so walking outside is hard.Take a taxi. Hotel restaurant is good
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Thomas M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
typical beachfront resort
nice pool, friendly staff, very good breakfast buffet
stayed in room, good ac, hot water sufficient for bathing, complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea packets. only negative - abundance of ants in the bathroom.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Fangwen F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice, quiet hotel but small beach front
Privacy and courteous staff
we booked a courtyard room for 4 days. check-in was done efficiently but hotel staff did not note 'honey mooners' on our check-in details nearby facilities include a supermarket and pharmacy. most of our time was spent island hopping. we were lucky to have good sunny weather throughout our stay
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Francis T. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
OK for a short break
2 Pools, well-manicured grounds, good food
security on gate: a comfort. grounds: well-manicured. food: very good and not over-expensive. pools: both pools very clean and japanese scuba-divers were not that instrusive, i suppose. room 102: "chabby chic" decor. quite shabby, but good shower water pressure, clean sheets, pillows and mattress (although it was a bit hard). ask for the newer rooms staring with "3" staff: lovely, but could be more attentive at breakfast and dinner. beach: very small, but raked daily. beach view: spoiled by a lot of boats moored in harbour. also, we were surprised to hear that we would have to pay a fee to sunbath on the nearby sandbar. jetski: we booked at 9.15am but they didn't warn us of low tide, so it took 10 minutes to push the jetski out to deep water, so our daughters only had 20 minutes ride.... although we had paid for half-an-hour. not happy. anahata spa: excellent and worth every penny. building works: nobody warned us of the building works, so we were not happy. although they stopped for lunch, after day one, we left the hotel and spent our time outside the hotel. also not happy to see the lack of health & safety procedures on the building site. you should warn guests about the building works.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Peter B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Vary good. Clean, Comfortable, Nice food, Friendly
Quiet, nice surrounds, friendly staff
This is our second time at White Sands. They now put in Split System air conditioning. A big improvement. The room is nice and clean, all amenities, very nice surrounds, good food, and friendly staff. Very good Value. We will come again.
Reviewed February 17, 2013