or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2653 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2653)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
Okay stay!!

The swimming pool,
5
The comfort of there beds and pillows, were very nice the rooms were nice and large. the bath rooms were nice, but had serveral type of bugs, and spiders. the room service did not resupply the sodas and other items, unless were called the front desk and asked for more. The pool was the nicest features of all, very large and simi clean, spent many hours a day in the pool, the beach area was next to none, could not take walks on any sort of beach coast, it was more of a loading dock type beach not really meant for walking around. Also, I figured since I was already there I had the thought of extending my stay for 6 more days and not using your site. I got offered to extend stay. I turned it down, a few days later, I was taling to another man there and he did the same thing and he was offered a cheaper rate. not sure why there was difference in rates, but knowing that I will not use this hotel again.
Jeffrey P. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
great hotel

nice rooms, 2 pools, nice airy outdoor dining
10
this is a very nice hotel, we had a courtyard room that was very spacious and clean with a large bathroom. they have 2 pools, one just for adults if you need a little quiet. the dining is covered and opens on 2 sides to the pool and garden for nice views. enjoyed the complimentary breakfast both mornings but had lunch and dinner at nearby restaurants for different experience. good live band and show in the evening. beach was nice but i am spoiled from borocay.
Restaurant Tip: there are a couple of nice affordable reastaurants with different kinds of food within a very short walk from the hotel if you dont want to stay at the resort 24/7
Jason N. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
Good hotel in a good location

Very Freindly staff with a traquill eviroment
7
a great value for money hotel when i booked it through Agoda compared to other resorts locally. the resort is in a good location for local amenities and if you need to go into the city about a 30 minute taxi ride. i stayed in the court yard rooms which are basic and the smallest on the resorts, but are clean and nice, the resort garden and pool area is very nice and tranquil with a few large koi carp ponds. Breakfast was included within my price and it was very nicewith a good selection of food for everyone, there is free Wifi but only in reception area. i enjoyed my stay at the white sands and i would stay there again. like all resorts internall prices are higher than normal, its a good idea if you want to save some money is to shop outside the resort for any thing you need.
Marshall R. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
At first it was impressive view, but it's not..

None
5
First day of our stay in white sands , I'm not really happy, early in the morning as my husband and me walking heading towards our breakfast , as I noticed mostly the staff greeted only my husband as we walked together, I feel like descrimated in my own country.. At first I just ignored it.. But every time we passed with the staff all they can see is my husband, feel like I don't exist in their sight....is it because my husband is a foreign amd me not... That's not fair...
William F. Families with young children United States of America, April 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff
9.7
This is probably our 5th or 6th stay at White Sands. The staff is always warm and friendly. The grounds are always beautiful and very well maintained.
William K. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2012
nice quiet location

quiet area with sandy beach
8.7
White sands hotel resort was a nice place that served good meals and was within a short taxi ride to a couple places to eat and listen to music
Restaurant Tip: we ate at Golden Mango restaurant two of three nights and the meals were exceptional
Christopher G. Families with young children United States of America, April 14, 2012
You get what you pay for

Nice landscaping and pool, good evening entertainment
7
Food was just okay but at least served quickly. We got a room upgrade to next to spa and it did not have a musty smell. Room was basic but quite comfortable. Beach could have been a lot better, but fine as a jump off point for the islands. Check out time was slow due to required mini-bar and linen check to make sure we hadn't pinched anything. Good value for money overall though and I would stay here again for a day or two if I was on low budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn left outside hotel and go a few hundred meters to the market area. There is a tall building opposite the fruit market that has excellent masseuses. Try the body scrub -- very interesting experience and good for the skin.
Roberto R. Families with young children United States of America, April 14, 2012
Very Pleasant Experience

Bueatiful landscape courtious staff good food
9.7
was welcomed by courtious friendly staff rooms clean and well supplied, breakfast(incl) was 5 star for phil. large grounds for my child 2 to run family oriented. will stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Has Spa Area very calming
David S. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
great beach hotel

good location
8
Its a gerat hotel from which to go island hopping as they call it. with a hotel leading to the beach. the service rooms and food are all adequate and a pleasant stay can be had here without any major problems to note the staff are friendly and helpful
Yokoyama J. Solo travelers Japan, April 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location (Ocean view)
7.7
Although it is far from a town, a private beach is very good environment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island Hopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03