or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2813 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2813)
Sort by:
Laura H. Families with young children United States of America, June 5, 2012
Lovely grounds, kind staff

pool, fish ponds, spa
7.7
lovely grounds including 3 fish ponds with huge fish. tiny beach where you wouldn't want to swim, not near town, nice staff, had a nice foot massage food is really mediocre. buffet breakfast had two good things: omelette station and nice bananas. the rest wasn't anything to write home about: very sweet pancakes with fake syrup and canned fruit topping, white bread products, sugary oatmeal, greasy meats, boring salad bar (iceberg lettuce, peppers, olives, pickles, onions, carrots, cucumbers), rice and other 2 or 3 filipino foods, corn flakes and some chocolate cereal, sugary juices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go see mantayupan falls! 2 hour drive but breathtaking!
Jillian E. Couples Australia, June 3, 2012
Nice resort - but no shops nearby

Moderately priced hotel
7.7
we stayed for three nights and the room was quite comfortable, but there was no blanket which would have been useful. we had breakfast and dinner at the hotel most of the time as there are only korean restaurants nearby. food was nice and well priced. spa was expensive - walk down the road and you can get a massage for usd $8. be careful outside the resort as we had our wallet stolen (but luckily we grabbed the thieves in time and got it back).
Shopping Tip: Hop on a motorised bike and go to the mall (for a couple of dollars) and shop there.
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
A pleasant hotel in a good location

Location, beach, close to airport
9
This is a nice, not too large hotel. The grounds are well maintained, security is good and the staff are excellent. The hotel has some nice swimming pools and well maintained grounds. The restaurant and bar are sufficient for most needs. I enjoyed my stay.
Kim S. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Great location

Surrounding gardens
9.3
we stayed there for two nights and enjoyed the stay. staff were very helpful and friendly. air-conditioning in the rooms worked well which was a blessing as the philippines were having a bit of a heatwave. the breakfast was included in the price and had a good selection of food. the guy cooking at the egg counter was very friendly and quite a character, he love drawing fancy patterns on your plate with tomato sauce.the beach was a little disappointing, the sand on the bottom wasn't all that clean but all in all there was a nice atmosphere with all the various types of boats anchored there.the swimming pool was excellent and they gave you free towels [not permitted to bring towels from the rooms]
Andrew S. Families with young children United States of America, May 30, 2012
Service with a smile

Loved the breakfast buffet and the staff were great.
10
This was a lovely hotel. The staff where very attentive and very eager to serve you. Even the waiter at the breakfast buffet table took the time to teach us some simple local dialect. Our room was good. Although we found some ants in the room once we told the front desk about the situation they took care of it really fast. The breakfast buffett was awesome. They had a chef on hand that can make you any kind of breakfast eggs. And also not just International menu on the breakfast table they also have choices of local foods on the breakfast buffet menu.
Prospero P. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Just ok

Jet skis at a reasonable price
5.7
My stay at Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel was okay but I don't think I will return. The staff were friendly enough but for a beach resort it was missing some of the things you come to expect. I was disappointed with the beach itself the water was murky and many boats were in the water. I was expecting nice clear waters and white sands but oh well maybe I was expecting to much. The other thing that bothered me was I asked to check out an hour after the standard check out time and was advised it would cost some ridiculous amount almost as much as my stay.As the previous hotel I stayed in allowed me to stay up to 5 hours after check out time.
Chabloz A. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 30, 2012
very good hotel with smiling staff

very convenient location, close to the city center and from airport
10
as usual, very happy to stay there, friendly staff, comfortable room, good meals and best value for money.
Chee L. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2012
Old resort with minimal facilities

Walking distance to Maribago Grill
5
When I arrived at the resort it was at night so we didn't explore around the resort, only went out for dinner and there were only a few Korean restaurants and a Korean mart outside. The next morning, we were very excited to go to the private beach but when we reached there our hearts dropped. The "beach" is less than 50 meters long, with no beach chair and even the sand is dirty. There were no people in the beach throughout the day which is expected as I would rather sleep in my room than hang out there. Ended up we walked to Maribago Bluewater where at least there were a few beach chairs and the sand is clean.
Ma T. Families with young children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Great location with big rooms

Big rooms w 2 beds that could accommodate a family w children
6.7
the resort was not what i expected. the name cebu white sands misled me and made me expect that they have a nice beachfront. guests could not even swim coz the boats and other water sport activities and trash are all over the area. they should improve on the maintenance of their beach. they accepted so many guests - company outings during daytime that we cannot enjoy the facility and had to transfer to a different resort. the staff are friendly and accommodating. you can also relax looking at their pond w the big kois.
Restaurant Tip: Very near and accessible to maribago grill and sutokil - must try restaurant in the area
Diane J. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Small hotel with too many corporate events.

Lovely helpful staff
7.3
stayed for a week. four of the days was joined by many local organisations for team days; noisy with loud music and many people playing games. all taking priority over hotel guests! was told couldn't sit in beach bar for a drink as space booked for event. rooms comfortable, pools clean but beach disappointing. cultural show good but bbq buffet caused an upset stomach!!!
Travel tip: Look for the Maribago Grill, right out of the gate on left hand side. Lovely outside restaurant with good reasonably priced food. Taxis cheaper if taken at hate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07