or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2682 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2682)
Sort by:
Queenie N. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2012
yes i like the servise

the fool,and sea site
8
more accomodation for the parties and more practice for the staff incase of parieties accomodation for the step by step servings for the clients.
Hotel Feature Tip: just more setting for affairs and parties.
Nean G. Groups Philippines, April 8, 2012
Resort for foreign tourist only

Koi Pond
6.7
i am personally not pleased in our stay in the resort. maybe because the service is less personal (if you are exhausted, this thing matters) or their amenities are meager, or i might just been disappointed how they are more pleasing to foreigners than the locals. we drove one hour from the city with a one-year baby and when we get our reservation, the concierge gave us litany of house rules. no welcoming drinks, nor hot towels. not even amenable for early check-ins. we waited for about an hour in the car, with a cranky baby. i personally had chosen this online because of their location and because it is exclusive. small resort may have more personalized service but i was wrong. the koi pond is also a good attraction for family with kids. but my poor baby was bitten by mosquitoes, i suspected the jars all over the place may have been storing puddle of water. the staffs were relatively nice. we just probably started a the wrong foot but what we experiece from the first few minutes in the lobby made impression until we checked out.
Maria L. Groups Philippines, April 7, 2012
Wonderful hotel with courteous and friendly staff

Bigger room and superb customer service
8.7
Though were not able to enjoy the beach in front of the hotel, yet we enjoyed the breakfast (food is delicious), the larger and cleaner pools, plus the courteous and helpful staff.
Veronica F. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
Great Stay

Dinner buffet (Friday night Sugba-sugba dinner buffet), breakfast, excellent service
9
We had a great stay at Cebu White Sands! What I liked about the resort during our stay: 1. Location, very close to the main road but not noisy. 2. Clean 3. Breakfast is good although they don't really have many choices on the food. 4. Their Sugba-sugba Dinner Buffet with cultural show (every Friday) 5. Their staff -- very friendly and accommodating. Great service!!! 6. Pool. They also provide beach towels which you need to return to the lifeguard after using. 7. Private beach, although not really that great but good enough. 8. Fish pond full of HUGE carp! 9. Refreshing welcome drinks. What I didn't like about the resort during our stay: 1. The bed cushion and pillows hurt my back and neck. 2. The plug for our room's bathtub is broken so the bathtub was totally useless. 3. Our room was a little old, water stains and rusts on the bathroom fixtures although this really isn't a big issue for me. 4. During our stay, there was a power outage one night which took more than an hour to resolve. Their power generators were not powerful enough to provide electricity for the air-conditioners so it was really hot in our room and we slept late because of that. We also didn't know when the power went back because you need to manually re-insert the key card by the door in order to have electricity back in your room. So it was quite inconvenient for us. 5. They restrict bringing of food from the outside which I find rather unfair. Hotel prices are quite overpriced (especially on food and refreshments) so I think they should just allow their guests to bring their own but up to a certain degree perhaps. 6. They only have one piece of bed sheet (although it is warm enough depending on your AC settings). They don't have comforters, but I think you can request from them if you want. I don't know if they'd charge you for that though. 7. Their AC does not cool the room enough although we already set it to the lowest temperature. 8. No dental kit. You need to ask them
Hotel Feature Tip: On Fridays, they have a "Sugba-sugba Dinner buffet". Sugba means Grill. Lots of barbeque choices to choose from. They also have a cultural show during the buffet which is really entertaining.
Stephen H. Couples Australia, April 6, 2012
Nice place to wind down...

Room size was great, very clean, well maintained and a great setting.
8
my flight schedule was changed so i didnt arrive till after 11pm, but they allowed my fiancee to arrive early before i was able to check in. was given a complimentary drink on arrival,even at that late hour. the staff where always helpful and smiling, always greeting us wherever we went. security was great, felt so safe i never gave personal safety another thought whilst there.
Carlos, J. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2012
Good hotel if for a limited budget

value for money
7.3
Good hotel if budget is limited. One major flaw was that their generator is not powerful enough to support airconditioning in the rooms during power outages. No electric fans were on standby in case power outage went on for hours. Overall, service was great but only one restaurant in the entire resort.
Chrisrian B. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2012
great property at a nice beach

very quiet an serene plce
7.7
this place is great. eventhough its is quite but it has all types recreational facilities and operator on premeises. the breakfast buffet is the best i has in philippines.
Jerson M. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Love the pool area and the food are awesome!!
10
im very impress about the service. love how i made reservation for the romantic package through e-mail and they're so quick to reply and took the opportunity to do their best to get what i like in particular. love that i got an upgade. in the future, without a doubt, i would choose to stay here again.
Roger C. Solo travelers Belgium, April 4, 2012
Nice location but rooms are not very comfortable

Seaside view and swimming pool
6
The reception was not very customer friendly. The staff in the restaurant provided excellent service.
Travel tip: Near Cebu city.
Maurice V. Families with young children Netherlands, April 3, 2012
beautiful location near the beach

swimmingpool and space in the hotel
8
Truely had a great time here really relaxing and peaceful. Friendly staff, good food, nice distance to the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08