or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2813 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2813)
Sort by:
Jorge Q. Couples Argentina, May 25, 2012
nice hotel no white sand beach.great stuff service

Nice view, quiet and relaxing place, very friendly stuff
9.3
deluxe room is big and good, the staff are very friendly, professional and accommodating, the breakfast buffett it's very good, they have choices, the chef is very good making ommelett. there is no beach for swim it's just the name of the resort for big catch,there is lots of boats in the area, the beach its dirty and muddy nice for pictures only and get wet. for other beach need to ride boat and be ready for expensive food and other vendors, have lots of small money for changes. they have very good security personel everywhere.there is good pools but close at 9:00pm, need to be open to make sence you are on vacation and able to enjoy the pool at night as well.there is many other policy like: no step on grass so you won't be able to take nice pictures. at night, there is good music like piano and accustic guitar. overall, the hotel is nice, kind expensive but you need to wait for a deal. try to go out for other sights and activities.
Restaurant Tip: There is locals restaurants close by at Magellan's cross area by the dry beach view, also there is lots of markets good for souvenir. Ask always for meter taxi only
Sten S. Couples Sweden, May 25, 2012
Over priced and worn down

Great restaurant staff
3.7
We were shown a "courtyard" room that immediately upon entry smelled old and stale. The room was very dark and had only a small window with a view over a backyard. It appeared like a cheap motel room which are more likely to be used to short personal encounters than holiday makers. Check in was also unpleasant as we were asked to find a place to copy our hotekl voucher rather than the receiption staff unsing our bookinf reference or their "business' center to do this for us. The beach is very short and NOT suitable for swimming as the (dead) coral bed stretches a fair bit up the high water mark. Even at high water the coral bed was only 2 feet below the water surface!
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant had good service staff but the breakfast not something you would write home about.
Roana N. Groups May 25, 2012
Complimentary suite upgrade rocked

big rooms, great breakfast spread, close to beach
8.3
when we got to the hotel they had overbooked so we were given a free upgrade to a suite and it was sweet! the breakfast buffet was awesome with great variety. Try the bacon! It serves internatonal faire as well. One step away from the hotel and you find yourself on the beach. It's not the finest white sand in the world but it's still pretty okay. They have a medium-sized pool too. One of the best value-for money stays.
Bryan S. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2012
Refreshing vaction!

Cool jetski rides!
5
room for a deluxe room is huge, the service is not bad, they are very accomodating. but food for the breakfast buffet is not enough for the guest, some of us didn't eat well...
Nightlife Tip: If you want a cozy night stay at the resort. But if your looking for a local delicacy, city trip is just 30 minutes away from the resort.
Raymond G. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2012
Very nice resort and very well priced!

The beach was wonderful and the fish pond was well done!
9.7
I liked very much the tropical outlook having many trees and plants providing lots of shade. The beach and pool was very nice.
Thomas S. Groups Switzerland, May 21, 2012
wonderful staff and big and comfortable rooms

friendliness, excellent Spa and massages
9.7
Was an excellent stay, friendly staff, excellent SPA and massages, clean swimming pool, excellent menue and reasonable prices but beach small and not so clean
Travel tip: Spa is great
Irene G. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly hotel staff

the services are excellent
8.7
the hotel is not the fancy type of hotel but the rooms are clean. one thing i love from this hotel was the hospitality of all the staff considering i am a local-looks like this is how they treat all their guests. in summary, we had a great stay because we felt comfortable during our stay.
Bill G. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
pleasant resort

nice surrounds,large pool
6.3
really nice resort, good food, surrondings are pleasant,sometimes there policy of opening the doors to the public can ruin a pieceful and romantic holiday,the rooms can do with a freshen up.
Michael V. Couples Germany, May 19, 2012
nice hotel

nice hotel, nice employees but old and far to noisy
6.7
We selected the hotel despite some warnings in other reviews that it can be noisy. Unfortunately is it a very and far to noisy place. There Korean night club close by plays very load music till 04:00 at night and on the weekend of public holidays the hotel is hosting company functions and wedding which start in the early morning. We had to listen to disco music already at 07:00 in the morning. Otherwise it could be a nice place.
Restaurant Tip: Although the food at the hotel restaurant is good and not too expensive we recommend some of the places outside which are all in walking distance
Franz E. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
A little oasis with very high standard

Very friendly staff and excuisite food, very clean and spacious rooms
10
We stayed at the hotel for two nights after a sailing trip. It felt like an oasis of calm and luxury. The hotel and garden is attend by a porter who attends a gate at the entry. All staff have been very friendly and well trained for what they do. The waiting staff was absolutely perfect, attentive but not pushy. The food was devine, fresh, tasty and more then plenty in serving size. B'fast was a buffet with a chef who cooked omletts on your request. He had the most winning big smile. One night was a buffet dinner where also a life band played and dancers performed - it was again very pleasant to be there. You simply had to feel good. The room was spacious and very clean. We had a problem with the air condition on arrival, it was attendet to immediately. It only has a very small beach with lots of boats in front and the gift shop is very small but this did not matter as we wanted to relax and enjoyed being spoiled. We would go there again any time.
Restaurant Tip: Food was very good, national and international at a high standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06