or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2653 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2653)
Sort by:
Tyler E. Solo travelers Canada, March 23, 2012
Nice resort feel

Amazing pool
7
The hotel has a great pool, pretty decent pool and very stron service staff but the rooms are a bit dated and the beach beach is sand but I wouldn't swim there.
Neil L. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
Nice hotel not quite worth the money yet

Beautiful grounds
7.3
the room booked was lovely with lots of space and nice bathroom. wifi not available in rooms yet which was a shame. we ate dinner in the restaurant in the evening and the chicken was so badly cooked it had the consistency and taste of pork despite assurances from the chef that it was chicken. when i complained they removed the dish from our bill and gave us complimentary fruit. we later got room service as we were still hungry but the dishes brought were not as advertised on the menu. tired of complaining, we left it, hoping breakfast would be better. unfortunately it wasn't great - they ran out of bread and did not replenish it or the pastries. not terrible but we just expect more when paying this sort of price.
Fue H. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2012
no soft powder white sand

nothing
3
will not return to this place
Glenn W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2012
Nice Hotel on the Beach

Good overall
8
Reasonable rates, nice rooms, pools and good buffet breakfast.
Janet G. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
Lovely resort but beach not good for swimming!

Layout of hotel and the rooms are nice.
8.3
we really enjoyed our stay. they upgraded us for free to a courtside room as we were worried about the noise! this was ok until the sat. night when a local disco went on til about 1am.it was very noisy on that night, but apart from that no problem.the breakfast buffet was nice and the gardens and layout lovely. the staff are friendly and we used their tour office to go island hopping. the minute you walk outside though you are hassled.we ate dinner in the resort and the food was really good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a jeepney to the LapuLapu monument. It was nice and easy to get to.
Kamille P. Couples March 19, 2012
Superb Hotel with great location and service.

Near the airport, accessible and good service
8.7
we stayed here for only one night but we're lucky enough to be upgraded from deluxe to a semi-suite room. the service is really great, the staffs are very courteous. their food are quite expensive although it's really a must try. the place is really really clean although some rooms i think are old style.
Patricia I. Families with older children Philippines, March 17, 2012
Wonderful hotel and service

Nice rooms
8.7
Our stay was just about OK. We have no complaints about this hotel. The pool is big but the beach front is not really as inviting, as with all the beaches in Mactan, except for Shangrila. But the resort itself is ok. The pool is clean and inviting. The rooms are spacious and clean except for the sheets which were too thin. The staff were also very accommodating and helpful with all your needs especially when getting a cab from outside.
Ulrich L. Families with young children Philippines, March 17, 2012
A so-so resort not recommended for family holidays

friendly waiters
4
i'm not happy with the resort's policy of not allowing visitors to enter their guest rooms. the management has this very strict implementation of their rules and guidelines to the point that it becomes rude and annoying to the guests. also, the resort is not what i expected in the first place. it falls way below in the category that they are portraying in their website. it is small and the rooms aren't that nice as well. in summary, i didn't enjoy my stay in this hotel.
Martin D. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
Good for island hopping

The free upgrade to a suite
6.7
The floors get dusty quickly and need to be swept daily. The staff need to be told this. It's away from Cebu City so the best ways into town are either by cab or jeepney.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go island-hopping from here.
Maiko N. Couples Japan, March 14, 2012
Exellent hotel

breakfast, interior design of the room, Anahata Spa, pool and jacuzzi facility...
9.7
We like everything about this hotel. It was our 4th or 5th time to stay there and we loved it just the same.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03