My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2572 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2572)
Sort by:
Martina B. Families with young children Czech Republic, January 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

friendly staff, great restaurant
8
The hotel was lovely, only bathroom does not look like 4*:-(. The restaurant was great, every night live music. The beach is not real beach, as there are too many boats, so I can not imagine to swim in the sea (however it was our 2place at CEBU, first was on the west coast where the beach was great). Hotel also offers city tour with own car and driver (it was excellent).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is good to go to Cebu city for sightseeing.
Rachel C. Groups United States of America, January 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a warm and welcoming staff

The staff were amazing
8.7
It was our first time in the Philippines. The staff was more than friendly and really made us feel at home during our week-long stay at Cebu White Sands. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The island hopping is definitely worth the money!
Ester S. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2012
Nice hotel but too expensive

Atmosphere and ambience like spa, clean room
7.7
Cebu white sands hotel is nice spa like hotel but too expensive. I paid for a room and was told since we are 3 person, i have to pay additional for the 3rd person. And when we went to the beach, we were so disappointed to find the shore filled with boats and dirty sea weeds. So,there is really no shore to talk about. And i asked the lifeguard if we can rent a boat and go to the middle of the sea to swim. The lifeguard told us it is full of sea urchin so better not go. And also, he warned us that the boat will not be their responsibility and we have to sign a waiver. He is really scaring us. But since we wanted to swim, we did rent a boat for only 500 pesos and it brought us to the mid sea not far away from shore. Water there is clean and refreshing, not true about sea urchins, we snorkeled and saw lots of small fishes and corals . The shore of cebu white sands is just small in width compared to tambuli resort which is a lot wider. The restaurant food is good and wi fi is strong but only available in the lobby and restaurant. By the way, their massage is too expensive. But they do have nice spa rooms. Koi ponds and beautiful swimming pools
Wai P. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
old hotel with charm

large property
6.3
large property with good gardens and pools. rooms need renovation, breakfast was a joke.
Wai P. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
old hotel with charm

large property
6.7
location is OK. We liked the large and spacious property and pools. The private beach and breakfast was a joke. Hotel should renovate immediately.
Wai P. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
A 2 star hotel

large property
5.7
though its a fairly large property, rooms are too old.
Gin R. Groups Philippines, January 27, 2012
A nice, quiet place to relax.

The pool was great and the rooms are big.
6.7
My family stayed overnight, the courtyard rooms were spacious, beds were comfy and large bathrooms. The hotel is located in a secluded area so it's a great place to go for rest and relaxation. Breakfast buffet offered tasty selections of food.
Roderick B. Business travelers Philippines, January 26, 2012
nice hotel

the coy fish ponds
7.3
good service from staff, got what we requested. nice view from room and beach front. The pool is clean and well maintained. Food is delicious specially the breads. Beautiful big coy fish.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach front view is nice
Danicalhin V. Families with older children January 26, 2012
Nice place and service with a smile

the whole place is amazing
10
it was a great experience for me and my family staying here in maribago white sands. the staffs were really nice and very friendly. the place was really amazing and relaxing.i will definitely be back in this place
Taishi A. Couples Japan, January 25, 2012
Spacious room but over-priced

Pool was ok
5.3
my wife and i stayed at a deluxe room. the room was very spacious, but lacked fanciness, and furniture looked a little worn out. the room did not even have a safe box, and had to go to the reception to use the safe. i thought the room was a little over-priced. what disappointed me the most was the beach and ocean... the hotel did have its own tiny beach, but the shore was occupied by many boats, and there were a lot of locals soliciting for snorkeling tours, and it was not the type of beach where you can lay down and relax and enjoy swimming or snorkeling. the pool was ok, but there were limited poolside chair and was pretty difficult securing it, unless you go there in the morning or at night. all of the staffs were very friendly and nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08