or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2661 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2661)
Sort by:
Hairul N. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2012
Peaceful & Tranquility Hotel

Junior Suite & Deluxe Room
7.3
our stay was from 7 march to 10 march and 12 march to 13 march as in between, we went to bohol. we booked a courtyard room but upon arrival, we were upgraded to a junior suite, there is a jacuzzi bathtub inside the toilet and it was superb. the staff were friendly and the lifeguard, bal, who took us for the island tour was very good and helpful. he was very attentive towards our needs on the boat and island. swimming pool was good! i didn't expect the resort is to my requirements. bravo! will definitely come again.
Karen R. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
great place,staff fantastic,rooms good

loved the staff,some rememberd us from last year,great with the kids
10
this was our 4th time there,great for relaxing ,but can become boreing at night,staff are great,always have a smile,and polite food good,service good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: island hopping good ,jet skies good,banana boat good.
Glenn W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2012
Nice hotel on the beach

Good value overall
8
Nice hotel on the beach. Good rooms, 2 nice pools and great buffet breakfast. Great for relaxation but not much else near-by. You can get a taxi into Cebu city for shopping or nightlife. Use the metered taxis. They are cheap and a ride to the airport is only about $4. If you book the airport transfer through the hotel they do not use the metered taxis and cost more.
Kevin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2012
Very nice

Ponds and beach
10
Very nice hotel staff were good and helpfull i really liked the koi fish ponds the beach was also very nice. I visited the spa and had a fantastic massage.Rooms were clean and tidy and the pool spread was really great.I had a couple of meals here and they were good aswell
Duncan B. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2012
Pretty standard accomodation

Grounds and pool are beautiful
6.7
accomodation was a bit dated but pool and grounds were magnificent. beach area was small and not really for sunbathing or swimming ... more for landing boats and water sports. location is far from any decent nightlife and often a long wait for taxis. entertainment on site is ok but nothing exciting.... piano etc.
Donald G. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
over priced as usual...food is dreadful..

gardens and pools are nice
7.7
feel like in a prison..every move is watched by staff
Restaurant Tip: there are not many nice restaurants in the area unless you like korean food
Mr L. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2012
all staff i found very helpful

pools and thursday nights
9
pools kept very clean .bar staff very pleasant and attentive.rooms very good and served well .meal area should have more labels next to food so foreigners know what there eating. cebu dance show at resort great.
Travel tip: taxi is much cheaper resort transfer service
Arnaud F. Families with older children France, March 4, 2012
great staff and food but old rooms

the staff is helpful and higly profssional
6.7
The hotel is nice for families, 2 pools, billiard, good western food, but the location is not very nice, and the rooms are old fashioned.
Restaurant Tip: the food is very good, ther is a great buffet for breakfast
Grace M. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Relaxing Retreat.

Beautiful Lagoon size swimming pool.
8
five day stay at this hotel resort, perfect for relaxing. the staff were very polite and friendly and gave us service with a smile. the beach area was well maintained although the sea was not very clean for swimming. the resort has two very good size swimming pools, particularly the lagoon pool, which was absolutely perfect. only downside would be the amount of mosquitoes around during the evening hours, so be prepared to have plenty of repellent. we would recommend this resort if you are looking for a place to stay on mactan island.
Jeffrey B. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2012
Great Resort

The Staff was very friendly
9.3
i enjoyed my stay at white sands. the staff was friendly and the food was great. the day spa was one of the best i have ever visited. we toured a few of the near by 5 star resorts and we did not like them as much as white sands. white sands has a good tropical feel to the resort and that is what we were looking for. next time i am in cebu i will be booking there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you stay at white sands you should do their island hopping tour. the coral reef that you visit is beautiful and the lunch that they bbq for you on one of the small islands is delicious. well worth the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01