or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2656 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2656)
Sort by:
Angeline O. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2012
Great stay at White Sands

Lovely room overlooking impeccable resort grounds and pool
7.7
Stayed 2 nights at White Sands and had an awesome time. I requested an upstairs room overlooking the pool which is exactly what I got. It had a great view of the main pool and lush gardens. The room (112 - deluxe) was big and tastefully decorated. The bathroom fixtures could use a little TLC, but it was clean and that's all that matters. Being mid-week, there were only a handful of other guests so I was pleasantly surprised they didn't skimp on the breakfast spread or nightly entertainment. First night there was acoustic guitar and the next piano. Food is a little pricey and ranges from blah (pizza, burgers) to excellent (pork cutlets, pasta). The spa is also expensive but do ask about their monthly specials which can be as much as half off. We got a couple's massage for a reasonable price and probably the best massage I've ever had (and I've had a lot of them!). Overall, a great place to get away from it all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is disappointing as are most on Mactan (except the Shang's - which is fake), so if you're a sun seeker like myself it's best to spend a day island hopping. There are some real gems nearby, perfect for snorkeling and diving.
Kim L. Couples New Zealand, February 28, 2012
Fantastic hotel but rooms need renovating.

The grounds are immaculate, 2 great pools, great dining, free wifi, fantastic spa.
8.7
The resort itself is fantastic! The staff, grounds, restaurant, activities, spa are all top quality. The only thing letting it down was our room. We originally booked a deluxe room (which are in the newer wing) but they upgraded us to a semi-suite for free. The room was much bigger with a very spacious bathroom and balcony as well, but the furnishings were old and outdated, the room was quite worn with stains and old fittings, and it smelled damp and musty. I would have prefered a smaller but cleaner more modern room I think. Other than that though we had a fantastic time and I would stay there again if I have another stopover in Cebu (but get a different room perhaps).
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is quite expensive, but check the specials! We got a couples package which inculded a massage (1 hour each) and a floral bath (30 mins) for around half price. 5 star spa, modern, professional, very nice decor, fantastic all round :)
David B. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2012
Food very exspensive for philippines

Nice pools both
6
Resort was set up nicely very nice pools, the food was good just expensive for the philippines anlong with beer prices high.
Halvard O. Couples Norway, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel and service

nice hotel, good food, great service to and a nice pool and beach
7
maribago beach is a good area for holiday, easy to find water activitetes here, so if u staying for holiday it a good area to be located. there is some grills and restaurant also with good food to a cheap prize.beaches at som hotel there is ok, but if u want internett acsess ita a bad area, internett was very unstabile in the area.
Roselle S. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
Very nice beach resort

the location and the facilities
10
Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing, we enjoyed the Anahata Spa, the food was great and the room were complete with ammenities.
Peng B. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2012
Nice Views and friendly hotel staff

Nice views, lovely swimming pool, friendly staff and has a nice restaurant nearby
7.3
we were given a room which faces the pool and the sea, hence we enjoyed lovely views from our windows. the room was spaces and clean and the air-conditioner has good temperature control. blankets were not provided but would be provided free of charge if requested. the swimming pool has a nice shape, is sufficiently large and the water was clean. we enjoyed our swims there. the hotel has its own beach but it was limited to its own frontage. nice views of the sea and boats. food was relatively expensive at its restaurant. however there was a nice and inexpensive restaurant (maribago grill) within easy walking distance from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you stay at White Sands at Maribago Bay, you should try out the nearby Maribago Grill which had nice ambience and the food was inexpensive.
Gilles G. Couples Switzerland, February 17, 2012
Nice old fashioned hotel

nice pool
8
We only stayed one night, it was nice, old fashioned. we went on a snorkeling tour by boat from the hotel that was very nice.
Joseph K. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Nice hotel but not nice enough to go back

It is good to go to Cebu city for sightseeing
5.7
Hotel was nice but not outstanding; our stay at White Sands was very relaxing. If you want a city tour, it will cost you due too far from City and to airport also almost charged at the same amount to City. Hotel was not allowing taxi into the compound unless you walk out main gate to ask for one and hotel transport to airport was too far high to pay for….
Tanja S. Couples Germany, February 16, 2012
great breakfast buffet and huge pool

breakfast buffet and service
9.3
The hotel offers a very good breakfast buffet and the pool is big. They also have a beautyful garden. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. They gave us an upgrade in the Mabuhay Room. The privat beach is just small and we did not swim there.
Jerry M. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good

excellent spa
8
nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good! Their valentines dinner and presentationr are ok.their service is excellent.the spa massage is also excellent and affordable
Travel tip: nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good! Their valentines dinner and presentationr are ok.their service is excellent.the spa massage is also excellent and affordable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06