or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2713 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2713)
Sort by:
Janet G. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
Lovely resort but beach not good for swimming!

Layout of hotel and the rooms are nice.
8.3
we really enjoyed our stay. they upgraded us for free to a courtside room as we were worried about the noise! this was ok until the sat. night when a local disco went on til about 1am.it was very noisy on that night, but apart from that no problem.the breakfast buffet was nice and the gardens and layout lovely. the staff are friendly and we used their tour office to go island hopping. the minute you walk outside though you are hassled.we ate dinner in the resort and the food was really good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a jeepney to the LapuLapu monument. It was nice and easy to get to.
Kamille P. Couples March 19, 2012
Superb Hotel with great location and service.

Near the airport, accessible and good service
8.7
we stayed here for only one night but we're lucky enough to be upgraded from deluxe to a semi-suite room. the service is really great, the staffs are very courteous. their food are quite expensive although it's really a must try. the place is really really clean although some rooms i think are old style.
Patricia I. Families with older children Philippines, March 17, 2012
Wonderful hotel and service

Nice rooms
8.7
Our stay was just about OK. We have no complaints about this hotel. The pool is big but the beach front is not really as inviting, as with all the beaches in Mactan, except for Shangrila. But the resort itself is ok. The pool is clean and inviting. The rooms are spacious and clean except for the sheets which were too thin. The staff were also very accommodating and helpful with all your needs especially when getting a cab from outside.
Ulrich L. Families with young children Philippines, March 17, 2012
A so-so resort not recommended for family holidays

friendly waiters
4
i'm not happy with the resort's policy of not allowing visitors to enter their guest rooms. the management has this very strict implementation of their rules and guidelines to the point that it becomes rude and annoying to the guests. also, the resort is not what i expected in the first place. it falls way below in the category that they are portraying in their website. it is small and the rooms aren't that nice as well. in summary, i didn't enjoy my stay in this hotel.
Martin D. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
Good for island hopping

The free upgrade to a suite
6.7
The floors get dusty quickly and need to be swept daily. The staff need to be told this. It's away from Cebu City so the best ways into town are either by cab or jeepney.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go island-hopping from here.
Maiko N. Couples Japan, March 14, 2012
Exellent hotel

breakfast, interior design of the room, Anahata Spa, pool and jacuzzi facility...
9.7
We like everything about this hotel. It was our 4th or 5th time to stay there and we loved it just the same.
Hairul N. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2012
Peaceful & Tranquility Hotel

Junior Suite & Deluxe Room
7.3
our stay was from 7 march to 10 march and 12 march to 13 march as in between, we went to bohol. we booked a courtyard room but upon arrival, we were upgraded to a junior suite, there is a jacuzzi bathtub inside the toilet and it was superb. the staff were friendly and the lifeguard, bal, who took us for the island tour was very good and helpful. he was very attentive towards our needs on the boat and island. swimming pool was good! i didn't expect the resort is to my requirements. bravo! will definitely come again.
Karen R. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
great place,staff fantastic,rooms good

loved the staff,some rememberd us from last year,great with the kids
10
this was our 4th time there,great for relaxing ,but can become boreing at night,staff are great,always have a smile,and polite food good,service good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: island hopping good ,jet skies good,banana boat good.
Glenn W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2012
Nice hotel on the beach

Good value overall
8
Nice hotel on the beach. Good rooms, 2 nice pools and great buffet breakfast. Great for relaxation but not much else near-by. You can get a taxi into Cebu city for shopping or nightlife. Use the metered taxis. They are cheap and a ride to the airport is only about $4. If you book the airport transfer through the hotel they do not use the metered taxis and cost more.
Kevin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2012
Very nice

Ponds and beach
10
Very nice hotel staff were good and helpfull i really liked the koi fish ponds the beach was also very nice. I visited the spa and had a fantastic massage.Rooms were clean and tidy and the pool spread was really great.I had a couple of meals here and they were good aswell

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03