or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2757 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2757)
Sort by:
Kevin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2012
Very nice

Ponds and beach
10
Very nice hotel staff were good and helpfull i really liked the koi fish ponds the beach was also very nice. I visited the spa and had a fantastic massage.Rooms were clean and tidy and the pool spread was really great.I had a couple of meals here and they were good aswell
Duncan B. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2012
Pretty standard accomodation

Grounds and pool are beautiful
6.7
accomodation was a bit dated but pool and grounds were magnificent. beach area was small and not really for sunbathing or swimming ... more for landing boats and water sports. location is far from any decent nightlife and often a long wait for taxis. entertainment on site is ok but nothing exciting.... piano etc.
Donald G. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
over priced as usual...food is dreadful..

gardens and pools are nice
7.7
feel like in a prison..every move is watched by staff
Restaurant Tip: there are not many nice restaurants in the area unless you like korean food
Mr L. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2012
all staff i found very helpful

pools and thursday nights
9
pools kept very clean .bar staff very pleasant and attentive.rooms very good and served well .meal area should have more labels next to food so foreigners know what there eating. cebu dance show at resort great.
Travel tip: taxi is much cheaper resort transfer service
Arnaud F. Families with older children France, March 4, 2012
great staff and food but old rooms

the staff is helpful and higly profssional
6.7
The hotel is nice for families, 2 pools, billiard, good western food, but the location is not very nice, and the rooms are old fashioned.
Restaurant Tip: the food is very good, ther is a great buffet for breakfast
Grace M. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Relaxing Retreat.

Beautiful Lagoon size swimming pool.
8
five day stay at this hotel resort, perfect for relaxing. the staff were very polite and friendly and gave us service with a smile. the beach area was well maintained although the sea was not very clean for swimming. the resort has two very good size swimming pools, particularly the lagoon pool, which was absolutely perfect. only downside would be the amount of mosquitoes around during the evening hours, so be prepared to have plenty of repellent. we would recommend this resort if you are looking for a place to stay on mactan island.
Jeffrey B. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2012
Great Resort

The Staff was very friendly
9.3
i enjoyed my stay at white sands. the staff was friendly and the food was great. the day spa was one of the best i have ever visited. we toured a few of the near by 5 star resorts and we did not like them as much as white sands. white sands has a good tropical feel to the resort and that is what we were looking for. next time i am in cebu i will be booking there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you stay at white sands you should do their island hopping tour. the coral reef that you visit is beautiful and the lunch that they bbq for you on one of the small islands is delicious. well worth the price.
Angeline O. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2012
Great stay at White Sands

Lovely room overlooking impeccable resort grounds and pool
7.7
Stayed 2 nights at White Sands and had an awesome time. I requested an upstairs room overlooking the pool which is exactly what I got. It had a great view of the main pool and lush gardens. The room (112 - deluxe) was big and tastefully decorated. The bathroom fixtures could use a little TLC, but it was clean and that's all that matters. Being mid-week, there were only a handful of other guests so I was pleasantly surprised they didn't skimp on the breakfast spread or nightly entertainment. First night there was acoustic guitar and the next piano. Food is a little pricey and ranges from blah (pizza, burgers) to excellent (pork cutlets, pasta). The spa is also expensive but do ask about their monthly specials which can be as much as half off. We got a couple's massage for a reasonable price and probably the best massage I've ever had (and I've had a lot of them!). Overall, a great place to get away from it all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach is disappointing as are most on Mactan (except the Shang's - which is fake), so if you're a sun seeker like myself it's best to spend a day island hopping. There are some real gems nearby, perfect for snorkeling and diving.
Kim L. Couples New Zealand, February 28, 2012
Fantastic hotel but rooms need renovating.

The grounds are immaculate, 2 great pools, great dining, free wifi, fantastic spa.
8.7
The resort itself is fantastic! The staff, grounds, restaurant, activities, spa are all top quality. The only thing letting it down was our room. We originally booked a deluxe room (which are in the newer wing) but they upgraded us to a semi-suite for free. The room was much bigger with a very spacious bathroom and balcony as well, but the furnishings were old and outdated, the room was quite worn with stains and old fittings, and it smelled damp and musty. I would have prefered a smaller but cleaner more modern room I think. Other than that though we had a fantastic time and I would stay there again if I have another stopover in Cebu (but get a different room perhaps).
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is quite expensive, but check the specials! We got a couples package which inculded a massage (1 hour each) and a floral bath (30 mins) for around half price. 5 star spa, modern, professional, very nice decor, fantastic all round :)
David B. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2012
Food very exspensive for philippines

Nice pools both
6
Resort was set up nicely very nice pools, the food was good just expensive for the philippines anlong with beer prices high.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07