Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3027 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3027)
Sort by:
Ricelle D. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2012
Clean hotel but with small beach area

Clean linens, pool treated every morning,nice staffs
7.3
Hotel was clean however the beach area was small. We had a great time, free breakfast buffet was delicious however menu was not that grand. Food was overpriced. They have two swimming pools and they treated it every morning which is good. Fresh towels are also available everyday. Beach front was very small. Pls don't expect a boracay white sand area. Good to swim in the beach during AM, expect low tide in the PM.
Restaurant Tip: Try Cebu's lechon. CNT lechon and Zubochon are a must try brands. You may buy your pasalubong in SM Cebu since Otap is much cheaper there, 60pesos compare to airport which is 175.
Report this review
Rowley M. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 19, 2012
Quality hotel with friendly staff

Rooms, pool, staff
9.3
A wonderful hotel with friendly staff, nice rooms, good food and a lovely pool. The only small negative is the constant sound of jetski's from the beach (as well as the smell of the petrol fumes from the jetski's). Apart from that a great hotel.
Report this review
Gurmit S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2012
Value for money

Good place to just relax from city life
7
The hotel has pleasant and helpful staff. The pool was not so clean though and the beach had many boats. The rooms are big and cosy.Nice place to relax and forget about city life. There is a spa but quite expensive in my opinion. Airport is nearby. Overall the stay was pleasant. I will definitely return to this hotel.
Report this review
Chabloz A. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 15, 2012
very good hotel with smiling staff

once there, like at home with friendly staff and very good accomodation
10
probably one of the best place to stay on Mactan, close to the airport but quiet, at the sea with sandy beach, 2 pools and really very friendly staff, as well as good meals and good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: rooms very comfortable, clean, and with enough space. Breakfast buffet and meals ok, as well as good spa/fitness.
Report this review
Chabloz A. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 14, 2012
very good hotel with smiling staff

very convenient location, close to the city center and from airport
10
very good hotel with really friendly staff, good meals, comfortable and big enough rooms, with 2 pools, sandy beach. Close to the airport and the city.
Report this review
Gaetano S. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
decent value

good price, close to my girlfriends family
7
The positives about this hotel is the price for a resort on the ocean. the negatives about the hotel is the bed was not very comfortable, the air conditioner for the room is hard to keep at a comfortable level the staff was very nice in general if you plan on having any visitors be prepared to be asked for $$ the hotel has a very strict visitor plan, if they visit the room they want to charge you. my girlfriend's entire family lives in Cebu. Twice she wanted her sisters to come to the room to prepare their makeup before we went out. After some negotiation the manager said it would be ok. the 2nd night her sisters came to do their makeup, the staff told us they could not visit the room without a charge. I told them the manager said it was ok for a short period of time only. reluctantly the staff let them do their makeup. my girlfriend and i were unhappy being treated this way. we were not trying to let her family stay there with us. Most of the time we were not in the hotel. Most of the time we were sightseeing and visiting with her family. The beach area is small. Make sure to bring water shoes if you plan to go into the ocean. The ocean floor here has many rocks and sharp edges for your feet. I am not sure if most of Cebu is like this. The food at the hotel was a bit expensive and not very good. They did have free breakfast buffet every morning which was ok. We picked this hotel because of the price and it was close to my girlfriends family so it served its purpose. The staff is very friendly and helpful. (with exception of when we tried to bring family members to the room) Next time we go back to Cebu we will stay somewhere else I think. I have mixed feelings about the hotel. We didn't stay in the room that much so I am somewhat satisfied with my stay.
Report this review
Raymond L. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Service
6.3
Friendly and welcome hotel with beautiful staffs. The Exterior was wonderful with some nice design. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Food were delicious but there was many flies in the morning. Swimming pools were ok but not so clean. There were many pools of koi which i really enjoyed. The spa here was also super relaxing.
Report this review
Gary M. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
very nice hotel/resort

rooms, grounds, pools
6.7
very nice hotel/resort. beautiful grounds/scenery. very nice rooms, we were upgraded to a suite, very nice. 2 very nice pools, one for everyone, one for adults only. do not recommend going there on saturdays. they have company outings and have day passes, very crowded. food at the 2 restaurants is good, and the prices are reasonable. however, the seating is outdoors and it is very hot. also, the restaurant has the most flies that i have ever seen in one place. bring bug spray and fly swatter!!!
Report this review
Simon D. Couples Germany, June 10, 2012
Great atmosphere, great service and great value

Fantastic atmosphere, clean, value for money, location, pool, service
10
we only stayed 2 days in the cebu white sands hotel but truly enjoyed every minute! after our very late arrival we experience a quick and friendly check-in and after shower felt in our bed and slept immediately without noticing much around us. in the morning we were positively surprised about the green lush surroundings in the hotel complex with palm trees and little ways between the pools and buildings. the breakfast buffet was large and everyone should find something for their palate (i am not really up for sausages and bbq food in the morning but had lots of other choices available). the two pools (one main pool for everyone and one smaller more private pool where kids are not allowed) are fantastic! the whole resort is very clean, the staff is super friendly and helpful and we absolutely enjoyed this hotel. i would like to 100% recommend this hotel especially at this very attractive rate! and before i forget it - the spa was fantastic!!!!
Report this review
Emmanuel C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 10, 2012
great food, great location for beach bums

maximum of 15 mins drive from the airport, hassle-free via airport taxi
8
i had a nice time. the food is delicious. there are 2 big swimming pools if don't want to go to the beach. the room was big and nice to stay at.
Restaurant Tip: there are lots of other Korean and the likes restaurant plus spa right outside the resort.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

AS-AGWEB-3A03