Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3247 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3247 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Lam Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Decent rooms.
Friendly Staff
Overall speaking this is a good resort - but surely it is a bit old and some tourists may prefer living in a more 'modern' or fancy resort. Staff here are friendly and the rooms are clean. The beach is also nice and even the security guards are friendly.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

bill G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
pleasant resort
nice surrounds,large pool
really nice resort, good food, surrondings are pleasant,sometimes there policy of opening the doors to the public can ruin a pieceful and romantic holiday,the rooms can do with a freshen up.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

kelly T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Beautifully presented & friendly staff
Loved the scenery & anahatta spa highly reccommend the resort!
our stay was very comfortable, we were welcomed with a welcome drink & staff were so friendly, anahatta spa was a fantastic experience and i am a spa therapist myself so i highly rate it. restaurant & bar had great food, and overall everything was beautiful, the beach was only very small but the hotel provided island hopping & other activities, as a couple it was just great to relax & stay somewhere nice & secure.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Lisette S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice Relaxing Hotel
Nice hotel rooms
This was our last stop after 2 weeks hopping around the philippines. We were looking for somewhere nice where we could relax for 2/3days after quite an active trip. This hotel was perfect for that. Nice large rooms with dark wood furniture, ponds filled with coy carp, 2 swimming pools, one just for adults with sun loungers in the shallow end of the pool. This was nice to have as the main pool did get quite busy at times. The restaurant was good and had a good variety of food available. There wasn't much of a beach, contrary to the name of the hotel. It was just a small area with a few small boats, you couldn't really swim in the sea there. The hotel did offer "island hopping" trips with snorkelling, but we had already done that in Palawan, and i could see the island they would take you to from the pool, but it looked like it had a better beach than the one we were on. Also, we did find that after staying in a few hotels around the philippines that the activities and spa treatments they had on offer were quite expensive in comparison. All in all, a really nice hotel with lovely rooms and swimming pools, but not a whole lot to do other than relax on a sun lounger. 3 nights was enough for us.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Wong H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Economy choice of relex
Economy rate with 5 stars facilities
There is a private beach which good for sunbath but however no good for swimming in my point of view since theres many jets and banana boat nearby. The irregular shape big swimming pool, good for relex in the afternoon and sunbath cjairs provided along pool side, most important: theres lifeguard at all time! Very large green area, theres a wedding party during I stay so wonderful can share the joy. Staffs are very polite and helpful, warm and charming welcome. Locations is quite close to the airport,just around 20mins at most. 20 mins taxi to Gaisano Mactan (central business area in lapu-lapu city)
Reviewed October 03, 2012

John A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Family Hotel
Great service
Well this is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, so they must be doing something right. Not to far from Mactan international airport, but on its own beach! I am not keen on high rise hotels, not this hotel. Great for all the family so bring the kids. The owners have their own dairy, ask about the milk station at Barili.
Reviewed October 02, 2012

Elizabeth D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great 4 Star Option
Pool, friendly staff, good value,, easy to organize activities
I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights, we were looking for a good value hotel, but still wanted the little extras that make your stay that much more enjoyable such as a nice swimming pool, spa and resturant. The rooms were minimal, but comfortable, we had a nice balcony looking over the pool, the hotel is a bit dated, as expected from a four star hotel, but overall it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay. They also offer early check in if your flight gets in early, but it costs around $3,000PHP - if you don't want to take this option the staff are more than happy for you to use the facilities until your room is ready, we ended up checking in at 9.30am for no additional cost. There are jet skis and other watersport options on the hotels beach/port (not a beach to swim at) which are very easy to hire and good value. The staff at this hotel will look after you, e.g. Giving you tips and tricks to get about town and making sure no one takes advantage of you (I.e. taxi drivers, touts etc.). We would stay here again :)
Reviewed October 01, 2012

neville B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
lovely place
staff
very friendly place to stay , staff are great and the pool is one of the best i think it is over priced for a stay of any length, the cooks and staff are one of the best features with the security at the top of the list also, the location is good with private beach that could have done with a good cleaning, the sea weed was a bit of a distraction,transport was easy to come by.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Caroline L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
nice hotel
peaceful place
The room we stay was clean and big enough, relaxing but floors has lots of ants near the garbage can. Food was fine though not much to choose with. Environment is relaxing and comfortable, a place where you can be silent, think and concentrate. It has also clean pool for me to swim for exercise.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Renate W. from Germany
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel, pleasant setting
nicely furnished, lovely pool, lots of activities offered
Very nicely furbished for a 4-star hotel. My old complaint is about the air-con which was loud, outdated, and slow to get started. Food was quite good, and staff were friendly and cheerful
Reviewed September 26, 2012