or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2786 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2786)
Sort by:
Colby A. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2012
Fantastic place !

Beautiful grounds , clean rooms , friendly staff and a great restaurant on site
9.7
This place is lovely . Besides a Disney resort I've never stayed in a place that was so well put together . It's small and quiet with a great staff and very clean and attractive rooms . The pools are clean and the restaurant serves a nice breakfast ( buffet style ) and we ate dinner twice and both times it was excellent . I would recommend this to anyone , just don't get so popular that I can't get a room next time .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Let the cab drivers do the driving . I come from a large city with lots of traffic but the driving here is a different kind of crazy . Don't waste money on a car rental .
Leif J. Solo travelers Sweden, February 8, 2012
Great location

Sevicemined front desk
9
A very nice hotel, and lots of things to do. Tghis hotel had a very good breakfast. The divecenter can arrange all kind of activity that includes water. This hotel can even arrange transportation to airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: The resturant is very good. A divecenter is located at the hotelarea.
Yan Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2012
Old hotel

Big Room
5
An old hotel but big hotel, many facilities as I can see, like swimming pool, golf and private beach, but the pool is small and a little bit dirty. The room is big that can live for 3 ppl at least! The services was normally good. Something to note, there was an earthquake during our stay, but we received no notification/ announcement after the earthquake and there was even a tsunami alert raised in Cebu.
Wayne C. Couples Canada, February 6, 2012
Nice hotel but not nice enough to go back

Spa was great.
7
hotel was nice but not outstanding. breakfast is free and it was better than we expected. we were there over a weekend. lots of day-trippers using main pool with lots of kids..better on weekdays with no extra guest. in my books, hotel is 3 1/2 stars and spa is 5 stars. look for a spa deal. food was okay but a bit over priced. cool restaurant just out main gate, turn right, its a 2 minute walk on left side of road.
Mary N. Groups Philippines, February 5, 2012
simple and yet relaxing

the fish pond
8
the hotel and the staff accomodating...but it so happen during our stay there was brown out at night that makes us awake every hour.
Tamahere Q. Couples France, February 3, 2012
Great place for the price and cozy atmosphere

big swimming pool
7.3
overall nice and quiet. room were new and spacious. big swimming pool and nice service at the restaurant.
Arlene D. Families with young children Philippines, February 2, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile

quiet place to relax, accomodating staff, several water activities, free massage
9
this is a place for those who want to relax. The staff are friendly, polite, accomodating and helpful. Although its far from the city, its near to the airport and there is one shopping mall 20 mins away from the hotel.
Shinko W. Couples Japan, February 2, 2012
Night mare

Musquits hell
3
There was lots of musquits in room. At least 3-5 musquits were around me all the time at anywhere In the room. We reserved 3 nights but couldn't even stay 1st night and end up looking for other hotel at 10 pm. Their wi fi doesnt work for my I phone nor I pad so we had to walk in hotels And ask. We found moven pick's vacant room and ran immediately from white sands.. Total waste.
Hotel Feature Tip: Their dinning area is outside. Full of musquits plus flies. They forbid any food or beverage brought from outside. The will charge you if seen.
Mark V. Couples Australia, February 1, 2012
Nice hotel

Large pool
8
hotel had a nice large pool. would have been nice to have a swim up bar, but we could still order drinks pool side so ok. the spa in the resort was good. service was great too. security at front gate also checked taxis id and wrote down taxi details before we jumped in which i thought was good. only issue i had was a noisy airconditioner, everything else in the rooms was nice
Arlene C. Groups Philippines, January 31, 2012
Clean hotel room and spacious too

staff are very helpful, service with smile :-)
6
I booked for a courtyard room, but twas upgraded to a Mabuhay room ( nothing special on the room- may spacious) not nice view, should have stayed with the courtyard room.
Travel tip: if you want nice view from your room, take courtyard room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04