Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3123 reviews

1493 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3123)
Sort by:
Erlinda M. Families with older children Philippines, June 25, 2012
Very pleasant stay in this hotel

Great Service, hotel very accessible to transportation,
9.3
My family and I had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. The staff made us feel really welcomed. Great service, the staff are very conscious of our needs. Food is good. Beach is good. We like it so much we plan on staying at Whitesands Resorts from now on.
Report this review
Hung N. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
reality it sucks

beach front is not so nice
5.3
their website was very inviting and will make u drooled..but in reality it sucks! the beach front is not so nice! me and my hubby are very disappointed when we arrived at the vicinity... i think the best part of the place is their pool area...u will see in their website that the area was very wide, even how they featured the beach area
Report this review
Meng F. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Nice beautiful landscape with small private beach

Garden landscape and Koi fish ponds
6.3
It was quite a drive from Cebu city and we arrived late at night. We were allocated a room overseeing the pool, which was lovely in the morning. Breakfast was non-eventful. We went for a stroll after breakfast at the private beach and the garden, which has a ponds with Koi fishes. We had a good time feeding the "hungry" Koi fishes. A good place to spend private time, away from the hustle and bustle of Cebu City. We even recommended the hotel to a friend's father.
Travel tip: Becareful with some cab drivers who may overcharge you if from Cebu City
Report this review
Yongjiang F. Solo travelers China, June 24, 2012
horrible experience

clean bed, cheap spa
4
I dont think i will go to that hotel or place any more in the future, the staff was good although, but according to so many rules and ordinance, i found it not friendly to customers. the pool is very small compare to bluewater resort next to it, the food is horrible and the facilities are all too old. the room is big enough, but the water supply is a big problem, because it's salty! in all, please visit other hotels such like abaca.
Report this review
Wei D. Solo travelers China, June 23, 2012
Decent services low cost-effective

hotel has fewer rooms thus more quiet
7
hotel is old but not the worst in maribago bay. beach is small but ok. too many bangkas in your eyes. hotel room is retro-style thus more lovely but need refurbishment very soon. hotel has lower cost-effective than blue water. personal opinion.
Report this review
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2012
Nice and spacious hotel with a gd pool

two swimming pool and very good for couple, stuff is very friendly and helpful
8
we stay in the country yard room. the room is simple but very spcious, the breakfast is very good and the cook make me a heart sharp pancake which is very sweet :) love the pool which is not many ppl.
Nightlife Tip: try the message just next to the hotel .. very good n cheap!!
Report this review
Christine M. Families with older children Philippines, June 21, 2012
Quiet and well-maintained resort hotel

private, quiet, warm service
9.3
my family was very pleased with our stay! it was off peak so the hotel gave us a free room upgrade. the a/c in my parents’ room was not working well but the staff took care of it as soon as we informed them. they were also very accommodating for our requests – extra towels, island hopping information and late check-out. there are a lot of newer resort hotels in the area but this is very well-maintained and worth every peso.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try island hopping around Mactan, surprisingly there's a lot to see at sea!
Report this review
John W. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2012
Great place

nice facility
9.7
The hotel was a nice facility and the food was good. I would stay here again.
Travel tip: A little far from the city (Cebu)
Report this review
Gina C. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Peaceful hotel and warm friendly attendant

the spa area & the buffet
9
I am happy with agoda booking because it offers good accomodation with food in a quite affordable rate for a local tourist like us. It is a good experience to have a birthday leave even for three days and was able to spent it in a four star hotel, really a very relaxing moment. I just realize that local tourist like us can also go on a holiday trip without experiencing much hassle in our budget but still given equal treatment with foreign tourist. I am also happy with the taxi service that we hired to go city tour, he is friendly, trusting and really wants us to enjoy the place. He keeps on encouraging us to see places, go around without demanding extra pay for longer hour. I'm really thankfull i've found agoda services. Now, it will always be a part of my vacation plan in the future. Thank you very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provide taxi for hire to go city tour but you can also hire friendly taxi outside the hotel which can give you lower charge but still can take you to all the spots you wish to see because they also have the same itinerary. Island hopping provided by the hotel is also great. You can be one with nature & see the wonders of Cebu.
Report this review
Deborah L. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2012
Great service, nice decor, but no swimming beach

Friendly staff, beautiful room and resort decor.
6.3
stayed for 4 nights with my mom. the staff are friendly and helpful to point us to various facilities and malls near the resort. however, was a bit disappointed that the beach was not for swimming. it has too many boats crowding the shore and sea urchins on the sea floor, so it's not safe to swim. you will have to take a boat out to the surrounding islands which has beautiful beaches to swim and snorkel. maybe some points for improvement. service, whilst friendly, could be faster. takes over 40 mins to get our meal. the spa and island hopping packages offered by the hotel are very expensive, especially since you can get those services outside for only 20% of the price. small details like not having toothbrushes in the room and having to hold the shower while bathing because the head was not movable, are what makes the difference between a 4 to 5 star resort and this one. food is also pretty expensive and not nice in the resort. walk outside to the maribago grill. really delicious and cheap food. good ambiance too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't use the spa and island hopping from the resort. they are 80% more expensive than outside. For spa, go to the local mall on the island or take a 1hr taxi ride to Cebu City for cheaper and very good massages and spa services. Island hopping, there are tons of outside businesses that offer this.
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 1493 reviews Next page
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08