Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3244 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

janice A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location, beautiful pool by the beach, friendly and helpful staff, excellent food, clean rooms with terrace or balcony, many activities
we found the resort to be so relaxing yet we could still avail ourselves of water sports, fishing, diving, jetskiing. the pool and gardens are beautifully landscaped and the resort layout is well-planned. they have a wonderful spa, coy ponds, putting green and two restaurants, one beside the beach. it is the perfect place to be whether you are looking for relaxation or activities. i recommend white sands highly, no matter what your age.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Roshelle Y. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel, clean rooms, clean grounds, peaceful
Relaxing, clean and peaceful
it was great overall. my family enjoyed the stay. we had 2 kids with us, both 5 year olds and they really enjoyed the pool, the big lawn and the koi pond where they got to feed the fishes. we enjoyed the food as well and everyone in the family was relaxed and had a good time. the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

gary M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
very nice
nice pool and well kept grounds. great place to relax and enjoy the water and sun.
very nice resort. 2 great swimming pools, good food, nice rooms. very relaxing.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

David G. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice grounds, good food and close to airport
Good service and airport nearby.
A short stay, but enjoyable. A convenient location close to the airport and on the waterfront.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

James L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Nice but not that Nice
Price
The hotel looks good from photos and online. However, looks are deceiving. The room was adequate size but the comfort room was filled with ants. Every morning and night, it was filled with ants. The dining area was open to guests and outside animals/birds. I saw several birds sitting on the serving tables, eating some of the pastries while the staff only watched. They did nothing to prevent the birds from eating the food. There were several cats that would come up and beg for food the whole time you are at the table. The only good thing was the pool. It is large enough to do laps.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Deanica S. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Amazing!
Gorgeous rooms
soft bed, good bathroom. good security, great buffet breakfast. has 2 large pool
Reviewed September 12, 2012

hung N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
reality it sucks
beach front is not so nice
their website was very inviting and will make u drooled..but in reality it sucks! the beach front is not so nice! me and my hubby are very disappointed when we arrived at the vicinity... i think the best part of the place is their pool area...u will see in their website that the area was very wide, even how they featured the beach area
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Darby C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Clean and nice service
food
My girlfriend and I stayed in the hotel for just a night. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel personnel are accommodating. The beach is not that nice though.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

neville B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice place
beach and pool
Lovely place to stay , little over priced as some of the amities are old and need a revamp, great pool and nice beach if there is no sea weed. Nice meals and close to some outdoor dining. Good security and easy to find location. Staff are great and the waiters are the best i have encountered.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Gemma S. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good service but need room, facilities improvement
Big room
The resort is affordable when you book at Agoda. It is not advisable to check in a hotel directly, the price is too expensive. To attract more tourist, you need to change your beddings, towels, TV into a new one. The rooms need a new paint..
Reviewed September 01, 2012