or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2661 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2661)
Sort by:
Hooman S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2011
Mediocre Place

Nice smile on staff faces!
6.3
The hotel is somewhat smaller than the pictures but has nice staff. Spa services are way too expensive. Beach is almost non-existent. All in all, a bit expensive for the facilities.
Celine S. Families with young children Canada, December 25, 2011
Kind staff...

friendly staff..
4.3
ants everywhere....came home with ants in the computer....breakfast poor selection....beach not great for kids...friendly and helpful staff but had not much to offer...over priced....
Alan N. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2011
Beautiful Grounds - Non-stop local parties

The grounds are beautiful
7
The rooms were ok. We checked into ouor room at 3am to be treated to loud music from the next door property until 630 am. It was the holidays and the resport deos significant number of business and private parties which all include load speaker music; sometimes from 8am. Mostly they ended at 10pm. The resort did upgrade us away from the next door property which did help. Many of the parties occupy the "beach-side" bar where the billiard table and non-existent dart board are located. The beach is not a beach to walk on; nor the water something to swim in. The one restaurant food is fair and reasonably priced. "Jacuzzi" in the Phillippines means "Spa part of the swimming pool with pool water circulated through it." It does not mean "hot tub".
Hoi Y. Groups United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
Lovely hotel with a nice, big pool

Friendly Staff + Pool Size + Plenty of Restaurants Nearby
8
The room was nice and big with good air-conditioning and hot water system. One thing that I would complain is that there is no blanket in the hotel room, they just provide you one very thin cover sheet on the bed. Having said that, if you use internal line to call their housekeeping to provide you a blanket if necessary.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very nice local restaurant called "Tik's Seafood Grill" near the hotel, max. 3 minutes walk the hotel gate. The food was awesome, staff was really friendly!!! It is worth every penny :) Location: Bagumbayan 1. Maribago Lapu-Lapu city For reservation call Ping: 09287558988
Martin G. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
Great hotel and very friendly staff :-)

Clean and Friendly
10
rooms were very clean and modern, staff very friendly and always smiling. food was superb and an extensive menu and catered for all tastes. ideal location for relaxation. downside was when tide was out the local boat owners clamber the rocks to tout for business which was a pain !!
Giles W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2011
Nice hotel ground, but rooms not up to standard.

Excellent spa, good pool & poolside bar.
6.7
the room had a nice appearance, but lacked basics such as convenient electrical outlets. for what should be a well-appointed room, the reality was fairly simple. i wasn't advised at at booking or check-in of an all-afternoon christmas party happening that day up until 10pm. as i'd planned to get work done, this was a major inconvenience due to the noise volume.
Alongkorn C. Families with older children Thailand, December 20, 2011
Absolutely good except the beach

Excellent services
9
i like everything at cebu white sands. it was over my expectation. nice and clean room, excellent breakfast also with amazing service. the only down side of this hotel is the narrow beach which crowded with boats but it is acceptable for me and my family bcoz we knew it before we chose this hotel.
Jan T. Couples Netherlands, December 19, 2011
Beautifull hotel. Good service

near to the airport
8
Cebu White Sands is a nice hotel and value for the money. Our plane from Singapore was too late, but the hotel-staff arranged everything we needed. The room was very clean and the aircon was already switched on. Good service! Next time we will stay in Cebu White Sands at Maribago Bay again. Only the distance to Cebu City is quite long.
Shopping Tip: Cebu City is nice for shopping, but when you special go for shopping don't stay in any hotel on Mactan Island
Gloria B. Families with older children Philippines, December 19, 2011
fine hotel but beach is not good

best features- fish ponds, very wonderful fishes, the pools, hospitality of staff
5.7
the aircondition of the room where we stayed was not functioning well. it was very warm that we can wake up in every now and then. food was so expensive and not that appealing too. i thought it has a very prestined beach, but was contrary to my expectation. but the place is good and inviting with green environment.
Casey L. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2011
No beach and noisy

Rooms were ok
5.3
Rooms were decent and clean but nothing special considering the price,. They had bus loads of people showing up tomuse the pool. We couldntneven use any of the facilities there. The beach isnt even really a beach. If youre looking for a quiet getaway, look elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A05