or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Tanja S. Couples Germany, February 16, 2012
great breakfast buffet and huge pool

breakfast buffet and service
9.3
The hotel offers a very good breakfast buffet and the pool is big. They also have a beautyful garden. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. They gave us an upgrade in the Mabuhay Room. The privat beach is just small and we did not swim there.
Jerry M. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good

excellent spa
8
nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good! Their valentines dinner and presentationr are ok.their service is excellent.the spa massage is also excellent and affordable
Travel tip: nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good! Their valentines dinner and presentationr are ok.their service is excellent.the spa massage is also excellent and affordable
Ming H. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2012
Nice enviroment

The beach and huts are great
7
the beach and overall environment is great and relaxing. there are ponds in between the rooms for chilling. the room looks a bit old, however all necessaries are available. maybe they should change the room tag, i spent most of my times picking it up all day. food - nice food and nice in-house restaurant. reasonable price. service - not so good, average only. there is no communication between the normal staffs and duty manager. no proper coordination. i even requested to speak to the manager as i wanted to feedback some issues however till check out i didn't get to see her/him.
Aludia P. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
Wonderful hotel, cozy, and quiet

Big open space, with lots of trees.
10
Our stay at White Sands was very relaxing; food is delicious; staff are very courteous and accommodating. We enjoyed the scenery - coy ponds, bridge, trees that give shade, walk way; everything is nice. I will definitely go back to White Sands in my next stay in Cebu.
Hazel C. Groups Philippines, February 9, 2012
lovely hotel

friendly hotel staff
8
beach is not very good for swimming because it's dirty..but we had a good dip at the pool. however, pools are only open until 9 pm...it would have been better if it was open 24 hours. location is good since it's near the hotel, however, if you want a city tour, it would be better to avail of the city tours since the tourist spots are very far from the hotel..taxi is very expensive from the city...it can go as high as 300 from the city. the hotel staff is very friendly...all in all.. we had a nice stay
Colby A. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2012
Fantastic place !

Beautiful grounds , clean rooms , friendly staff and a great restaurant on site
9.7
This place is lovely . Besides a Disney resort I've never stayed in a place that was so well put together . It's small and quiet with a great staff and very clean and attractive rooms . The pools are clean and the restaurant serves a nice breakfast ( buffet style ) and we ate dinner twice and both times it was excellent . I would recommend this to anyone , just don't get so popular that I can't get a room next time .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Let the cab drivers do the driving . I come from a large city with lots of traffic but the driving here is a different kind of crazy . Don't waste money on a car rental .
Leif J. Solo travelers Sweden, February 8, 2012
Great location

Sevicemined front desk
9
A very nice hotel, and lots of things to do. Tghis hotel had a very good breakfast. The divecenter can arrange all kind of activity that includes water. This hotel can even arrange transportation to airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: The resturant is very good. A divecenter is located at the hotelarea.
Yan Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2012
Old hotel

Big Room
5
An old hotel but big hotel, many facilities as I can see, like swimming pool, golf and private beach, but the pool is small and a little bit dirty. The room is big that can live for 3 ppl at least! The services was normally good. Something to note, there was an earthquake during our stay, but we received no notification/ announcement after the earthquake and there was even a tsunami alert raised in Cebu.
Wayne C. Couples Canada, February 6, 2012
Nice hotel but not nice enough to go back

Spa was great.
7
hotel was nice but not outstanding. breakfast is free and it was better than we expected. we were there over a weekend. lots of day-trippers using main pool with lots of kids..better on weekdays with no extra guest. in my books, hotel is 3 1/2 stars and spa is 5 stars. look for a spa deal. food was okay but a bit over priced. cool restaurant just out main gate, turn right, its a 2 minute walk on left side of road.
Mary N. Groups Philippines, February 5, 2012
simple and yet relaxing

the fish pond
8
the hotel and the staff accomodating...but it so happen during our stay there was brown out at night that makes us awake every hour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08