or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2814 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2814)
Sort by:
Tamahere Q. Couples France, February 3, 2012
Great place for the price and cozy atmosphere

big swimming pool
7.3
overall nice and quiet. room were new and spacious. big swimming pool and nice service at the restaurant.
Arlene D. Families with young children Philippines, February 2, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile

quiet place to relax, accomodating staff, several water activities, free massage
9
this is a place for those who want to relax. The staff are friendly, polite, accomodating and helpful. Although its far from the city, its near to the airport and there is one shopping mall 20 mins away from the hotel.
Shinko W. Couples Japan, February 2, 2012
Night mare

Musquits hell
3
There was lots of musquits in room. At least 3-5 musquits were around me all the time at anywhere In the room. We reserved 3 nights but couldn't even stay 1st night and end up looking for other hotel at 10 pm. Their wi fi doesnt work for my I phone nor I pad so we had to walk in hotels And ask. We found moven pick's vacant room and ran immediately from white sands.. Total waste.
Hotel Feature Tip: Their dinning area is outside. Full of musquits plus flies. They forbid any food or beverage brought from outside. The will charge you if seen.
Mark V. Couples Australia, February 1, 2012
Nice hotel

Large pool
8
hotel had a nice large pool. would have been nice to have a swim up bar, but we could still order drinks pool side so ok. the spa in the resort was good. service was great too. security at front gate also checked taxis id and wrote down taxi details before we jumped in which i thought was good. only issue i had was a noisy airconditioner, everything else in the rooms was nice
Arlene C. Groups Philippines, January 31, 2012
Clean hotel room and spacious too

staff are very helpful, service with smile :-)
6
I booked for a courtyard room, but twas upgraded to a Mabuhay room ( nothing special on the room- may spacious) not nice view, should have stayed with the courtyard room.
Travel tip: if you want nice view from your room, take courtyard room
Inna S. Couples Russia, January 30, 2012
lovely hotel with two pools

big rooms with jacuzzi
8.7
Our stay was very good. The rooms was specious and the conditioning was calm. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The management is almost perfect. HOwever, ther beach is very small and not for swimming. For this and snorkling yu must take a boat and ship away.
Martina B. Families with young children Czech Republic, January 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

friendly staff, great restaurant
8
The hotel was lovely, only bathroom does not look like 4*:-(. The restaurant was great, every night live music. The beach is not real beach, as there are too many boats, so I can not imagine to swim in the sea (however it was our 2place at CEBU, first was on the west coast where the beach was great). Hotel also offers city tour with own car and driver (it was excellent).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is good to go to Cebu city for sightseeing.
Rachel C. Groups United States of America, January 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a warm and welcoming staff

The staff were amazing
8.7
It was our first time in the Philippines. The staff was more than friendly and really made us feel at home during our week-long stay at Cebu White Sands. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The island hopping is definitely worth the money!
Ester S. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2012
Nice hotel but too expensive

Atmosphere and ambience like spa, clean room
7.7
Cebu white sands hotel is nice spa like hotel but too expensive. I paid for a room and was told since we are 3 person, i have to pay additional for the 3rd person. And when we went to the beach, we were so disappointed to find the shore filled with boats and dirty sea weeds. So,there is really no shore to talk about. And i asked the lifeguard if we can rent a boat and go to the middle of the sea to swim. The lifeguard told us it is full of sea urchin so better not go. And also, he warned us that the boat will not be their responsibility and we have to sign a waiver. He is really scaring us. But since we wanted to swim, we did rent a boat for only 500 pesos and it brought us to the mid sea not far away from shore. Water there is clean and refreshing, not true about sea urchins, we snorkeled and saw lots of small fishes and corals . The shore of cebu white sands is just small in width compared to tambuli resort which is a lot wider. The restaurant food is good and wi fi is strong but only available in the lobby and restaurant. By the way, their massage is too expensive. But they do have nice spa rooms. Koi ponds and beautiful swimming pools
Wai P. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
old hotel with charm

large property
6.3
large property with good gardens and pools. rooms need renovation, breakfast was a joke.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06