Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2962 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2962)
Sort by:
William F. Families with young children United States of America, April 14, 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff
9.7
This is probably our 5th or 6th stay at White Sands. The staff is always warm and friendly. The grounds are always beautiful and very well maintained.
William K. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2012
nice quiet location

quiet area with sandy beach
8.7
White sands hotel resort was a nice place that served good meals and was within a short taxi ride to a couple places to eat and listen to music
Restaurant Tip: we ate at Golden Mango restaurant two of three nights and the meals were exceptional
Christopher G. Families with young children United States of America, April 14, 2012
You get what you pay for

Nice landscaping and pool, good evening entertainment
7
Food was just okay but at least served quickly. We got a room upgrade to next to spa and it did not have a musty smell. Room was basic but quite comfortable. Beach could have been a lot better, but fine as a jump off point for the islands. Check out time was slow due to required mini-bar and linen check to make sure we hadn't pinched anything. Good value for money overall though and I would stay here again for a day or two if I was on low budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn left outside hotel and go a few hundred meters to the market area. There is a tall building opposite the fruit market that has excellent masseuses. Try the body scrub -- very interesting experience and good for the skin.
Roberto R. Families with young children United States of America, April 14, 2012
Very Pleasant Experience

Bueatiful landscape courtious staff good food
9.7
was welcomed by courtious friendly staff rooms clean and well supplied, breakfast(incl) was 5 star for phil. large grounds for my child 2 to run family oriented. will stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Has Spa Area very calming
David S. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
great beach hotel

good location
8
Its a gerat hotel from which to go island hopping as they call it. with a hotel leading to the beach. the service rooms and food are all adequate and a pleasant stay can be had here without any major problems to note the staff are friendly and helpful
Yokoyama J. Solo travelers Japan, April 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location (Ocean view)
7.7
Although it is far from a town, a private beach is very good environment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Island Hopping
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2012
Nice & Quiet

Pool, Staff, food
8.7
great quiet place, not much night life. beach is small and "walled" off from walking to other beaches. staff is awesome! food is great, pool is superb. if you want a quiet get-away, it's perfect.
Queenie N. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2012
yes i like the servise

the fool,and sea site
8
more accomodation for the parties and more practice for the staff incase of parieties accomodation for the step by step servings for the clients.
Hotel Feature Tip: just more setting for affairs and parties.
Nean G. Groups Philippines, April 8, 2012
Resort for foreign tourist only

Koi Pond
6.7
i am personally not pleased in our stay in the resort. maybe because the service is less personal (if you are exhausted, this thing matters) or their amenities are meager, or i might just been disappointed how they are more pleasing to foreigners than the locals. we drove one hour from the city with a one-year baby and when we get our reservation, the concierge gave us litany of house rules. no welcoming drinks, nor hot towels. not even amenable for early check-ins. we waited for about an hour in the car, with a cranky baby. i personally had chosen this online because of their location and because it is exclusive. small resort may have more personalized service but i was wrong. the koi pond is also a good attraction for family with kids. but my poor baby was bitten by mosquitoes, i suspected the jars all over the place may have been storing puddle of water. the staffs were relatively nice. we just probably started a the wrong foot but what we experiece from the first few minutes in the lobby made impression until we checked out.
Maria L. Groups Philippines, April 7, 2012
Wonderful hotel with courteous and friendly staff

Bigger room and superb customer service
8.7
Though were not able to enjoy the beach in front of the hotel, yet we enjoyed the breakfast (food is delicious), the larger and cleaner pools, plus the courteous and helpful staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02