My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2640 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2640)
Sort by:
Peng H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 2, 2011
Nice Hotel with Helpful and Smiling Staff

Nice courtyard room and enjoyable pool
8
overall, we are satisfied with the rooms, large courtyard room with very clean and comfortable toilet. the hotel exterior is great with nice greenery. beach was not good, short with no swimming activities but the swimming pool was great. the food at the restaurant was ok and the breakfast provided suit us and the kids. there are few restaurants walking distance away just outside the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try Maribago Grill outside the hotel.
Dinah E. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2011
good hotel with horrible beach

room
7.3
the courtyard room was pleasant and so are the staff who are accommodating. buffet breakfast was sufficient. but, the beach was horrible. it was very dirty. we even saw sea snakes inhabiting the beach. very dangerous especially for our children. this is not to mention the bangkeros who kept on pissing us for a boat ride to nearby islands.
Juliet P. Couples Norway, November 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
8.7
Satisfied with the staff of their services:-) Friendly and helpful. Nice place and very relaxing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the place was safe for tourist,very relaxing place, very friendly staff, good foods, nice beach.
Joferson B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 30, 2011
Cebu Hotel

Clean
8.3
The room is clean, nice food.
Travel tip: its okay to travel alone.
Mitchell J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2011
Great hotel, Fantastic staff

The Night barman was excellent.in fact all the staff were very good
7.7
I would recomend this hotel to anyone. it has a nice pool. Beach is not the best ive seen but has sand and water :)
Emily C. Groups Australia, November 28, 2011
Lovely Staff but disappointing food

Staff & gardens
7.3
Food was disappointing but the staff are very accommodating.
G B. Solo travelers Canada, November 28, 2011
Decent resort on the beach

Great massage offered at spa
7.3
Booked this hotel at the last minute. It's right on the beach and has two pools that were pretty nice, so if you like to swim you'll have lots of options. The lobby and restaurant is open-air, so it can get a bit warm if you're not used to hot weather. But the restaurant does have live entertainment during dinner once it gets dark, so that was a nice touch. No wi-fi in the room I stayed in (too far from the lobby), so it forced me to have to sit in the hot lobby to check my email - not the most pleasant option. The on-site spa was very lovely - had a great & relaxing massage at a reasonable (though a bit expensive) price.
Alicia R. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
resort is great and friendly staffs

room is very clean and nice pool
9.7
we had a pleasant stay in the resort. pool is huge and clean, breakfast buffet/food is great and the staffs are friendly ! surely to be recommended to the future travellers :)
Teena J. Families with older children New Zealand, November 27, 2011
Comfortable and friendly

Quiet pool area, friendly staff
7.3
We were upgraded to courtyard rooms - interconnecting as requested as we have two teenage children. The rooms were basic, but clean and adequate. The only downside to the rooms were the very loud air-conditioning units. Breakfast was included in our price and although I expected more from the fresh fruit platter than watermelon, pineapple and bananas everyday, the made to order waffles were delicious. The beach was tidal and made for a nice view from the pool area but we wouldn't swim in it. The pool was just fine and had the most comfortable recliners I've sat in for a while. Would we stay there again? Well, we booked it primarily for it's beach, so no, we wouldn't. But for a quiet, friendly place to stay on Mactan island, it was overall, quite lovely.
Mindy V. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2011
Great service!

the amenities are superb..the service was terrific..
9
the room that we got was the courtyard..it was beside one of the pools that has a Jacuzzi so that was great..one thing that we didnt like was the beach..its quite small and guests choose not to swim there because there are boats and the water is not clear..but from what i heard the beaches beside it were clearer..overall very satisfied with the hotel specially with the service..it was fantastic..there was an employee there that was very very helpful..named "Jessie"..mad props to you and to cebu white sands :)
Hotel Feature Tip: tip: dont ride the yellow cab from the airport..i heard there are white taxis there as well..the yellow ones are very expensive..the hotel also has cars and vans for rent if your going to the city..you dont have to pay that much because you just need to walk to the gate of the resort and you can find taxis driving through or waiting at the gate..its better to ask for the bar stuff in the room to be removed because you can bring in water, beer and alcohol from the korean store outside the resort..they allow this but you can only consume what you bought inside your room..if you take it outside your room, you will be charged for corkage..P100 FOR A BUCKET OF ICE?but when you think about it, this is the only way that the resort can profit if you brought everything and consumed everything inside your room..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06