Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3026 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3026)
Sort by:
Reynaldo S. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2012
Very nice of the hotel to give us a room upgrade.

The beach was not so great but the rest of the amenities were really good.
9.3
very pleased with our stay.. it was unfortunate that we only stayed one day. the staff were corteous and helpful. we got a large room and it was furnished beautifully. i would definetely recommend this resort to my friends and would stay there again the next time i am in cebu.
Report this review
Lung W. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
good

no
7
飯店比較殘舊........不過尚算方便........樓下亦有各色各樣的餐廳.......如果是出TRIP的話...價格也很便宜哦...總括來說過算滿意的~~
Report this review
Lisette S. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
Nice Relaxing Hotel

Nice hotel rooms
8
This was our last stop after 2 weeks hopping around the philippines. We were looking for somewhere nice where we could relax for 2/3days after quite an active trip. This hotel was perfect for that. Nice large rooms with dark wood furniture, ponds filled with coy carp, 2 swimming pools, one just for adults with sun loungers in the shallow end of the pool. This was nice to have as the main pool did get quite busy at times. The restaurant was good and had a good variety of food available. There wasn't much of a beach, contrary to the name of the hotel. It was just a small area with a few small boats, you couldn't really swim in the sea there. The hotel did offer "island hopping" trips with snorkelling, but we had already done that in Palawan, and i could see the island they would take you to from the pool, but it looked like it had a better beach than the one we were on. Also, we did find that after staying in a few hotels around the philippines that the activities and spa treatments they had on offer were quite expensive in comparison. All in all, a really nice hotel with lovely rooms and swimming pools, but not a whole lot to do other than relax on a sun lounger. 3 nights was enough for us.
Report this review
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2012
fantastic

the service, the rooms, the grounds
10
On arrival I was met by happ, smiling staff and immediately handed a lovely local drink. REception was very friendly and efficient and as I was early for check-in, I opted for a massage in the Spa. Everything was great and when time came I was escorted t omy room by happy staff who talked about things to see and do during my stay. The room was very large, the bed comfortable and really the only minor issue was the TV reception, but with so many other things to do, this was not a concern t ome. Meals in the restaurant and thru room service were excellent. I have already recommended this resort t omy family and friends
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely go t oBohol for a dat and do a taxi tour of MActan Shrine, Cebu and a visit to the Lapu Lapu City markets
Report this review
Ana L. Families with older children Philippines, April 25, 2012
Nice Hotel with good location

Casinos/pools
9.7
I have a very great day staying at Venetian Hotel, the interiors are very nice to look especially at the restaurant and Grand Canal.Rooms are very spacious and clean.
Nightlife Tip: If you want nightlife tip go to Venetian Hotel,Macau.The casinos are always open and the restaurants have good food for Filipino like me.
Report this review
Mark Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
lovely hotel

staff were great
7.3
The hotel was very nice, the staff were friendly and effecient. The food was nice but the options are limited for any stay over more than 2 to 3 days. there is no safety deposit box in the rooms and no ironing facility is available to guests. overall we really enjoyed our stay and would use the hotel again as it was good value for money and we felt at home and at ease during our time there.
Report this review
Claes L. Solo travelers Sweden, April 23, 2012
Good hotel but with no desire to let me extend

Nice pool, good staff, good food
8
The beach is white sands, but very small and shallow. Rocky bottom under water. The pool is nice, the rooms are very nice, the staff friendly and helpful. I would have extended my stay, but they offered almost double price for another week.
Report this review
Anthony C. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
Okay stay!!

The swimming pool,
5
The comfort of there beds and pillows, were very nice the rooms were nice and large. the bath rooms were nice, but had serveral type of bugs, and spiders. the room service did not resupply the sodas and other items, unless were called the front desk and asked for more. The pool was the nicest features of all, very large and simi clean, spent many hours a day in the pool, the beach area was next to none, could not take walks on any sort of beach coast, it was more of a loading dock type beach not really meant for walking around. Also, I figured since I was already there I had the thought of extending my stay for 6 more days and not using your site. I got offered to extend stay. I turned it down, a few days later, I was taling to another man there and he did the same thing and he was offered a cheaper rate. not sure why there was difference in rates, but knowing that I will not use this hotel again.
Report this review
Jeffrey P. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2012
great hotel

nice rooms, 2 pools, nice airy outdoor dining
10
this is a very nice hotel, we had a courtyard room that was very spacious and clean with a large bathroom. they have 2 pools, one just for adults if you need a little quiet. the dining is covered and opens on 2 sides to the pool and garden for nice views. enjoyed the complimentary breakfast both mornings but had lunch and dinner at nearby restaurants for different experience. good live band and show in the evening. beach was nice but i am spoiled from borocay.
Restaurant Tip: there are a couple of nice affordable reastaurants with different kinds of food within a very short walk from the hotel if you dont want to stay at the resort 24/7
Report this review
Jason N. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
Good hotel in a good location

Very Freindly staff with a traquill eviroment
7
a great value for money hotel when i booked it through Agoda compared to other resorts locally. the resort is in a good location for local amenities and if you need to go into the city about a 30 minute taxi ride. i stayed in the court yard rooms which are basic and the smallest on the resorts, but are clean and nice, the resort garden and pool area is very nice and tranquil with a few large koi carp ponds. Breakfast was included within my price and it was very nicewith a good selection of food for everyone, there is free Wifi but only in reception area. i enjoyed my stay at the white sands and i would stay there again. like all resorts internall prices are higher than normal, its a good idea if you want to save some money is to shop outside the resort for any thing you need.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04