or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Aizel M. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2012
Perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniv!!

Romantic place with very accomodating staffs..fast service!
8.7
white sands is the perfect place for a romantic vacation....quiet place and not crowded. definitely, we will come back here!!!
Maria C. Families with young children New Zealand, January 10, 2012
Very poor Front Office service

Good food and good service from the waiters
3.7
I booked my room 3 months before our holiday and specifically asked for 2 beds and have phoned them 2 days before our check-in and yet the reception has given us 1 double-bed for the three of us. I accepted that because the front office promised to transfer us to another room the next day. We have the pool-view which could have been nice but at 11:00 in the evening, we've heard a loud music coming from a different resort. I have reported this to reception and did nothing and so I phoned again and they told me that there were no other rooms available. I told them that we're just going to check-out if they can't find us another room. Eventually after almost an hour of waiting, we got transferred to another room which is right next to the main road, in short we never had a good night sleep that night.
Travel tip: If you want a decent holiday and good sleep, I suggest that you look for another resort that would satisfy your expectation. Not a good place to stay for a very expensive accommodation.
M T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 8, 2012
OK hotel with nice pools

Swimming pools
6.3
i arrived in the early hours of the morning but had an easy check-in. room was a nice size but very noisy air conditioner. bathroom could have done with a paint job. room was also quite noisy as i could hear staff and other visitors talking and moving outside. swimming pools were nice but the family pool could have done with some more loungers and sun shades. buffet breakfast selection was average and food overall was not that good. staff were all friendly and helpful. spa was nice.
Restaurant Tip: There are some good Korean restaurants within walking distance of the hotel which are reasonably priced.
Vivian F. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2012
Lovely oasis in the urban sprawl of Mactan

Very attractive garden and pool with excellent spa and great service
9
This hotel deserves to be better known as it was a rare gem in the otherwise depressing island of Mactan. The beautiful and well tended garden,pool and very exquisite new spa rooms well made up for a small and dull beach. PLeasant tradional furnishings and wonderful pots and artefacts in the public areas. Calm and efficient staff who were more than helpful,food although not gourmet was well presented and a welcome change from the ubiquitous buffet. A well managed and modest sized hotel that we were delighted to relax in, for four days.
Gregory A. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Cannot fault this hotel

Lovely location, excellent amenities, large room with large bathroom and jaccuzzi and pleasant balcony.
10
from the wonderful greeting and free drink on arrival plus the free upgrade to a semi suite (our honeymoon), the friendliness, courtesy and efficiency of all the staff, the great food and all the available watersports for purchase at reasonable prices. two swimming pools and beautiful grounds and a beach to enjoy, the sea is clean here.we had a wonderful 10 day stay and will certainly recommend this hotel to friends. thank you to all involved in providing a lovely experience.
Anders A. Couples Sweden, January 1, 2012
Decent hotel in tourist hostile area

Excellent staff, nice hotel grounds
5.7
the cebu white sands at maribago bay hotel was in it self pretty good and staff was very good. the surroundings really weren't. hotel had a small strip of private beach 20m. but the sand was far from white and was very rough. shoes were needed and i wouldn't recommend anyone to swim in the water. the "village" surrounding the hotel felt far from safe and was pretty much a giant tourist trap. salesman following you and screaming after you everywhere. everything food, massage etc were priced at japanese prices it was actually cheaper to eat the hotel.
Charlene A. Groups Philippines, December 31, 2011
Clean and functional hotel

Was upgraded to a supposedly better room
5.7
I personally did not like my stay at the hotel. We got there a bit early but couldn't accommodate us until after 2 hours. I was happy that they have upgraded me and my friend to a supposed better room but was disappointed as it wasn't that nice. There's a leak coming from the ceiling (some brown liquid). The hotel is clean overall though. However, it looks old. The resort is not as great for the price that you pay. There were only 2 pools, the other one so much smaller than the other. Food is nothing special. I think the only good thing was the welcome drink which was a mix of lime and cucumber! Their wifi wasn't working the whole time we were there. They didn't allow us for a late check out either even if it is only for an hour.
Quek A. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2011
Nice landscape with friendly staff

About 15-20 minutes from airport, friendly staff
7
Overall a relaxing 2-day stay for us. Room was nice and clean. However, too many flies in restaurantand food was only so-so. Booked an island hopping tour with hotel.Price was relatively more expensive, but enjoyed the bbq lunch pack that came with tour. Was told the hotel spa was good but did not have time to try it out.
Restaurant Tip: There are restaurants outside the hotel within easy walking distance. Tried one (but can't remember name of restaurant) and was quite happy with food and price.
Hideo F. Groups Japan, December 27, 2011
good location

location,swimming pool
5.3
the room was old and needs renovation but the hotel location is good for the restaurants or activities. the breakfast is boring and has few choices only.
Bastiaan D. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 27, 2011
Relaxed

Good place to relax
7.7
it's not really a beach resort; as several other posters mention, the beach is not nice. however it's a great place to relax with nicely designed gardens, two large pools, very friendly and helpful staff and a laid back atmosphere. it's a bit remote but that can also be an advantage if you're after a quiet break. within walking distance from the hotel you can find some nice restaurants, an aquarium and massage places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B06