or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2677 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2677)
Sort by:
G B. Solo travelers Canada, November 28, 2011
Decent resort on the beach

Great massage offered at spa
7.3
Booked this hotel at the last minute. It's right on the beach and has two pools that were pretty nice, so if you like to swim you'll have lots of options. The lobby and restaurant is open-air, so it can get a bit warm if you're not used to hot weather. But the restaurant does have live entertainment during dinner once it gets dark, so that was a nice touch. No wi-fi in the room I stayed in (too far from the lobby), so it forced me to have to sit in the hot lobby to check my email - not the most pleasant option. The on-site spa was very lovely - had a great & relaxing massage at a reasonable (though a bit expensive) price.
Alicia R. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2011
resort is great and friendly staffs

room is very clean and nice pool
9.7
we had a pleasant stay in the resort. pool is huge and clean, breakfast buffet/food is great and the staffs are friendly ! surely to be recommended to the future travellers :)
Teena J. Families with older children New Zealand, November 27, 2011
Comfortable and friendly

Quiet pool area, friendly staff
7.3
We were upgraded to courtyard rooms - interconnecting as requested as we have two teenage children. The rooms were basic, but clean and adequate. The only downside to the rooms were the very loud air-conditioning units. Breakfast was included in our price and although I expected more from the fresh fruit platter than watermelon, pineapple and bananas everyday, the made to order waffles were delicious. The beach was tidal and made for a nice view from the pool area but we wouldn't swim in it. The pool was just fine and had the most comfortable recliners I've sat in for a while. Would we stay there again? Well, we booked it primarily for it's beach, so no, we wouldn't. But for a quiet, friendly place to stay on Mactan island, it was overall, quite lovely.
Mindy V. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2011
Great service!

the amenities are superb..the service was terrific..
9
the room that we got was the courtyard..it was beside one of the pools that has a Jacuzzi so that was great..one thing that we didnt like was the beach..its quite small and guests choose not to swim there because there are boats and the water is not clear..but from what i heard the beaches beside it were clearer..overall very satisfied with the hotel specially with the service..it was fantastic..there was an employee there that was very very helpful..named "Jessie"..mad props to you and to cebu white sands :)
Hotel Feature Tip: tip: dont ride the yellow cab from the airport..i heard there are white taxis there as well..the yellow ones are very expensive..the hotel also has cars and vans for rent if your going to the city..you dont have to pay that much because you just need to walk to the gate of the resort and you can find taxis driving through or waiting at the gate..its better to ask for the bar stuff in the room to be removed because you can bring in water, beer and alcohol from the korean store outside the resort..they allow this but you can only consume what you bought inside your room..if you take it outside your room, you will be charged for corkage..P100 FOR A BUCKET OF ICE?but when you think about it, this is the only way that the resort can profit if you brought everything and consumed everything inside your room..
Amber D. Families with young children United States of America, November 26, 2011
Nice Hotel, but NOT a "beach" experience.

Hotel Grounds, Nice Swimming Pools.
5.3
nice clean hotel, but the beach front is so small. if you are not looking to stay "on the beach" this hotel is great. if you want the beautiful views of the beach i would look elsewhere. this was not for us... the front desk staff were kind of rude.. where as the restaurant staff were very pleasant.
Wen J. Groups Singapore, November 26, 2011
Great rooms and nice pool

Close to korean food, nice rooms, very spacious rooms
9
Me and my friends had a great time in the spacious rooms with extra beds and cushions. Though the beach was quite disappointing, we took the snorkelling trips provided by the Hotel at affordable rates. The guides brought us to good snorkeling locations. Overall a good hotel. Value for money.
Ignacio V. Solo travelers Ecuador, November 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and nice service

good enviroment but should have internet available for all rooms
7.7
the hoitel generally speaking is good ,, a little far away from downtown but with exelent service ,, the poople is super friendly and nice ,, try to help you in any way
Alexander L. Couples Germany, November 25, 2011
great pool resort

great place for relaxation
9
lovely place with great rooms and pool. only downturn was the beach that is pretty much unusable. great staff and food.
Chris B. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2011
Clean hotel with a very corteous staff.

Small and private. Great for romantic getaways.
9.7
my experience at cebu white sands was excellent. i wanted to stay at a hotel which was not large because i wanted some peace and privacy. the hotel was fully booked while i was staying, but the place did not feel that it was crowded at all. the beach area is small and rocky, but just rent 1 of the jetskis available, and you can play at the ocean. i beleive they also have scuba lessons available. the hotel has 2 pools. i wish they were heated as the water can be a little cold at night. i stayed at 1 of the courtyard rooms. the rooms are clean, spacious and well decorated. the bathroom was clean and has running hot water. they also provide you with a full towel, face towel and a hand towel good for 2 people. all staff was also very polite and courteous. you would feel like you are vip. you are greeted good morning or good evening whenever a staff passes by. the only downside is there is no internet access in the rooms. internet access is only available at the lobby/restaurant area for free. if you wanted to relax at a private resort with a decent price, this is the place for you.
Paul R. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2011
Lovely grounds, poor beach, tired rooms, great Spa

The Spa, and the grounds
6.3
hotel has lovely grounds, food not bad but service in the restaurant poor - many times the waiters were over in the corner chatting whilst people waiting to be served. beach is very poor - has some nice trees on it but on this section of beach all beaches are private and walled off down into the sea, so only about a 30m wide strip allocated to this hotel and no possibility of a walk along the beach. appearing on the beach results in being harangued by local boat operators so not relaxing. water not particularly clean either. two nice pools in the hotel, a leisure pool and one more oriented to swimming. around the spa and courtyard area are koi ponds with lots of big fish that you can feed for a very small fee (20 pesos - about 30p for the food). the spa is lovely, i had the signature treatment which went for 1:30hrs and my partner had another treatment at the same time. very good for the spa. we had a courtyard room - what isn't made clear is that these rooms have no window onto the courtyard. the website makes it look like this is the case. our room had 1 window onto a small outside area which was just mud. the room was tired, old noisy aircon unit and poor lighting. bathroom was better but still nothing to write home about. final note - i was going to dive with the dive centre attached to the hotel, in the end i did not use the centre as it is a japanese one - i don't have anything against a japanese dive centre but as long at the illegal slaughter of whales in the southern antartic and the slaughter of dolphins in tajii cove continues i can't in all good concience give business to a japanese business directly involved in diving.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to do here unless you are into religious sites or guitar factories, best thing would be the island hopping trip (although local reefs in poor condition)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06