or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2814 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2814)
Sort by:
Gloria B. Families with older children Philippines, December 19, 2011
fine hotel but beach is not good

best features- fish ponds, very wonderful fishes, the pools, hospitality of staff
5.7
the aircondition of the room where we stayed was not functioning well. it was very warm that we can wake up in every now and then. food was so expensive and not that appealing too. i thought it has a very prestined beach, but was contrary to my expectation. but the place is good and inviting with green environment.
Casey L. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2011
No beach and noisy

Rooms were ok
5.3
Rooms were decent and clean but nothing special considering the price,. They had bus loads of people showing up tomuse the pool. We couldntneven use any of the facilities there. The beach isnt even really a beach. If youre looking for a quiet getaway, look elsewhere.
Nah C. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2011
Lovely and romantic relaxing hotel

service with a smile, very resort like feeling
7.7
My family enjoyed the stay as they upgraded our room for us free. The overall environment in the resort is very pleasant, relaxing and comfortable. The pool is good and clean, but the juccuzi is quite lame, the water jet is too mild and not strong enough. The buffet breakfast spread can be improved to provide more varieties.
Ian G. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
Great service at the secluded hotel

Friendly staff
9.3
Very friendly staff went out of there way to be helpful. This is a nice hotel. quiet except for the apartments next door. Don't expect a party scene, this a secluded family orientated resort. We would return, great place, good value. $5 taxi into Cebu city if you want to go there.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the hotel, food is good and no more expensive than nearby places.
Jeanne C. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2011
Small but Beautiful Resort

Great rooms and ambiance
7.7
small beach area with not much place to explore. but the place was beautiful with a really good ambiance.
Erwin R. Families with young children Philippines, December 11, 2011
Nice getaway from a busy year

pool
7.3
i general, the place has a relaxing environment. at night, the place is so cozy. you can really relax beside the pool or in the balcony. the food is also great from breakfast to lunch to dinner. employees are so friendly irregardless of your a filipino or foreign. the room is quite impressive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: clear with the taxi driver if you want to go to Magellan's Cross or shrine.
Lee C. Families with young children Singapore, December 11, 2011
Great location with lovely room

Big room with a convenience location
8.7
We were upgraded to the courtyard room with extra chrg of an additional kid, the room was big and spacious even an extra bed was added. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My kids enjoy the television programme and also the beach volleyball by the sea. The food serve in the restaurants were great with reasonable price. Will book the same hotel if we were to be there again...
Shopping Tip: Gadison Grand Mall
Antony J. Couples India, December 11, 2011
Nice location with private beach near to airport

private beach, spacious rooms, two public pools, island hopping packages, underwater adventures available,
8
luckily we got a complimentary upgrade to the junior suite room. the room was so huge with two air conditions, a drawing room, big bathroom with jacuzzi. the employees are very friendly and wishes you every time you see them. you don't have to roam around with cash, as the money can be charged to your room when you spent. there is a private beach for the hotel and also a public beach next to it. the hotel has got lots of underwater and sea adventure packages. the complimentary breakfast was not so good, but adjustable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are private parties nearby who also provides island hopping, underwater adventure packages. You may bargain and get those for a cheaper price, for those willing to take risk.
Pamela I. Groups Philippines, December 11, 2011
nice hotel, good service

There are a lot of things to do in the hotel, two swimming pools, it's near the beach and the rooms are so lovely.
9.3
I loved the fact that the hotel is really close to the beach and if you don't want to go to the beach, you can stay in the pool which has sunbathing chairs in it. I also loved the rooms which is big and comfortable. Even the comfort rooms are very clean. We even took a relaxing time outside our rooms near the fish ponds. The staff are very nice and accommodating. They tend to your request at once. The only problem is that the food in their restaurant are a little expensive and is not that great although breakfast is really yummy. Other than that, is hotel is excellent.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to, there are other restaurants near the vicinity which are excellent in taste and in price.
Lin E. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2011
Average resort but extremely calculative

-
4.3
The facilities of the resort were average, some were run-down and unclean. Rooms were big but floors were sandy and there was only a thin sheet (no blanket!) on the beds. Beach area was extremely small, and you cannot venture onto other parts of the beach as they are 'owned' by other resorts. Limited breakfast spread. Staff were responsive but not knowledgeable of places/restaurants to recommend. The worst part was how they were calculative with everything - charging us for dropping our friends along the way at another resort, charging us for using the lobby phone to call a local number, quoting us additional sums when we requested for late check-outs, and their airport shuttle, van hire, day packages and massage/spa packages cost at least three times as much as what you can easily get outside near the resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Look for day tours outside the resort, don't go with the resort packages.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07