or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2727 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2727)
Sort by:
Alexander L. Couples Germany, November 25, 2011
great pool resort

great place for relaxation
9
lovely place with great rooms and pool. only downturn was the beach that is pretty much unusable. great staff and food.
Chris B. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2011
Clean hotel with a very corteous staff.

Small and private. Great for romantic getaways.
9.7
my experience at cebu white sands was excellent. i wanted to stay at a hotel which was not large because i wanted some peace and privacy. the hotel was fully booked while i was staying, but the place did not feel that it was crowded at all. the beach area is small and rocky, but just rent 1 of the jetskis available, and you can play at the ocean. i beleive they also have scuba lessons available. the hotel has 2 pools. i wish they were heated as the water can be a little cold at night. i stayed at 1 of the courtyard rooms. the rooms are clean, spacious and well decorated. the bathroom was clean and has running hot water. they also provide you with a full towel, face towel and a hand towel good for 2 people. all staff was also very polite and courteous. you would feel like you are vip. you are greeted good morning or good evening whenever a staff passes by. the only downside is there is no internet access in the rooms. internet access is only available at the lobby/restaurant area for free. if you wanted to relax at a private resort with a decent price, this is the place for you.
Paul R. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2011
Lovely grounds, poor beach, tired rooms, great Spa

The Spa, and the grounds
6.3
hotel has lovely grounds, food not bad but service in the restaurant poor - many times the waiters were over in the corner chatting whilst people waiting to be served. beach is very poor - has some nice trees on it but on this section of beach all beaches are private and walled off down into the sea, so only about a 30m wide strip allocated to this hotel and no possibility of a walk along the beach. appearing on the beach results in being harangued by local boat operators so not relaxing. water not particularly clean either. two nice pools in the hotel, a leisure pool and one more oriented to swimming. around the spa and courtyard area are koi ponds with lots of big fish that you can feed for a very small fee (20 pesos - about 30p for the food). the spa is lovely, i had the signature treatment which went for 1:30hrs and my partner had another treatment at the same time. very good for the spa. we had a courtyard room - what isn't made clear is that these rooms have no window onto the courtyard. the website makes it look like this is the case. our room had 1 window onto a small outside area which was just mud. the room was tired, old noisy aircon unit and poor lighting. bathroom was better but still nothing to write home about. final note - i was going to dive with the dive centre attached to the hotel, in the end i did not use the centre as it is a japanese one - i don't have anything against a japanese dive centre but as long at the illegal slaughter of whales in the southern antartic and the slaughter of dolphins in tajii cove continues i can't in all good concience give business to a japanese business directly involved in diving.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to do here unless you are into religious sites or guitar factories, best thing would be the island hopping trip (although local reefs in poor condition)
Xiaojing Z. Groups China, November 23, 2011
Just ok

Staff, location. pool
7.3
the hotel is relatively old and it shows. both room and bathroom are big but need renovation. rooms need new mattress and sheets too. staff are really welcoming and helpful and that's the best thing about the hotel. hotel has no beach but a pretty big pool,though the pool could use some cleaning. i stayed here for the easy access to the airport.
Cristian A. Couples Ecuador, November 22, 2011
Great service and peaceful place

service
9
We have a very good time at white sands, the best that this hotel have is the service, they are great. The idea of having two swimming pools that is excellent, because in the second pool you can have a lot of privacy, the trees around the pools give you a perfect place to relax in a sunny day, We will be back soon to white sands
Hotel Feature Tip: great service very quiet place
Oscar V. Business travelers Spain, November 20, 2011
quiet hotel good location

Aircon extremely noisy
5.7
Hotel was good for a few days relax and disconnect about work. the only problem was the air-con too noisy that some time even wake me up. Room clean and spacious, food Ok but not much selection. Pool good and staff nice.
Yuri A. Couples Philippines, November 20, 2011
Very relaxing and nice to stay

food
10
we really loved our stay in the hotel. the room is very relaxing. we love the pool but we are kinda disappointed with the beach. we really thought we could swim there, but unfortunately, there were so many boats which make the beach look dirty. i love the fish (koi) they are so big and lovely. are they trained? (just kidding :d) they seem to follow our direction. maybe they were thinking we are going to feed them :p we also love the foods that were served specially the breads and bacon :)
Mary A. Families with older children Philippines, November 20, 2011
Great Value

Friendly staff
8
Found the staff great, the spa first class. Two nice pools, one very quite. Koi Carp ponds are very nice. You can feed them which is nice for the kids. Rooms are a little tired but are still of for the price.
Graham S. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
a great hote....very friendlyl

a good room where everything worked....well funished
9.3
had a very enjoyable time at this hotel. i find it difficult to find any negatives...the only one is that the beach is very small with a large number of boats in the bay. any problems i had were dealt with very quickly by the staff. the one memory that i will have is the friendliness of the staff. each day you were greeted with a big smile and good morning sir & ma'am accompanied with a great big smile. the restaurant service wasimpeccable and very efficient. the de-lux room i had surprised me that it really was de-lux. i asked for a room overlooking the pool and that is exactly what they provided.
Geoffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2011
Restful hotel in beautiful setting

Immaculate grounds and soothing atmosphere
8.7
Our second stay here was another real pleasure. The whole site is beautifully kept and very peaceful. The rooms are large and very comfortable with all amenities, including an excellent terrace. The hotel was not busy and so the pools and small beach were relatively quiet. Food was again very good and the general level of service friendly and high quality. The massages we had at Anahata Spa were amongst our best ever. We will be back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have the Anahata massage!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04