or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2677 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2677)
Sort by:
Anthony G. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2011
hotel ok but overpriced !

near the beach but no good for swimming
3.7
I stayed one night and went to a different place where the beach was nicer , The beach was ok to look at but no good for swimming ! To many rocks and boats and not very clean . The resort is overpriced compared to other hotels which offer real service and quality .
Markroberts R. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2011
great alround location //friendly staf

it was great place to stay ... every thing was perfect
10
ive rebooked this hotel to stay on my way back home its a perfect place to spend my last 2 nights with my girl friend
Restaurant Tip: great food and plenty of it as well
Proserfina D. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2011
great hotel amenities with a great service

big room and clean rooms
6.7
we stayed for just one night.. we were not able to explore the beach, play ground and other areas of the hotel.. service is also great.
Kenneth P. Couples Australia, November 1, 2011
Rooms need to bbe refurbished

Surroundings & pools
7.7
Tea & coffee facilities (Electric jug) Iron & Ironing board should be in each room. Bar fridge was not working they replaced it after my 2nd call. Appears Cebu hotels in gereral have a problem in providing clean linen (Bath Towels) Pool towels are a disgrace. Staff are friendly & helpful. I love their security.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants nesr by Maribago Grill across from Blue water on main road,. Great food & cheap.
John A. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2011
Terrific Hotel

Ambience was sensational
10
Best place I have stayed in for a long time. The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful. I liked the second "adults only" pool where you can relax in a bit of solitude. The food was excellent and reasonably priced for a resort of this nature. Overall a very relaxing and peaceful experience where the staff we're extremely helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Outside the resort it is a bit tacky and the staff advise to limit discussion with touts etc that congregate outside. Apart from a karaoke bar there is little to attract.
Min L. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2011
Great service

Big rooms, friendly service staff, good location
7
the rooms are big though a little dated. toilet requires more toiletries and they should provide a thicker blanket. breakfast was limited but delicious nonetheless. staff was helpful and polite. beautiful resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go diving with Kontiki divers. Great service!
Michael H. Families with young children Denmark, October 29, 2011
Good value friendly hotel

Very warm, welcoming service
8.7
hotel was clean and staff made us feel incredibly welcome. in the evenings the restaurant was good with lively entertainment. beach was okay. not great at low tide and quite a lot of coral (hard for a little child)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can pay for day access to beach clubs at some of the 5-star hotels nearby
Venus L. Groups Philippines, October 29, 2011
good place to unwind

white sand, jacuzzi and swimming pools, polite crew
8.3
if you say ‘you want to relax’ then you will not hesitate to go to cebu white sands. you will be greeted at the front desk with welcome drinks and front desk personnel are friendly and polite. surroundings are well-kept… at the center of the courtyard rooms is the koi fish pond where plenty of different koi fishes are waiting to be fed (though fish feeding is no longer allowed as of that time). the beach is sort of disappointing (as it was low-tide) hence the pool is more preferred by the guests. there is a main pool which is close by the beach and an adult pool near the courtyard rooms. i got stuffed from their complimentary breakfast buffet with rolls, buns, pancakes and omelettes. when you are seated in a good spot in the restaurant, you’ll have a good view of the pool area and beach front. although it’s a bit pricey, you’ll get the comfort and sight you’ve paid for.
Anna L. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2011
nice hotel

swimming pool and ocean view and Garden
8.3
my comment about the place its nice.price of food is reasonable, and great test of food and nice room to. so far and the worker who work is quit friendly.not so bad place to stay. thank you
Marianne V. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2011
a solemn stay.

not overcrowded, the courtyard rooms are best for those who want to relax.
9
check in was very convenient, special requests were granted with not much questions. especially our request involved a flying lantern, we thought the hotel would have issues on fire and safety. but instead insisted on assisting us. the courtyard rooms were very serene. exactly what we needed to be away from the busy noise of the city. i just wished there were wifi connections on those rooms. to check on important emails.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07