Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2997 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2997)
Sort by:
David B. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2012
Food very exspensive for philippines

Nice pools both
6
Resort was set up nicely very nice pools, the food was good just expensive for the philippines anlong with beer prices high.
Report this review
Halvard O. Couples Norway, February 25, 2012
Nice hotel and service

nice hotel, good food, great service to and a nice pool and beach
7
maribago beach is a good area for holiday, easy to find water activitetes here, so if u staying for holiday it a good area to be located. there is some grills and restaurant also with good food to a cheap prize.beaches at som hotel there is ok, but if u want internett acsess ita a bad area, internett was very unstabile in the area.
Report this review
Roselle S. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
Very nice beach resort

the location and the facilities
10
Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing, we enjoyed the Anahata Spa, the food was great and the room were complete with ammenities.
Report this review
Gilles G. Couples Switzerland, February 17, 2012
Nice old fashioned hotel

nice pool
8
We only stayed one night, it was nice, old fashioned. we went on a snorkeling tour by boat from the hotel that was very nice.
Report this review
Peng B. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2012
Nice Views and friendly hotel staff

Nice views, lovely swimming pool, friendly staff and has a nice restaurant nearby
7.3
we were given a room which faces the pool and the sea, hence we enjoyed lovely views from our windows. the room was spaces and clean and the air-conditioner has good temperature control. blankets were not provided but would be provided free of charge if requested. the swimming pool has a nice shape, is sufficiently large and the water was clean. we enjoyed our swims there. the hotel has its own beach but it was limited to its own frontage. nice views of the sea and boats. food was relatively expensive at its restaurant. however there was a nice and inexpensive restaurant (maribago grill) within easy walking distance from the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you stay at White Sands at Maribago Bay, you should try out the nearby Maribago Grill which had nice ambience and the food was inexpensive.
Report this review
Tanja S. Couples Germany, February 16, 2012
great breakfast buffet and huge pool

breakfast buffet and service
9.3
The hotel offers a very good breakfast buffet and the pool is big. They also have a beautyful garden. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel. They gave us an upgrade in the Mabuhay Room. The privat beach is just small and we did not swim there.
Report this review
Joseph K. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Nice hotel but not nice enough to go back

It is good to go to Cebu city for sightseeing
5.7
Hotel was nice but not outstanding; our stay at White Sands was very relaxing. If you want a city tour, it will cost you due too far from City and to airport also almost charged at the same amount to City. Hotel was not allowing taxi into the compound unless you walk out main gate to ask for one and hotel transport to airport was too far high to pay for….
Report this review
Ming H. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2012
Nice enviroment

The beach and huts are great
7
the beach and overall environment is great and relaxing. there are ponds in between the rooms for chilling. the room looks a bit old, however all necessaries are available. maybe they should change the room tag, i spent most of my times picking it up all day. food - nice food and nice in-house restaurant. reasonable price. service - not so good, average only. there is no communication between the normal staffs and duty manager. no proper coordination. i even requested to speak to the manager as i wanted to feedback some issues however till check out i didn't get to see her/him.
Report this review
Jerry M. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good

excellent spa
8
nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good! Their valentines dinner and presentationr are ok.their service is excellent.the spa massage is also excellent and affordable
Travel tip: nice hotel and pool but the beach is no good! Their valentines dinner and presentationr are ok.their service is excellent.the spa massage is also excellent and affordable
Report this review
Aludia P. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2012
Wonderful hotel, cozy, and quiet

Big open space, with lots of trees.
10
Our stay at White Sands was very relaxing; food is delicious; staff are very courteous and accommodating. We enjoyed the scenery - coy ponds, bridge, trees that give shade, walk way; everything is nice. I will definitely go back to White Sands in my next stay in Cebu.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01