Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2958 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2958)
Sort by:
Ester S. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2012
Nice hotel but too expensive

Atmosphere and ambience like spa, clean room
7.7
Cebu white sands hotel is nice spa like hotel but too expensive. I paid for a room and was told since we are 3 person, i have to pay additional for the 3rd person. And when we went to the beach, we were so disappointed to find the shore filled with boats and dirty sea weeds. So,there is really no shore to talk about. And i asked the lifeguard if we can rent a boat and go to the middle of the sea to swim. The lifeguard told us it is full of sea urchin so better not go. And also, he warned us that the boat will not be their responsibility and we have to sign a waiver. He is really scaring us. But since we wanted to swim, we did rent a boat for only 500 pesos and it brought us to the mid sea not far away from shore. Water there is clean and refreshing, not true about sea urchins, we snorkeled and saw lots of small fishes and corals . The shore of cebu white sands is just small in width compared to tambuli resort which is a lot wider. The restaurant food is good and wi fi is strong but only available in the lobby and restaurant. By the way, their massage is too expensive. But they do have nice spa rooms. Koi ponds and beautiful swimming pools
Wai P. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
old hotel with charm

large property
6.3
large property with good gardens and pools. rooms need renovation, breakfast was a joke.
Wai P. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
old hotel with charm

large property
6.7
location is OK. We liked the large and spacious property and pools. The private beach and breakfast was a joke. Hotel should renovate immediately.
Wai P. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
A 2 star hotel

large property
5.7
though its a fairly large property, rooms are too old.
Gin R. Groups Philippines, January 27, 2012
A nice, quiet place to relax.

The pool was great and the rooms are big.
6.7
My family stayed overnight, the courtyard rooms were spacious, beds were comfy and large bathrooms. The hotel is located in a secluded area so it's a great place to go for rest and relaxation. Breakfast buffet offered tasty selections of food.
Roderick B. Business travelers Philippines, January 26, 2012
nice hotel

the coy fish ponds
7.3
good service from staff, got what we requested. nice view from room and beach front. The pool is clean and well maintained. Food is delicious specially the breads. Beautiful big coy fish.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach front view is nice
Danicalhin V. Families with older children January 26, 2012
Nice place and service with a smile

the whole place is amazing
10
it was a great experience for me and my family staying here in maribago white sands. the staffs were really nice and very friendly. the place was really amazing and relaxing.i will definitely be back in this place
Taishi A. Couples Japan, January 25, 2012
Spacious room but over-priced

Pool was ok
5.3
my wife and i stayed at a deluxe room. the room was very spacious, but lacked fanciness, and furniture looked a little worn out. the room did not even have a safe box, and had to go to the reception to use the safe. i thought the room was a little over-priced. what disappointed me the most was the beach and ocean... the hotel did have its own tiny beach, but the shore was occupied by many boats, and there were a lot of locals soliciting for snorkeling tours, and it was not the type of beach where you can lay down and relax and enjoy swimming or snorkeling. the pool was ok, but there were limited poolside chair and was pretty difficult securing it, unless you go there in the morning or at night. all of the staffs were very friendly and nice.
Ron M. Families with young children Israel, January 24, 2012
Lovely resort, great room

the restaurant was very good, very nice swimming pools, the resort is nice
8.3
the beach was desapointing, can not swim, only for activities.
Arlene L. Families with older children Canada, January 23, 2012
Good value for your money.

very friendly and attentive staff
7.3
We found this resort ok. It was locate apprx 30min from the seaport. There was very little beach that was used for parking boats rather than swimming. There were 2 pools, a large pool near the beach and eating area then a smaller pool hidden in a more quiet and peacful area. We ended up taking a taxi to the Shangri La for the day ($60 CAD including lunch, use of pools, beaches and towels. $2 CAD taxi ride approx. 5mins). The buffet breakfast was very good (good selection, both American and Filipino, as well as fresh fruit). The staff was very friendly and attentive. We ate our lunches at the Shangri La and dinners off property. The rooms were very clean and large. It was worth the price for our stay at Cebu White Sands.
Travel tip: if you want a massage i highly recommend cebu prana spa. for 1400ph you can get hot stone massage. they will pick you up and drop you back. it is located on a very lush green forest. very very relaxing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03