or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2757 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2757)
Sort by:
Mark J. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
poor food

pool looks good but always cold
4
the hotels food looked good but i never got a hot meal.all foods looked well presented but very cold and poor taste. and the biggest concern was the price of taxis,hotel ordered taxi and taxis had no meters in, so a trip to sm mall on retrun by meter taxi cost 160 and to cap it all a return to airport which was closer than the mall cost 650, this hotel need to offer value to customer,there food prices are high compaired to other hotel we stopped at very close by,staff nice enough but left with the feeling we had been ripped off so wont be stopping here again
Restaurant Tip: if possible eat out
Mohammad A. Families with young children Kuwait, November 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

make room more cmfartibul
7.7
I stay with may children the hotel nice but the room not very cofartibal ,the swimming pool big , nice breakfast but they charg me for the children ,and their is jet sky that my child like it .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: by the shor see with swimming pool and nice view front the sea that my child like it
Christy D. Families with young children United States of America, November 10, 2011
Hotel room is ok

Pool
2.7
Leung F. Couples Hong Kong, November 9, 2011
good service resort

near airport
5.7
Actually, the location is quite good, it near airport. But if you want to go to the city e.g.SM City, taxi may cost peso.
Svein T. Couples Norway, November 8, 2011
Perfect hotel for vacation

Quiet, cleen, good location
8
very nice hotel, big rooms, helpful and smiling people at reception, restaurant. very nice pools. perfect location for honymoon, vand for families to enjoy quetness and relaxation.
Restaurant Tip: Romantic dinner - is a "must" for couples.
Nataliia L. Couples Ukraine, November 7, 2011
Great service but the hotel is quiet outdated

The service
5.7
Having never been to Philippines, I arrived with big expectations of luxurious stay and white sandy beach where I can unwind after a long week. On our way from the airport the taxi driver told us that the beach in Cebu is man-made and in order to see beautiful beaches we had to venture out to the neighbouring islands like Bohol. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that we can pay around US$50 in order to be upgraded to a better room. In the end, they just gave it to us for free. The rooms and facilities of the hotel are quiet outdated but yet kept clean. The roof of our room was leaking according to my partner (although I haven't noticed much of it). Breakfast is a bit poor but the service is amazing! Room service after midnight only serves sandwiches (they only had one choice of tuna sandwich) and they do not charge little for this. Because the hotel is out of the way from everything, you have to cab everywhere. A cab drive to Cebu city costs around 300 Pesos, so it is worth keeping this in mind! Thus, although the hotel service was lovely, the hotel does not meet the 4 stars.
Nightlife Tip: The club called Sunflower is a nice place to go in the evening, where you will see a number of local bands perform.
Bjorn T. Couples Norway, November 6, 2011
Nice resort with a good beach

fish pools with bridges
8
A nice resort with friendly staff and big swiming pool Excelent food and a good beach Nice made fish pools with bridges to pass when going to the room.
Nightlife Tip: Bigg disco near by
Qianyi L. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Lovely hotel rooms :)

swimming pool. friendly and helpful staff
7.7
The hotel room was big and spacious (mine was a deluxe), came with both a single bed and queen bed. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night rest. However, there are no blankets and you have to request for one from the room service staff. It was not a big issue as they responded to us within 10 minutes. The interior of the hotel was also pretty nice. The only downside is that the breakfast range was quite limited.
Gary W. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2011
Nice Hotel descent service but no internet in room

Nice pools, friendly restraunt staff, friendly front desk.
7.7
The hotel is fairly nice, the pools are great. Staff is willing to assist if you ask. Cons are no internet in the rooms, and if you want to bring guests they charge pesos, and they are only allowed to visit the lobby, pool, and dining area. I tried to bring a family member and they would not allow them to the room. If you need to use internet you have to bring your laptop out to the lobby which is a seperate building, than the rooms.
Travel tip: Make sure if you request a taxi it is metered, do not take unmetered taxi's as they will charge 3 to 4 times the normal rates.
Gary C. Families with older children United States of America, November 4, 2011
Do not stay here

Good food
5.3
Physically threatened by staff. Had to get police to leave.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08