or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Jacuzzi Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Beach Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and Beverages Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest Room Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - View Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Facilities Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Interior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2653 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2653)
Sort by:
Giovie L. Groups Philippines, October 23, 2011
Very nice location with accommodating people

swimming pool and breakfast
9.7
the location is really nice and the staff were very accommodating
Lourdes B. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2011
Romantic place and nice room

idyllic location
9.3
This resort hotel has an idyllic location and romantic environs. The room are well-kept. The staff is well-trained and those assigned to the restaurant go out of their way to make sure the guests are comfortable and well-served. However, the beach, which is the primary reason for our stay, needs improvement. Also, treatment of the swimming pool may be done in the evening so that it is available for our use in the early morning.
Jose G. Couples Brazil, October 22, 2011
Good hotel nice staff.

Nice dinner with great local show.
7.3
We just spended one day/night at the hotel.The staff always very nice and we enjoy a lot the local night show with nice songs and local show dance.
Travel tip: None
Wong P. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2011
beautiful dawn

nice pools
8.7
i stay in this hotel with my 10 years+ best friend, we dive, smoke, swim, dine, enjoy the dawn, enjoy the beach, you cannot find a club or casino here, but if you want to enjoy a moment of silence and relaxation, this hotel and the hotels nearby may be a good choice. one thing to note, is that you cannot go swim in the beach but there are nice pools there, or you can book the boat trips to visit the islands around, diving may not be as good as in australia, as the sea is not clean enough, but the sky and the tempo of the city compensate it.
John R. Groups United Kingdom, October 20, 2011
Quiet and peaceful

Amazing Pool area
9
Check in was fast, but the hotel seem to adhere to the 1400 hours room allocation. We arrived 40 mins early and had to wait until 1400 unti we were allowed to our rooms. It was not a problem for us, we just had lunch, but it could have been difficult if we had arrived really early. Our hotel room (Courtyard) was big/spacious. It had everything I could possibly want including a bath and a shower. Very clean and modern. The breakfast was very nice, but the only comment I would make, and its unfair to complaint, but the friendly staff were slow at replacing the empty trays. The croissants rarely got replaced at all, once gone, gone.. I attended the 1 hour free yoga class between 0730/0830, so after 0830 hours when I went to breakfast my choices were limited. The hotel seemed always quiet - Great! Most of the guests seemed to go on oranised day trips, so each day my family had the entire pool area to ourselves - Amazing..... A very nice place that I would return to again.
Restaurant Tip: If you turn right onto the road outside the hotel, and walk for 2-3 mins, on the opposite side is the 'grill' - A wonderful wonderful place, unique, and very reasonable. Its a must.........Dont miss out..
Tetsuya J. Couples Japan, October 17, 2011
"Great Vacation and Activity"

Good Beach Activity and Clean Room
9.3
I am very happy to stay this hotel,because there is a beautiful pool and fantastic garden.We took a lot of picture at the sevral spot like actress.It was very nice.Also we tried beach activity that is Jetbike and snorkeling.it was very easy and enjoyable very much.Hotel staff are very kind.I hope come again.
Ramon J. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2011
Customer Service Was Good Until.....

location, facilities, people
6.7
My stay was perfect until I checked out. Had a great time doing jet ski, swimming in the pools, relaxing by the pool, having a romantic dinner, walking under the moonlit night by the poolside and the gardens. There are three things though which I did not like. First was there was no personal hygiene kit provided in the rooms. They only gave soap and shampoo and conditioner. There was no lotion, toothbrush kit, and cotton buds. Other hotels I stayed in had them. Second, when I asked for a bucket of ice to be delivered to the room, they said that they charge P100. I said why? Im a guest of the hotel and most of the hotels provide free ice cubes to the rooms. Third, I was charged for the consumption of a bottle of mineral water in the mini bar even if I told them I was not the one who consumed it because I had with me a big bottle of water when I checked in and I did not even consume the 2 complimentary bottles of water provided per room. Its not really the P60 charge that I am complaining about but more of the flexibility to the customer and listening to the customer. They were very firm with their decision to charge me even though I was explaining to them profusely that I did not consume anything in the mini bar. To stop this unnecessary argument, I just said that I will pay for the water and I wanted them to show me the bottle that was consumed. When they brought the half consumed bottle to the front desk, I told them that I will never drink in that bottle and i spilled the water in front of them and threw the bottle in the waste can in disgust. But overall, my stay was enjoyable and relaxing.
Victor L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 16, 2011
No Really Nice Hotel...

quiet and nice service
4.3
no wifi in the room.. for relaxing is great... super far to town area... no nice food around... super far... no nite-life...
Ali A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, October 15, 2011
Great Location and Nice Rooms

Sea and swiming pool
10
The hotel and the staff of really doing their best to provide the best services of the customers. Nice view sea and pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Really we spent nice time in the pool and verk kind of the staff. The resort is excellent in everything. I wish to visit Cebu in the same hotel.
Tam T. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2011
Wonderful stay!

Delicious food, wonderful spa treatment
9.3
an very enjoyable stay at cebu white sands. rooms are so spacious with a king size double bed. there are 2 wonderful swimming pools & a nice private beach. the food is so delicious. a resort that you can relax for a few days without leaving out. they have a very good spa too. don't miss it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa CebuCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Patio GavinoCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming poolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - JacuzziCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - BeachCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Food and BeveragesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - FacilitiesCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Guest RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - InteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Cebu - Spa

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08