Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3250 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3250 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Laura H.
United States
June 08, 2012
Lovely grounds, kind staff
pool, fish ponds, spa
lovely grounds including 3 fish ponds with huge fish. tiny beach where you wouldn't want to swim, not near town, nice staff, had a nice foot massage food is really mediocre. buffet breakfast had two good things: omelette station and nice bananas. the rest wasn't anything to write home about: very sweet pancakes with fake syrup and canned fruit topping, white bread products, sugary oatmeal, greasy meats, boring salad bar (iceberg lettuce, peppers, olives, pickles, onions, carrots, cucumbers), rice and other 2 or 3 filipino foods, corn flakes and some chocolate cereal, sugary juices.

Kim S.
Australia
June 08, 2012
Great location
Surrounding gardens
we stayed there for two nights and enjoyed the stay. staff were very helpful and friendly. air-conditioning in the rooms worked well which was a blessing as the philippines were having a bit of a heatwave. the breakfast was included in the price and had a good selection of food. the guy cooking at the egg counter was very friendly and quite a character, he love drawing fancy patterns on your plate with tomato sauce.the beach was a little disappointing, the sand on the bottom wasn't all that clean but all in all there was a nice atmosphere with all the various types of boats anchored there.the swimming pool was excellent and they gave you free towels [not permitted to bring towels from the rooms]

JORGE Q.
Argentina
June 08, 2012
nice hotel no white sand beach.great stuff service
Nice view, quiet and relaxing place, very friendly stuff
deluxe room is big and good, the staff are very friendly, professional and accommodating, the breakfast buffett it's very good, they have choices, the chef is very good making ommelett. there is no beach for swim it's just the name of the resort for big catch,there is lots of boats in the area, the beach its dirty and muddy nice for pictures only and get wet. for other beach need to ride boat and be ready for expensive food and other vendors, have lots of small money for changes. they have very good security personel everywhere.there is good pools but close at 9:00pm, need to be open to make sence you are on vacation and able to enjoy the pool at night as well.there is many other policy like: no step on grass so you won't be able to take nice pictures. at night, there is good music like piano and accustic guitar. overall, the hotel is nice, kind expensive but you need to wait for a deal. try to go out for other sights and activities.

Diane J.
United Kingdom
June 06, 2012
Small hotel with too many corporate events.
Lovely helpful staff
stayed for a week. four of the days was joined by many local organisations for team days; noisy with loud music and many people playing games. all taking priority over hotel guests! was told couldn't sit in beach bar for a drink as space booked for event. rooms comfortable, pools clean but beach disappointing. cultural show good but bbq buffet caused an upset stomach!!!

Prospero P.
Australia
June 04, 2012
Just ok
Jet skis at a reasonable price
My stay at Cebu White Sands At Maribago Bay Hotel was okay but I don't think I will return. The staff were friendly enough but for a beach resort it was missing some of the things you come to expect. I was disappointed with the beach itself the water was murky and many boats were in the water. I was expecting nice clear waters and white sands but oh well maybe I was expecting to much. The other thing that bothered me was I asked to check out an hour after the standard check out time and was advised it would cost some ridiculous amount almost as much as my stay.As the previous hotel I stayed in allowed me to stay up to 5 hours after check out time.

Andrew I.
United States
June 03, 2012
Service with a smile
Loved the breakfast buffet and the staff were great.
This was a lovely hotel. The staff where very attentive and very eager to serve you. Even the waiter at the breakfast buffet table took the time to teach us some simple local dialect. Our room was good. Although we found some ants in the room once we told the front desk about the situation they took care of it really fast. The breakfast buffett was awesome. They had a chef on hand that can make you any kind of breakfast eggs. And also not just International menu on the breakfast table they also have choices of local foods on the breakfast buffet menu.

Raymond G.
United States
June 01, 2012
Very nice resort and very well priced!
The beach was wonderful and the fish pond was well done!
I liked very much the tropical outlook having many trees and plants providing lots of shade. The beach and pool was very nice.

Ma L.
Philippines
May 31, 2012
Great location with big rooms
Big rooms w 2 beds that could accommodate a family w children
the resort was not what i expected. the name cebu white sands misled me and made me expect that they have a nice beachfront. guests could not even swim coz the boats and other water sport activities and trash are all over the area. they should improve on the maintenance of their beach. they accepted so many guests - company outings during daytime that we cannot enjoy the facility and had to transfer to a different resort. the staff are friendly and accommodating. you can also relax looking at their pond w the big kois.

bryan S.
Philippines
May 28, 2012
Refreshing vaction!
Cool jetski rides!
room for a deluxe room is huge, the service is not bad, they are very accomodating. but food for the breakfast buffet is not enough for the guest, some of us didn't eat well...

Sten S.
Sweden
May 28, 2012
Over priced and worn down
Great restaurant staff
We were shown a "courtyard" room that immediately upon entry smelled old and stale. The room was very dark and had only a small window with a view over a backyard. It appeared like a cheap motel room which are more likely to be used to short personal encounters than holiday makers. Check in was also unpleasant as we were asked to find a place to copy our hotekl voucher rather than the receiption staff unsing our bookinf reference or their "business' center to do this for us. The beach is very short and NOT suitable for swimming as the (dead) coral bed stretches a fair bit up the high water mark. Even at high water the coral bed was only 2 feet below the water surface!


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: