Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3023 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3023)
Sort by:
Leif J. Solo travelers Sweden, February 8, 2012
Great location

Sevicemined front desk
9
A very nice hotel, and lots of things to do. Tghis hotel had a very good breakfast. The divecenter can arrange all kind of activity that includes water. This hotel can even arrange transportation to airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: The resturant is very good. A divecenter is located at the hotelarea.
Report this review
Yan Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2012
Old hotel

Big Room
5
An old hotel but big hotel, many facilities as I can see, like swimming pool, golf and private beach, but the pool is small and a little bit dirty. The room is big that can live for 3 ppl at least! The services was normally good. Something to note, there was an earthquake during our stay, but we received no notification/ announcement after the earthquake and there was even a tsunami alert raised in Cebu.
Report this review
Wayne C. Couples Canada, February 6, 2012
Nice hotel but not nice enough to go back

Spa was great.
7
hotel was nice but not outstanding. breakfast is free and it was better than we expected. we were there over a weekend. lots of day-trippers using main pool with lots of kids..better on weekdays with no extra guest. in my books, hotel is 3 1/2 stars and spa is 5 stars. look for a spa deal. food was okay but a bit over priced. cool restaurant just out main gate, turn right, its a 2 minute walk on left side of road.
Report this review
Mary N. Groups Philippines, February 5, 2012
simple and yet relaxing

the fish pond
8
the hotel and the staff accomodating...but it so happen during our stay there was brown out at night that makes us awake every hour.
Report this review
Tamahere Q. Couples France, February 3, 2012
Great place for the price and cozy atmosphere

big swimming pool
7.3
overall nice and quiet. room were new and spacious. big swimming pool and nice service at the restaurant.
Report this review
Arlene D. Families with young children Philippines, February 2, 2012
Nice hotel and service with a smile

quiet place to relax, accomodating staff, several water activities, free massage
9
this is a place for those who want to relax. The staff are friendly, polite, accomodating and helpful. Although its far from the city, its near to the airport and there is one shopping mall 20 mins away from the hotel.
Report this review
Shinko W. Couples Japan, February 2, 2012
Night mare

Musquits hell
3
There was lots of musquits in room. At least 3-5 musquits were around me all the time at anywhere In the room. We reserved 3 nights but couldn't even stay 1st night and end up looking for other hotel at 10 pm. Their wi fi doesnt work for my I phone nor I pad so we had to walk in hotels And ask. We found moven pick's vacant room and ran immediately from white sands.. Total waste.
Hotel Feature Tip: Their dinning area is outside. Full of musquits plus flies. They forbid any food or beverage brought from outside. The will charge you if seen.
Report this review
Mark V. Couples Australia, February 1, 2012
Nice hotel

Large pool
8
hotel had a nice large pool. would have been nice to have a swim up bar, but we could still order drinks pool side so ok. the spa in the resort was good. service was great too. security at front gate also checked taxis id and wrote down taxi details before we jumped in which i thought was good. only issue i had was a noisy airconditioner, everything else in the rooms was nice
Report this review
Arlene C. Groups Philippines, January 31, 2012
Clean hotel room and spacious too

staff are very helpful, service with smile :-)
6
I booked for a courtyard room, but twas upgraded to a Mabuhay room ( nothing special on the room- may spacious) not nice view, should have stayed with the courtyard room.
Travel tip: if you want nice view from your room, take courtyard room
Report this review
Inna S. Couples Russia, January 30, 2012
lovely hotel with two pools

big rooms with jacuzzi
8.7
Our stay was very good. The rooms was specious and the conditioning was calm. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The management is almost perfect. HOwever, ther beach is very small and not for swimming. For this and snorkling yu must take a boat and ship away.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & BarCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ViewCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04