Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa

Maribago Beach, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult Pool Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Building Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage Wing Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa
Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata Spa Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand Luxe Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Premier Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Exterior Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Lobby Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Restaurant Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Weddings
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2996 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2996)
Sort by:
Arlene C. Groups Philippines, January 31, 2012
Clean hotel room and spacious too

staff are very helpful, service with smile :-)
6
I booked for a courtyard room, but twas upgraded to a Mabuhay room ( nothing special on the room- may spacious) not nice view, should have stayed with the courtyard room.
Travel tip: if you want nice view from your room, take courtyard room
Report this review
Inna S. Couples Russia, January 30, 2012
lovely hotel with two pools

big rooms with jacuzzi
8.7
Our stay was very good. The rooms was specious and the conditioning was calm. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The management is almost perfect. HOwever, ther beach is very small and not for swimming. For this and snorkling yu must take a boat and ship away.
Report this review
Martina B. Families with young children Czech Republic, January 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

friendly staff, great restaurant
8
The hotel was lovely, only bathroom does not look like 4*:-(. The restaurant was great, every night live music. The beach is not real beach, as there are too many boats, so I can not imagine to swim in the sea (however it was our 2place at CEBU, first was on the west coast where the beach was great). Hotel also offers city tour with own car and driver (it was excellent).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is good to go to Cebu city for sightseeing.
Report this review
Rachel C. Groups United States of America, January 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a warm and welcoming staff

The staff were amazing
8.7
It was our first time in the Philippines. The staff was more than friendly and really made us feel at home during our week-long stay at Cebu White Sands. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Cebu.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The island hopping is definitely worth the money!
Report this review
Ester S. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2012
Nice hotel but too expensive

Atmosphere and ambience like spa, clean room
7.7
Cebu white sands hotel is nice spa like hotel but too expensive. I paid for a room and was told since we are 3 person, i have to pay additional for the 3rd person. And when we went to the beach, we were so disappointed to find the shore filled with boats and dirty sea weeds. So,there is really no shore to talk about. And i asked the lifeguard if we can rent a boat and go to the middle of the sea to swim. The lifeguard told us it is full of sea urchin so better not go. And also, he warned us that the boat will not be their responsibility and we have to sign a waiver. He is really scaring us. But since we wanted to swim, we did rent a boat for only 500 pesos and it brought us to the mid sea not far away from shore. Water there is clean and refreshing, not true about sea urchins, we snorkeled and saw lots of small fishes and corals . The shore of cebu white sands is just small in width compared to tambuli resort which is a lot wider. The restaurant food is good and wi fi is strong but only available in the lobby and restaurant. By the way, their massage is too expensive. But they do have nice spa rooms. Koi ponds and beautiful swimming pools
Report this review
Wai P. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
old hotel with charm

large property
6.3
large property with good gardens and pools. rooms need renovation, breakfast was a joke.
Report this review
Wai P. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
old hotel with charm

large property
6.7
location is OK. We liked the large and spacious property and pools. The private beach and breakfast was a joke. Hotel should renovate immediately.
Report this review
Wai P. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
A 2 star hotel

large property
5.7
though its a fairly large property, rooms are too old.
Report this review
Gin R. Groups Philippines, January 27, 2012
A nice, quiet place to relax.

The pool was great and the rooms are big.
6.7
My family stayed overnight, the courtyard rooms were spacious, beds were comfy and large bathrooms. The hotel is located in a secluded area so it's a great place to go for rest and relaxation. Breakfast buffet offered tasty selections of food.
Report this review
Roderick B. Business travelers Philippines, January 26, 2012
nice hotel

the coy fish ponds
7.3
good service from staff, got what we requested. nice view from room and beach front. The pool is clean and well maintained. Food is delicious specially the breads. Beautiful big coy fish.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: beach front view is nice
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Main PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard Adult PoolCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay BuildingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Courtyard WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Heritage WingCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Anahata SpaCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Patio Gavino RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - CourtyardCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay Grand LuxeCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Mabuhay PremierCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - ExteriorCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - LobbyCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - RestaurantCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - WeddingsCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite room bathroomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Suite RoomCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - SuiteCebu White Sands Resort and Spa Mactan Island - Room 801 - Restaurant & Bar

Customer Reviews - Cebu White Sands Resort and Spa, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01